Ojooo Review – Scam or Legit PTC? | Not Recommended

ojooo advertising service
Not Recommended status badge
clixsense advertising platform

Update 9 June 2014: After being placed on the Watch list for months, now we are moving Ojooo to the Not Recommended list. Ojooo is paying selectively, mostly VIP yearly members. On the other hand, many members are waiting for over 3 months to receive their payouts. I would not recommend Ojooo to new members. The site is experiencing financial issues for months. It is obvious that they can’t pay all members.


Update 4 Mar 2014: Moved to the Watch list due to payout delays. The site is still paying, but not according to their own terms and not everyone is getting paid on time. Newer requests are processed on time, but that’s not the case with older pending payout requests. In some cases, there are delays of 60+ days. Ojooo will remain on the Watch list until these payout issues are resolved and until they get back on track with payments and start to pay all members on time.


Update 20 Feb 2014: There are delays in processing payments at Ojooo. Payments are still being processed but it takes longer. Payments to PayPal take around 15 days and to Payza around 30 days. This is supposedly due to the process of auditing each account before processing the request, in order to insure that no fraud has taken place, as stated in this announcement on their forum. Hopefully they will get back on track with payments in reasonable time. Otherwise, our criteria for ranking sites are clear, long payment delays will result in moving the site to the Watch list.


Downsides of wad.ojooo.com:

Selective Payments; Payout Delays – There are long payment delays, supposedly due to the time they need to audit each account in order to insure that no fraud has taken place. But it has been like that for months, so this is just excuse, it is obvious that the site is experiencing financial issues. Not everyone is getting paid on time, many members are waiting for over 60 days to receive payout.

Self-sponsored Ads – Most of the high value ads displayed at Ojooo are actually self-sponsored ads. Which means the site is paying for these ads, not advertisers. This can be bad on the long run if the site doesn’t generate enough advertising income and may lead to cash flow issues.

Bux Program – Ojooo can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model is unsustainable, proved by hundreds of other failed “bux” sites. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades and renting out referrals to pay members. Bux sites are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate (the site is paying for this ads, not actual advertisers). Most bux sites will pay at their beginnings, but as the time pass, investors will start making profits, and the site could get into financial problems if they do not generate enough advertising income and usually they don’t.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Inactivity Policy – After 30 days of inactivity, your account will be temporarily suspended. 60 days of inactivity will result in loss of the right to restore your account.
  • Script: Gen4
  • Owner: Michael Thees (Germany)
ojooo terms of serviceojooo frequently asked questions
TOSFAQ
  • June 9, 2014 – Moved to the Not Recommended list due to payout delays and selective payments.
  • March 4, 2014 – Moved to the Watch list due to payout delays.
  • October 8, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Review Bottom Line:

There are selective payments and payout delays at Ojooo. The site is not paying according to their terms. Not everyone is getting paid on time, many members have been waiting for over 60 days or more to receive their payments. As a precaution Ojooo was moved to the Watch list but as no improvements were made during that period, now we are moving them to the Not Recommended list. I would not recommend Ojooo to new members.

Review Published: 8 Oct 2013

Review Last Updated: 09 June 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

180 comments on “Ojooo Review – Scam or Legit PTC? | Not Recommended

  1. VPY

    Wrote earlier – VPY on August, 25th 2015 at 1:15 – have paid, has created new Account the first payment has passed… I work further, in ojooo detain – but pay!

  2. imran

    i have cashed out amount from ojooo 6 months before. still i have not received. No contact option available. the same message appears each time, payment yet to be paid. They only pay first cashout amount.

  3. yaklaşık 1.5 ay olmasına rağmen ödeme yapmamıştır.Ben kimseye bu siteyi önermiyorum.
    AtakanKonya42

  4. icant say its scam ,because of payments i get correctly upto january 2016 now around 1 month not paying

  5. I think wad ojooo is a scam site as all say I too waiting for more than one month for payment they say – “You currently have $2.23 yet to be paid.”. I dont know when they will release the payment. I am waiting waiting waiting I have stopped logging in untill they pay my payment

  6. alan

    Ojooo-BIG Scam… Not paid from July 2015 till NOW.

  7. we are moving Ojooo to the Not Recommended list.

  8. Anoniem

    Big Scam! 1st $2 payment on time and now waiting over 60 days for 2nd payment!

    • agreed with this, more than 60 days

    • beth sullivan

      I joined Ojooo in early 2014. I have never been paid. I asked for cash out in march 2014 and my brother in Feb 2014, Neither of us was ever paid. Ojooo is a SCAM!

  9. I am still waiting,waiting,waiting,waiting,waiting until one day my cash out return back to my current balance.

    • Ya ! My payment is pending for more than 2 month. Keep waiting bro

  10. wad.ojooo.com is not a fraud ptc site. Now, they are paying to all of their users in time. Believe me, for review and comets click on http://www.webbusinessrating.com =>is ojooo a scam or real ptc site? Full review

    • Robert

      Only if they are paying you to write such a comment! I requested my payment two months ago and I didn’t receive it yet (27 Nov. 2015)

  11. I’ve been a member of wad.ojooo.com since Oct. 2013. I requested a payout nearly 6months ago that is yet to be paid. Though they have paid me many times, the length of time between request to payment has been steadily increasing. I still maintain my daily 4 ads to earn from referrals, but due to payment issues the referrals have stopped viewing ads and I maintain it more for activity than earning from my referrals. In the 6months since the last request, I have earned an additional $8 but I can’t request that with a pending payment already in line, nor can I cancel the request to make a new request for all the money I’ve earned. Tread carefully with that site!

    05/30/2015 at 8:09 pm
    You requested money!
    The requested amount was 5.9475 through Paypal.

  12. KAAravindakshan

    I have requested money for $2.145 through Paypal on 08/26/2015 at 2:20 pm.

    I am just waiting for almost one month to receive the payment and your following message is still reflected :

    “Note – You currently have $2.15 yet to be paid.”

    Kindly release my payment at the earliest.

    Thanks.

  13. WHAT TO SAY ? WHAT TO INFORM, REALLY AT MY WIT’S END. ALL BIG PROMISES SLOWLY TURNED INTO VANISHING BLUES. THE GORGEOUS OJOOO-WAD IS NOT AND NEVER BE AN ODD ONE OUT OF THE BASKET FULL OF ROTTEN EGGS. $ 32.91 YET TO BE PAID and AS on 14th SEPTEMBER, 2015 EARNED $21.827 TOTALING TO $54.737 AND WHO IS GOING TO PAY THIS EARNING OF MINE FOR CLICKING 33329 🙂 GOD SAVE SUCH UNIQUE PTC FAMILIES. BELIEVING IS NOT THE RIGHT WORD DEAR FOLKS INSTEAD THE CORRECT WORD IS “CHEATING” AND “GET CHEATED”

  14. kharma

    More than 1 month waiting for a small amount of 6 USD to be paid (as 3rd payment).
    If they can’t pay 6 dollars in time how about a hundred dollars or more….
    Just like vpy said, with every payment requests you get paid more and more late.
    First payment they pay you in about 2 days, then the 2nd payment you get it in few days 4-5, and now for the 3rd it’s been a month for waiting…
    Not recommended. Do not waste your time on ojooo ..
    DISSAPOINTING !!! No wonder why they say on payment note : “Hope you’re gonna stay with us…”
    They said that they can’t process all the pendings in time…
    Really ?
    I doubt that that number of 10 millions members is real..
    Until i don’t get paid i wont advertise ojooo anymore and you should do same ,stop advertising ojoo, delete your banner , it is useless, and save new members’ time too and from a long pending as yours.

  15. Jokunen

    Totally BIG SCAM.Don`t waste your time there

  16. Ojooo is totally fraud site.

  17. vpy

    I worked on Ojooo. But why that with each new payment, payments more were late. And the fourth зависла, already more than month