Powerclick.co Review – Is it Legit? | A Failed PTC Site

powerclick advertising service
failed ptc program status badge

Update March 19: Powerclick is down for over 2 weeks and there is new announcement regarding this issue since March 4th, when they sent their latest email update. This is quite a long time without a word from their administration so I have to assume that Powerclick is gone thus it will be moved to the Failed Sites list.


Update March 04: Powerclick has been down for maintenance for the last few days due to hacking issues. If you need to contact them, this is their facebook page . This is the latest message posted by the owner of their facebook page:

“We are taking our time to do this right, and we will take as long as it takes. We are building stronger fraud and hack filters so that we don’t have to do this twice.”

Below you can read their latest 2 email announcements regarding the current situation:

“Fellow Powerclickers! Just a quick note to let you know that we took the site down for maintenance, upgrades and anti-hack provisions last night. I understand this is frustrating but, trust me, VERY necessary. We will come back stronger and better than before. I thank all of your for your patience as we are working through the remaining issues and upgrades as fast as possible.
Best,
Dom Einhorn”

“Fellow Powerclickers! As some of you already know, Powerclick (in the midst of installing new fraud filters) was victim of a hack earlier today. The hack inserted two $40 per click ads, which are NOT valid ads as you can imagine. Many of you immediately submitted a cashout request as a result. We are obviously not going to pay out those requests, so they have been rejected. All ads have been paused until further notice and until this issue is resolved.
Thank you for your understanding,
Dom Einhorn”


Things we initially liked about Powerclick.co:

Daily Payments – Payments to members are processed daily, within a few hours after being requested (as per their FAQ).

Affiliate System – You can refer up to 500 new members to Powerclick. It’s not unlimited referral system, however 500 direct referrals is a solid referral base that will help you to increase your daily earnings.

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to pay attention to:

Site gone? – Powerclick is down and there is no any notification or update from the owner since the last email update stating that they are working on resolving the hacking issue. They could at least send another email update to let their members know what is going on with the site. It has been 2 weeks since their latest update. A serious PTC site should not keep their members into the dark for such a long time.

New Program – From our experience, many new PTC sites fail to stand the test of time. Since we can’t predict which sites could possibly turn into long lasting successful programs, we do not recommend buying memberships and investing in new sites (under a year old). We think it would be better to wait some time until a new site proves to be stable and credible, rather than investing in the early phase and risk to lose your investment if the site stops paying. Powerclick does not sell any paid memberships in the current beta mode, but it is expected to introduce membership upgrades after January 15, 2014.

Low Click Rates – The click rates are similar to Aurora sites. Powerclick pays in fractions of a cent per viewed ad, from $0.0003 to $0.0005 for each viewed advertisement and for referral clicks even less (20% from ads value). For members without referrals it may be hard to earn and it will take time to reach the minimum payout thresholds. According to the Admin, the click rates will be increased after the full launch on January 15, 2014.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Earnings per referral click – 20% from ads value
    You must view at least 4 advertisements each day to continue to earn from your referrals the next day.
  • PowerGrid – There is a grid game which you can play daily. All you need to do is to click anywhere in the grid and an ad will appear, once the ad has been viewed (15 seconds timer), you will be given a notice if you have won or you need to try your luck again. You will get credited as soon as you win and your winning prize will go directly to your account balance. You will be given a number of tries daily which will depend on your membership. Standard members get 500 chances per day. Prize is up to $5.00.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – Payments are made through PayPal. The minimum amount required for the first cashout is $2.00 and $5.00 for all next payout request. Payments to members are processed daily. The withdrawal time frame for free members is 7 days.
  • Script: PTC Evolution
  • Owners: Dom Einhorn, Maximum Harvest LLC (USA)
powerclick terms of servicepowerclick frequently asked questions
TOSFAQ
  • March 19, 2014 – Site is down for over 2 weeks and there is no any announcement. Moved to the Failed Sites list.
  • March 04, 2014 – Site is down for maintenance due to hacking issues.
  • January 27, 2014 – SolidTrustPay has been removed as a payment option.
  • December 19, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Powerclick Review – Bottom Line:

Powerclick.co is/was an incentive driven video network that focus exclusively on video content. Powerclick is owned by Maximum Harvest LLC, an USA based digital online marketing agency. As a new and unproven online earning opportunity, Powerclick was placed on our New Sites list. But it has been down for maintenance since March 4th and there is no any new announcement regarding the current situation. I have to assume that Powerclick is gone therefore it has been moved to the Failed sites list.

Review Published: 19 Dec 2013

Review Last Updated: 19 Mar 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

24 comments on “Powerclick.co Review – Is it Legit? | A Failed PTC Site

  1. First Of All I would Like to Congratulate You For This Awesome Website You Have Build Around The PTC Niche.

    Second, I am also glad that I did not invest Time and Money On This Ptc Website..

    Keep Up the Good Work Admin !

    • PTCCentral

      Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you like this site.

  2. Phyllis Hunt

    Safe to say power click is gone. Glad I didn’t invest much in this site

  3. SUMAN

    Dear Admin,
    Don’t you think now powerclick.co should be put in watch list. Ya I know they send message they are making, but its already more than 10 days and they are still down and haven’t send any more messages. So till they online again I think it should be move to watch list. What do u think?

    • PTCCentral

      Yeah, I was considering to move Powerclick to the Watch list, but I think there is no point to move them to the Watch list. Moving a site to the Watch list is supposed to give a warning to use caution with the particular site. But you can’t use caution with Powerclick as they are down/not accessible.
      If they don’t post some kind of announcement or update in a few days, either on their Facebook page or through email regarding the current situation, they will be moved straight to the Failed sites list.

      • SUMAN

        Ya that is also good

  4. Sarah F Mighells

    This is what comes up on Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox & Opera when I try to access site:

    Error MySQL DB Conection
    Please contact to site administrator.

  5. Hi Friends Anyone has Problem when clicking this site(maximumharvest) add in other PTC’s???

  6. Edward

    It’s said that now the website has restricted some countries including China.You can update this,admin.

    • Thank you for sharing this info, I’ve updated the review.

  7. I signed up under you. Our earnings is 50% according to the page when you choose to upgrade. You earn 100% of your clicks after you upgrade. But there aren’t any choices for it.

    http://www.powerclick.co/?ref=shugohmk

    • It says 50% of click value but actually it is 60% from the fixed ads value. According to the admin this is a bug that should be fixed soon.
      The video engagements ads are worth 100% of the click value.

      They are still in beta-mode, I guess they will introduce upgrades later.

  8. PowerClick is a trusted PTC site, and the Admin is available and very active on the forum. They have real office staff to manage this PTC site, a marketing company which you can check out here MaximumHarvest.org if you want to know more. Official launch is still pending, due to some bug fixes and additional features to be added, and Admin has stated that prices of ad clicks will be updated after launched. So it will be launched soon, sometime this January 2014. I like this site and I am a member and currently promoting it. Hope that helps!

  9. 0.0005$ for 15sec ad? Is it a grim joke?

    • You can view all your top 10 PTC’s ads in the time viewing all ads in POWERCLICK 😀

  10. I just joined with your link. There is a problem though. They are showing that they are paying 0.0005$ for every video but after you see it they really pay you 0.0003$. I think this is not a right thing to do.

    • You are correct, their fixed ads are displayed with value of $0.0005, but after viewing a fixed ad you will get only $0.0003 credited to your balance. No such problems with the Video Engagements ads, these ads are worth 100% of the click value. I contacted them regarding this and I’m waiting for their response.

      • They replied to my ticket. It is a bug that should be fixed sometime this week.

        • Ok. Thank you for your investigation!

  11. At first, when I joined this site, the ad values were very low and some members were complaining at the forum. But the admin was responsive and this is a good sign for any ptc site. Later, ad values have been increased and so the number of ads. Lets see what happens in future.

  12. I have seen this PTC lately, and not that i don’t want to join, this past month a lot of new Ptc sites have been arriving so soon. I am sure to give Powerclick a go since admin does own a couple sites i am aware are fairly well known online.

    http://legacyclixlegendary.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you for the suggestion, now at least i know which ones are included. Cool site btw i pass here to read legitimacies on all the Ptcs you write about.