PremiumClix Review – Failed Scam PTC Site

premiumclix homepage image
failed scam program status badge
Points2Shop - Get Paid to Complete Offers and Surveys

Update 13 Mar, 2013: Moved to from the “Sites to Avoid” list to the Failed Sites list. Premiumclix is no longer online. The site closed down without paying its members.


Update 17 Oct, 2012: Moved to the “Sites to Avoid” list. The site became pretty much useless for most members. The new owner came up with new cashout rule. According to this rule, only few members can cashout: members will be paid 10% of the requested amount in cash, 90% of the amount will be transferred to purchase balance. $5 dollars is the minimum amount payable after the reduction of 90%. Which means you must have at least $50 in your account balance to be eligible for cashout. Then, you will receive only $5 in your payment processor account, and the remaining $45 in your Premiumclix purchase balance. Which is unacceptable for the majority of members, especially for standard members. The site already is in huge debt. Is this the right solution to clear the site’s debt? Certainly, it’s not. We are not going to recommend a site that does not pay its members what they have rightfully earned.


Update 30 Sep, 2012: Premiumclix has been sold. The new owner is Mauro Ruffino from Italy. Site will remain on the Watch list until payments resume. We are waiting for a proper update from the new owner. What are his intentions with Premiumclix? We’ll see what happens.


PremiumClix.com History:

Premiumclix.com (created 17 December 2010) was a PTC site which was paying with no major problems until 20 September 2012, when their Paypal account was limited. Soon after that, their forum was removed without prior notice. In situations like this, when their main payment processor account is limited, the administration of the site should be transparent and keep the members up to date, instead of keep them in the dark. Later the site was sold to a new owner Mauro Ruffino from Italy. The new owner implemented restrictive cashout system according to which only few members could cashout a small percentage of what they have earned: members will be paid 10% of the requested amount in cash, 90% of the amount will be transferred to purchase balance. $5 dollars is the minimum amount payable after the reduction of 90%. Which means a member must have at least $50 in account balance to be eligible for cashout. And he will receive only $5 in the payment processor account, and the remaining $45 in Premiumclix purchase balance. This cashout rule was absurd and at that time we have moved Premiumclix to the Sites to Avoid list. The site charged 90% cashout fee, while the new admin was cashing out large amounts from his own PTC site, instead of paying members what they have rightfully earned.
premiumclix admin cashing out
As expected, the site didn’t lasted long and closed its doors shortly after. It is worth to mention that the same admin also owned Premiumcents.com which was also closed down. To sum up, both sites will be remembered as a scam and any future sites from the same admin will be not recommended.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Owner: Mauro Ruffino; Old owner: Seamus Brogan
  • premiumclix terms of servicepremiumclix frequently asked questionspremiumclix upgrade options and prices
    TOSFAQUpgrades
  • March 13, 2013 – Moved to the Failed list. Premiumclix is gone.
  • October 17, 2012 – Premiumclix has been moved to “Sites to Avoid” list.
  • September 30, 2012 – Site has been sold. Paypal is enabled.
  • September 27, 2012 – Site moved to the Watch List.
  • September 26, 2012 – Forum removed without a prior notice or any update.
  • September 20, 2012 – Paypal account limited.
  • August 22, 2012 – Direct referral limit for Standard Members changed from unlimited to 1000.
  • June 26, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Legit List.
Get paid to click with paidverts

Review Published: 26 Jun 2012

Review Last Updated: 13 Mar 2013

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please read our Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment.

One comment on “PremiumClix Review – Failed Scam PTC Site

  1. jed

    Theyre shit. After i upgraded my account to GOLD and rent over 50 referrals. I can't view ads already. Out of 50 referrals that I rented, no one even clicks. 0 referral clicks. I personally send an email to Mauro but he told me its been resolved and im the only one has the error or encountered the error. I send a support ticket but disabled.

    They're really shit. I lost my investment of 6$. I won't recommend this sit.