SilverClix Review – Is it a Legit PTC? | Site to Avoid

You Might Like this PTCclose button

clixsense
Silverclix advertising service
site to avoid program status badge
clixsense advertising platform

Update Dec 3 2014: It has been half a year since our latest update to this review and things are not improving on the sites from the Golden Group network. Balkanikaclix.com has been closed down without paying off their members. Prior to the closure, the site was not paying for months. Adzpot.org and Clixdo.com are no longer paying, there are no new payments since October 21 2014. Silverclix and Goldenclix are still paying selectively, and if you ask a simple question about your pending payment they will suspend your account. The forums are still moderated and censored, posts must be approved by forum staff before they appear publicly. It is obvious that this PTC network is collapsing – one site already gone, two sites no longer paying and the remaining two are paying selectively. That means their status here won’t change, SilverClix and the other sites from their network will remain on the Sites to Avoid list. We feel the sites from the Golden Group network are not a safe place to earn money online, therefore we would not recommend any site from the Golden Group network.


Update May 21, 2014: There are few issues at Silverclix and the other sites from their network (Goldenclix, Adzpot, Clixdo, Balkanikaclix) to which you should pay attention. Is the site still paying? Yes, it appears so. New payment requests are processed as per their ToS, but that’s not the case with older payment requests. As you already know, the site had Paypal issues due to which older payment requests (from mid April) are delayed for more than a month. What’s more concerning is that the site is suspending members when they post questions, complaints or concerns on the forum regarding their pending payments. And those forum threads are expressly deleted. Which brings me to the conclusion that the site does not want to resolve this issue the right way. It is easy to ban members and take from them what they have rightfully earned. But it is not the right way. And we will not endorse such sites. The number of complaints we are receiving regarding this issue is increasing and there are also similar complaints over the web on other PTC related forums, blogs and groups. In case anyone have forgotten, the same admin also owns Balkanikaclix.com which is no longer paying. There are no new payments for over a month, since April 14. We will no longer recommend Silverclix and all other sites from the Golden Group. Silverclix have been moved to the Sites to Avoid list. I encourage those of you who were suspended just for asking about your pending payment, to post your experience that you had with Silverclix in the comment section below. They can censor you on their forum, but surely they can not censor you here.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Forum Censorship – Forum posts that contains questions, complaints or concerns regarding pending payments are being deleted and the posters are banned. Moreover it appears that forum posts must be approved by staff before they appear publicly. So you will not find many complaints on their forum, but that does not means everything is working smoothly. Members have valid reasons to complain, but if they do it on Silverclix, they will get banned and their posts will be deleted. Forums should be a place for open and free discussions, place where members can ask for support, advice, post their doubts and concerns etc. This way, with “sensitive” posts being deleted, the administration wants to hide the negative feedback about their site, and does not want others to know what is really going on there.

Few Limited Paypal Accounts – After Paypal limited their accounts few times, Golden Group merged with Zimga network (twickerz.com and yougetprofit.com) and they are using the Zigma’s Paypal account. That may be a risk for Zigma’s Paypal, since the sites from the Golden Group already had few limited Paypal accounts. I mean, if Paypal limit your accounts multiple times, they are doing it for a reason and the same may happen again.

Selective Payments; Suspending Users – Since Paypal limited their accounts few times, the site was experiencing financial issues which resulted in payout delays. Many members had pending payments for long time, way over what’s specified in the site TOS. If a member ask about his pending payment on the forum, he will get banned and the post deleted. They are doing this since the beginning of May 2014 and still continue to do so, even after they merged with Zigma network.

Payment Processors Tricks – On the Golden Group sites all payment processors are opened for deposits, but only Paypal is available for cashouts, the others are closed. Particularly on Silverclix, sometimes SolidTrustPay is opened for cashouts, besides Paypal, but Payza, EgoPay, Payeer and Perfect Money are available only for depostis and closed for cashouts. As per their TOS, “All payments are made via Paypal, Payza, EgoPay and PerfectMoney” and “You can only request an unlimited amount to be paid to the payment processor you`ve used to make the most of your purchases in monetary amount”. That means if you deposit through other payment processors, you simply can’t withdraw to the respective payment processors since Paypal is the only available option for cashout and the terms says that you must withdraw to the payment processor which you used to deposit. Same applies if Paypal is not available in your country, basically you can’t withdraw your earnings since all other payout options are closed. If you ask the Golden Group admin regarding this issue, he will respond in the following manner:

“You should ask your government why PayPal is not available in your country. Members in GoldenClix can withdraw money. There is available option. For everything else, we are not responsible.”

Seriously? According to them, it is your fault for living in a country where Paypal is not accepted and it is your government fault for not doing anything about it, yet their terms says there are multiple payout options available, the logos of those payment processors are featured on their homepage and when registering, you are asked to enter your email ID for all of these payment processors. And they don’t feel responsible for luring you in under the assumption that you can cashout through Payza, Perfect Money, Payeer or Egopay, if Paypal is not accepted in your country.

A Bux site – Silverclix can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model is unsustainable business model build over a ponzi foundations, rather that advertising income. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and they are displaying self sponsored ads with higher click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to test a new bux site and do your research if you plan to invest money. Even if you decide to invest in a bux site, never invest more than you can afford to lose. So decide carefully.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Admins: Goledn Group – Edin Ikanovic (Croatia)
Silverclix terms of service
TOS
  • May 21, 2014 – Moved to the Sites to Avoid list due to suspending users without a valid reason, forum censorship and selective payments.
  • May 7, 2014 – Increasing stepped cashout system introduced.
  • May 1, 2014 – Silverclix merged with the Zimga Network.
  • April 10, 2014 – They are using another Paypal account and Paypal withdrawals are enabled.
  • April 04, 2014 – Paypal account has been limited.
  • March 02, 2014 – New TOS point – Members from Vietnam must be upgraded to receive money.
  • January 26, 2014 – Review published, Silverclix has been added to the New Sites List.
superpay

Review Published: 26 Jan 2014

Review Last Updated: 03 Dec 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

53 comments on “SilverClix Review – Is it a Legit PTC? | Site to Avoid

  1. Silverclix is a ptc scam. Three months ago I expect a payment of $ 11.00 and not pay

  2. KC667

    SilverClix site is only playing selected members, members that invest in the site.If you don’t invest forget about getting payment.

  3. towton

    this site is NOT paying. my payment has been pending for 48 days now.

  4. Negru Vasilica

    Silverclix plateste. Probux si Zapbux nu platesc.

  5. Negru Vasilica

    Situ-ri care nu platesc.

  6. I requested my first payment in April this year which was 3$. I received it in “July”. Even that was ok with me cause I had already known that these people were having some paypal issues.Meanwhile I had requested them support 5 times (march to july) on various issues(in a very decent and submissive language) which are not cleared in the FAQs.suddenly they banned me after the first payment when I asked a reason this is what I got

    Hello.

    I do not need to give you a reason. We rule here, not you! That is our site, ok?
    You can be only suspended for spamming support.

    Kind Regards,
    Ivana Tomovic

  7. Tofu

    Silverclix is SCAM

  8. I received my payment today. I requested payment on 21st of July and today silverclix paid me. I got paid 4 times in the last 3 months. You can see the payment proofs here: http://ptc-websites-easymoney.webs.com/payment-proofs

  9. someone

    They don’t pay me, since more than 15 business-days. Some Support-Questions are not answered, and as I ask in Forum, they erased my post. It seems, Silverclix turns into scam. I got an answer a week ago, that my payment will be done within 24 hours, but it doesn’t. after this, i didn’t get any answer…

  10. Bev

    I received my payment from Silverclix yesterday. To be honest I was surprised but maybe I was one of the lucky ones because it was only a small amount.

    That’s it for me. Another PTC site removed from my list.

  11. Jake

    I would like to tell you my experience with Silverclix.
    I invested money on 5th April.
    I cashed out my first payment on mid May.
    I did not received my payment for a month.
    I wrote support ticket and again and again my funds were moved to account balance.
    Then I invested money with email in which I want to receive my payment.
    I again cashed out on 15th June. This was my latest cash out.
    Still according to there terms they did not paid me within 10 business days.
    I was very angry and could not tolerate as I am working since April and still not received my first payment.
    I tried contacting but reply was it will processed within 24 hrs.
    I wrote my problems on their forum but my posts were removed by them.
    I again wrote a sharp ticket to them.
    AND FINALLY MY ACCOUNT WAS SUSPENDED.
    Silverclix is one of the biggest scam. This site should close down rather than making people suffer

  12. I recently received a payment from Silverclix so there back

    Paiement sur site marchand reçu (numéro de transaction unique 4VE5398225045194H)

    Raison sociale :
    Zigma Network (l’expéditeur de ce paiement est Hors des États-Unis – Vérifié)
    Adresse de courriel :
    support@zigmanetwork.com
    Paiement envoyé à :

    Montant total :
    $20.05 USD
    Montant de la commission :
    $0.00 USD
    Montant net :
    $20.05 USD

    Émettre un remboursement Aide

    Vous avez un délai de 60 jours pour rembourser le paiement.

    Montant de l’objet :
    $0.00 USD
    Taxes de vente :
    $0.00 USD
    Expédition et livraison :
    $0.00 USD
    Frais de dossier :
    $0.00 USD

    Date :
    24 jun 2014
    Heure :
    16:40:57 PDT
    État :
    Terminé

    Coordonnées professionnelles

    Adresse de courriel du Service clientèle :
    support@zigmanetwork.com

    Type de paiement :
    Immédiat

    Description :
    You`ve got moneyyy!!!

    Remarque :

    Congrats!! Please Post your payment proof in our forum. Thank you for your support.

  13. Bev

    In yesterdays forum Admin wrote

    Temporarily we processing payments within 10 business days.

    To me this means Monday-Friday so you will be waiting a minimum of 14 days.

    Alarm bells ringing. I was going to wait until my refs expired but I’m just going to take the money and run.

  14. I was suspended when i ask reason they told me to read TOS i asked him which TOS i have not followed till he doesn’t reply me what kind of reason is that?

    • Hey, I am truly sorry for you. If it makes you feel any better, I was also banned for complaining/ asking questions on SilverClix forum, had a lot of money on my account in terms of RRs.

  15. I received my second payment a few days ago. I got paid in ten days. It was ten because I forgot to post my last payment proof. When I post it,I got paid in two days.

  16. just get new update from the admin :)

    http://www.silverclix.com/forum.php?topic=21408

  17. Mitul

    Still not received my first payment

  18. I received a payment today after 39 days waiting.

    Payment proof here: http://easysplashbuilder.net/67118/

  19. Small Small

    Have been waiting for a month, did not receive the first payment

  20. Matt Schmidt

    Silverclix does NOT pay. Silverclix is a scam. Requested my $3 payout and was never paid. AVOID Silverclix.

    • Narn21

      me too :(