Goldenclix Review – Is it Scam or Legit? | Not Recommended

goldenclix advertising service
Not Recommended program status badge
clixsense advertising platform

NoteFamilyclix.com and Bearbux.com are the newest sites from the same admin. Both sites will be placed on the Not recommended list.


Update Dec 3 2014: It has been half a year since our latest update to this review and things are not improving on Goldenclix and the other sites from the Golden Group network. Balkanikaclix.com has been closed down without paying off their members. Prior to the closure, the site was not paying for months. Adzpot.org and Clixdo.com are no longer paying, there are no new payments since October 21 2014. Goldenclix and Silverclix are still paying selectively, and if you ask a simple question about your pending payment they will suspend your account. The forums are still moderated and censored, posts must be approved by forum staff before they appear publicly. It is obvious that this PTC network is collapsing – one site already gone, two sites no longer paying and the remaining two are paying selectively. That means their status here won’t change, Goldenclix and the other sites from their network will remain on the Not Recommended list. We feel the sites from the Golden Group network are not a safe place to earn money online, therefore we would not recommend any site from the Golden Group network.


Update May 21 2014: There are few important issues at Goldenclix and the other sites from their network (Silverclix, Adzpot, Clixdo, Balkanikaclix) to which you should pay attention. Is the site still paying? Yes, it appears so. New payment requests are processed as per their TOS, but that’s not the case with older payment requests. The site had Paypal issues, few times they got their Paypal accounts limited, and for that reason older payment requests (from mid April) are delayed for more than a month. What’s more concerning is that the site is suspending members when they post questions, complaints or concerns on the forum regarding their pending payments. And those forum threads are expressly deleted. Which brings me to the conclusion that the site does not want to resolve this issue the right way. It is easy to ban members and take from them what they have rightfully earned. But it is not the right way. And we will not endorse such sites. The number of complaints we are receiving regarding this issue is increasing and there are also similar complaints over the web on other PTC related forums, blogs and groups. In case anyone have forgotten, the same admin also owns Balkanikaclix.com which is no longer paying. There are no new payments for over a month, since April 14. We will no longer recommend Goldenclix and all other sites from the Golden Group. Goldenclix have been moved to the Not Recommended list. I encourage those of you who were suspended just for asking about your pending payment, to post your experience that you had with Goldenclix in the comment section below. They can censor you on their forum, but they can not censor you here.


Goldenclix.com Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Forum Censorship – Forum posts that contains questions, complaints or concerns regarding pending payments are being deleted and the posters are banned. Moreover it appears that forum posts must be approved by staff before they appear publicly. So you will not find many complaints on their forum, but that does not means everything is working smoothly. Members have valid reasons to complain, but if they do it on Goldenclix, they will get banned and their posts will be deleted. Forums should be a place for open and free discussions, place where members can ask for support, advice, post their doubts and concerns etc. This way, with “sensitive” posts being deleted, the administration wants to hide the negative feedback about their site, and don’t want others to know what is really happening on their site.

Few Paypal Accounts Limited – After Paypal limited their accounts few times, Golden Group merged with Zimga network (twickerz.com and yougetprofit.com) and they are using the Zigma’s Paypal account. That may be a risk for Zigma’s Paypal, since the sites from the Golden Group already had few limited Paypal accounts. I mean, if Paypal limit your accounts multiple times, they are doing it for a reason and the same may happen again.

Selective Payments; Suspending Users – Since Paypal limited their accounts few times, the site was experiencing financial issues which resulted in payout delays. Many members had pending payments for long time, way over what’s specified in the site TOS. If a member ask about his pending payment on the forum, he will get banned and the post deleted. They are doing this since the beginning of May 2014 and still continue to do so, even after they merged with Zigma network.

Payment Processors Tricks – On the Golden Group sites all payment processors are opened for deposits, but only Paypal is available for cashouts, the others are closed. As per their TOS, “All payments are made via Paypal, Payza, EgoPay and PerfectMoney” and “You can only request an unlimited amount to be paid to the payment processor you`ve used to make the most of your purchases in monetary amount”. That means if you deposit through other payment processors, you simply can’t withdraw to the respective payment processors since Paypal is the only available option for cashout and the terms says that you must withdraw to the payment processor which you used to deposit. Same applies if Paypal is not available in your country, basically you can’t withdraw your earnings since all other payout options are closed. If you ask the Golden Group admin regarding this issue, he will respond in the following manner:

“You should ask your government why PayPal is not available in your country. Members in GoldenClix can withdraw money. There is available option. For everything else, we are not responsible.”

Seriously? According to them, it is your fault for living in a country where Paypal is not accepted and it is your government fault for not doing anything about it, yet their terms says there are multiple payout options available, the logos of those payment processors are featured on their homepage and when registering, you are asked to enter your email ID for all of these payment processors. And they don’t feel responsible for luring you in under the assumption that you can cashout through Payza, Perfect Money, Egopay or SolidTrustPay, if Paypal is not accepted in your country.

A Bux site – Goldenclix can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model is unsustainable business model build over a ponzi foundations, rather that advertising income. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and they are displaying self sponsored ads with higher click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to test a new bux site and do your research if you plan to invest money. Even if you decide to invest in a bux site, never invest more than you can afford to lose. So decide carefully.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Golden Group – Edin Ikanovic (Croatia)
goldenclix terms of service
TOS
  • May 21, 2014 – Moved to the Not Recommended list due to suspending users without a valid reason, forum censorship and selective payments.
  • May 7, 2014 – Increasing stepped cashout system introduced.
  • April 26, 2014 – Goldenclix merged with the Zigma network (owns Twickerz and YouGetProfit).
  • April 10, 2014 – They are using another Paypal account and Paypal withdrawals are enabled.
  • April 04, 2014 – Paypal account has been limited.
  • March 30, 2014 – Payeer has been added as a new payment processor.
  • March 02, 2014 – New TOS point – Members from Vietnam must be upgraded to receive money.
  • December 26, 2013 – Payza available for cashouts again.
  • December 24, 2013 – Payza is temporarily disabled. Perfect Money, EgoPay and SolidTrustPay are available for cashouts.
  • November 15, 2013 – PTSU offers implemented.
  • September 4, 2013 – SolidTrustPay is available for cashouts.
  • August 10, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Review Published: 10 Aug 2013

Review Last Updated: 3 Dec 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

145 comments on “Goldenclix Review – Is it Scam or Legit? | Not Recommended

  1. said

    I am so disappointed with goldenclix..I had ask for my first payment but this is the reply i got:

    hi there my friend,

    I hope this message finds you well 🙂
    Read here: http://www.goldenclix.com/forum.php?topic=53830
    Your option:
    1. Submit documents – no need to invest
    2. Be a depositor – No need to submit Docs
    3. If you do not like the 2 above options, you can use your money for advertising 🙂
    we have good traffic.

    They ask me to provide some documents like ID card and internet bill and additional pictures?. I don’t want and never divulge my personal identification card in the internet especially in any websites..and besides my internet bill is under my husband’s name. And I dont want to be a depositor either nor want to use my money for advertisement because I don’t own any website to promote!..I have no other option than to leave them my hardly earned money..nice way to scam people.

  2. I not like to talk, but the truth is that members seem to love scam site. I can not understand, everyone knows what they are paying, this site has become scam long ago, yet members are investing because they do not like to read anything or find out about anything, then it must suffer to see you learn.