Goldenclix Review – Is it Scam or Legit? | Site to Avoid

You Might Like this PTCclose button

clixsense
goldenclix advertising service
site to avoid program status badge
clixsense advertising platform

Update May 21: There are few issues at Goldenclix to which you should pay attention. Is the site still paying? Yes, it appears so. New payment requests are processed as per their ToS, but that’s not the case with older payment requests. As you already know, the site had Paypal issues due to which older payment requests (from mid April) are delayed for more than a month. What’s more concerning is that the site is suspending members when they post questions, complaints or concerns on the forum regarding their pending payments. And those forum threads are expressly deleted. Which brings me to the conclusion that the site does not want to resolve this issue the right way. It is easy to ban members and take from them what they have rightfully earned. But it is not the right way. And we will not endorse such sites. The number of complaints we are receiving regarding this issue is increasing and there are also similar complaints over the web on other PTC related forums, blogs and groups. In case anyone have forgotten, the same admin also owns Balkanikaclix.com which is no longer paying. There are no new payments for over a month, since April 14. We will no longer recommend Goldenclix and all other sites from the Golden Group. Goldenclix have been moved to the Sites to Avoid list. I encourage those of you who were suspended just for asking about your pending payment, to post your experience that you had with Goldenclix in the comment section below. They can censor you on their forum, but surely they can not censor you here.


Update Apr 28: After they got their Paypal accounts limited, GoldenClix merged with the Zigma network that owns Twickerz and YouGetProfit. From now on, the Paypal account of the Zigma network will be used to process payments. We’ll see how this thing will work out. From what I can see, they started to process payments with the new Paypal account. As stated by the Goldenclix admin in his latest announcement, all pending payments should be cleared out in the next couple of days. We’ll see what happens.


Goldenclix.com Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Forum Censorship – Forum posts that contains questions, complaints or concerns regarding pending payments are being deleted and the posters are banned. So you will not find many complaints on their forum, but that does not means everything is working smoothly. Members have valid reasons to complain, but if they do it on Goldenclix, they will get banned and their posts will be deleted. Forums should be a place for open and free discussions, place where members can ask for support, advice, post their doubts and concerns etc. This way, with “sensitive” posts being deleted, the administration wants to hide the negative feedback about their site, and does not want others to know what is really going on with the site.

Payout Delays, Selective Payments – There are long (30+ days) payment delays for payout requests placed in mid April. The site is experiencing financial issues after Paypal limited their accounts. They are using another Paypal account now, but older payment requests are not processed on time and what’s more important, if a member asks about his pending payment on the forum, he will get banned and his post will be deleted.

ClixSense is Great! Take your earning potential to the next level. ClixSense is paying for over 7 years!
BuxP - Reliable PTC Expand your online income streams. Join BuxP and start earning real cash now!

Old Paypal Limited – Their first Paypal account was limited. Later they added another Paypal account which also appears to be limited. Now the site merged with Zimga network and using their Paypal account. We’ll see if Paypal gives them any additional troubles in future.

A Bux site – Goldenclix can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model have been proven many times as unsustainable. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and usually they are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to test a new bux site and do your research if you plan to invest. And remember, never invest more than you can afford to lose.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Edin Ikanovic (Croatia)
goldenclix terms of servicegoldenclix frequently asked questions
TOSFAQ
  • May 21, 2014 – Moved to the Sites to Avoid list due to suspending users without a valid reason, forum censorship and selective payments.
  • May 7, 2014 – Increasing stepped cashout system introduced.
  • April 26, 2014 – Goldenclix merged with the Zigma network (owns Twickerz and YouGetProfit).
  • April 10, 2014 – They are using another Paypal account and Paypal withdrawals are enabled.
  • April 04, 2014 – Paypal account has been limited.
  • March 30, 2014 – Payeer has been added as a new payment processor.
  • March 02, 2014 – New TOS point – Members from Vietnam must be upgraded to receive money.
  • December 26, 2013 – Payza available for cashouts again.
  • December 24, 2013 – Payza is temporarily disabled. Perfect Money, EgoPay and SolidTrustPay are available for cashouts.
  • November 15, 2013 – PTSU offers implemented.
  • September 4, 2013 – SolidTrustPay is available for cashouts.
  • August 10, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.
Get paid to click with paidverts

Review Published: 10 Aug 2013

Review Last Updated: 21 May 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

82 comments on “Goldenclix Review – Is it Scam or Legit? | Site to Avoid

  1. scam sites
    owner of this group is moran

  2. håkan

    pending widrawl over time

    i whas suspended for no reason

    i hawe a lot of refellers earning 60 dollars a day.then i whas suspended for no reason

  3. Zahid Ali

    Can somebody tells me that they are still paying through payza?

    • PTCCentral

      According to them, Payza is temporarily disabled. They don’t give exact date when it would be available again. If you ask them about Payza on their forum, you will receive the following response from their beloved admin:

      Posted 2014-08-13 at 03:56
      Payza always have some problems, and will not be available so soon.

      You see, when it comes down to withdrawals, Payza always have some problems, but in case you want to put your money in, there are no problems at all, it is constantly available for deposits. If you want to cash out through Payza, you can’t because Payza “always have some problems.”

      or you will receive the following response in which the admin locates the root of your cashout problem:

      Posted 2014-08-31 at 06:13
      You should ask your government why PayPal is not available in your country. Members in GoldenClix can withdraw money. There is available option. For everything else, we are not responsible.

      As per the goldenclix Terms of Service all payments to members are made via Paypal, Payza, EgoPay and PerfectMoney. The Payza logo and the logos of the other payment processors are featured on their homepage. When registering, you are asked to enter your email ID for all of these payment processors. Naturally, if Paypal is not supported in your country, you would think that you can still cashout to the remaining payment processors. But you can’t as at the moment Paypal is the only option available for cash out. And as per their admin, it is your fault for living in a country where Paypal is not accepted and it is your government fault for not doing anything about it, otherwise goldenclix would be the best PTC in the world. And he doesn’t feel responsible for luring you in under the assumption that you can cashout through Payza, Perfect Money, Egopay or SolidTrustPay, even if Paypal is not accepted in your country. Because withdrawal option is available, you just didn’t have the luck to live in a country where it is accepted.

      I mean, you gotta love this admin. He doesn’t respect the terms of service on his very own site and at the same time suspending people for “violating the TOS” by just asking about their pending payments. At the end, there is a reason why the “Site to Avoid” badge is displayed next to the goldenclix featured image at the top of this review.

      • Zahid Ali

        Admin, you are absolutely RIGHT because as you said,when i asked them and remind them their TOS regarding cash out,they immediately suspended my account.
        Now i think that stupid admin of goldenclix.com is not a human but he is a BEAST.

      • Jacky

        Dear admin, you are right. According their TOS , you can only withdraw thru payment processor which you used to deposit, in this case, the site must open all the payment processor for member to cashout.
        I see this admin join many PTC site, I think those PTC admin should suspend his account, unless he close down their what called golden group site first for scamming people.

      • Zahid Ali

        YES DEAR.You are absolutely right and i think he is not a human but a GREEDY DOG.

  4. Ilona

    Now my account has been reactivated. it seems that the admin Edin is human. Thank you, admin.

  5. Ilona

    Mid april I requested payout of 4 dollars. Then a few weeks later my account was suspended. I sent ticked and asked why I’m suspended but I get no answer.

  6. Hi my friends,

    A person can tell me Goldenclix is really scam or not?

    • jojo

      yes i agree its pure ponzi scheme, its should be in SCAM list

    • jacky

      This is my advise, you should avoid using this site, it will waste your time. Admin cannot be trusted, Even you see the site is paying everyday, but just selective payment only. Today you are paying but maybe not tomorrow.

    • nobody

      SCAM : only certain people get paid and the others dont . if you ask about your payment then YOUR ACCOUNT IS SUSPENDED.
      or after you cashout ACCOUNT SUSPENDED.
      too risky to invest.tickets are ignored and their forum is censored.
      goldenclix has proven to be unreliable . RR click value is a joke.

    • someone

      Not Scam!

      They had a problem with Paypal on April/May, but since they merged with Zigma Network – they are paying. I got paid 3 times since then – $90 at all.

      • nobody

        then why are many people still not paid and have their accounts suspended . alot of the honest members are suspended .
        after what they have pulled of all investing is very risky if you find the next day you are suspended and your money is gone.

  7. jacky

    Currently I can feel Silverclix and Goldenclix are selective paying.
    Just see from their payment proof list, some member is being paid few times within a month in PAYPAL , But still got many member complaint the payment is pending over 1 to 2 months.
    Why the admin not treat all his member fair.

  8. GL

    Is clixdo also under golden group,ask for cash out still pending and i send support ticket also never reply,post on forum also deleted can’t post or reply any more…

    • PTCCentral

      Yes, clixdo is from the same network.

  9. nobody

    i got banned too .but did not invest any money -thank good LOL.
    i dont like edin from croatia.
    he thinks he’s somebody important but is just another greedy site owner who does not like free members.
    and his paypal problem is his fault and not paypal itself.
    and with taking over all these sites it was gonna happen eventually-the GREAT COLLAPSE OF THE GOLDEN GROUP LOL

    • PTCCentral

      If I recall correctly, his Paypal got limited due to too much withdrawal activity, at least that was stated somewhere on their forum – he was withdrawing $500 every day. Paypal found that suspicious and limited their account.

      • jacky

        Since he is withdrawing $500 everyday last time, I think the money also from member invested from the sites. He must use this money to pay their member and not let the payment pending so long. Recently, read from their forum, even thought new payment also never proceed within 7 business days. It is not so good for pending payment so long, member will lost confident from the site and will not invest to the site, site will never have fund to pay again.

  10. Membranne

    Every one just leave this Goldenclix. If you write ticket you get banned. GG just Leave……

  11. Praba

    When i start with this minimum payout its says 2$. when i reach 2$ sites say 5$. Do you think shall i continue with this up to 5$. OR wast of my time on this.

  12. biznierius

    I got two payments (~$5 and ~$2) from Goldelclix already. Maybe i am lucky?

  13. krishan

    admin can u tell me any kind of legit work which i can do online and earn real money?????

    • PTCCentral

      You mean other than PTC/GPT sites? Well you could try http://fiverr.com if you have some idea about a gig that would sell good, there are crazy things people are selling on fiverr.

      Freelance graphic or web design is a good option, but both require some skills. If you have talent and work hard, it could be great way to earn extra money online.

      You can create original videos and upload them on Youtube. If your videos get a fair amount of views you can apply to become a Youtube partner and you will earn money from the ads that are shown to those who watch your videos.

      You can create your own blog or website if you have an idea to write about and try to monetize the traffic your site is receiving. However building a blog is a long term process and requires persistence.

      For more ideas, visit the following link: http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/family/make-money-online

  14. Aiken

    I requested payment of $62.15 on April 14. Until now, I’ve never received any payment from them.

  15. andrewK

    Requested first payout of $5…1 week later, have not received payout, attempted to login and my account is suspended

    definitely scam

  16. pokeplayer984

    I had a feeling this one would go scam, and I was right. What made me suspicious was that my old payout request could not be cancelled. It never got paid. Then next thing I noticed, a new site emerged called ClixBox, which is said to also be owned by him.

    Even if it did pay, it would likely be ponzi now. I then chose to leave both GoldenClix and SilverClix of my own free will.

    I haven’t been paid that old request since I left. Seeing this, looks like I made the right choice. :)

  17. Opened a support ticket and they answered me really quick.

    They still have problems with old payment requests, but new payments are proceeded within 7 BD as usual.
    Will post a payment proof whenever I get the payment.

  18. Hi,

    I`m waiting my payment since April 16th. Because of the PP problems I thought it will take a bit longer, but today it was enough – made a post in forum. After few hours went to check if anyone has answered. And what did I found out? My post is gone. And button “New topic” is gone.

    Has anyone noticed similar things? Is it really going to scam?

    • PTCCentral

      Well, they are deleting forum posts that contains questions regarding pending payments – they want to hide the negative feedback. I guess they have restricted you from posting anymore on the forum. Not the way to go, I have just moved Goldenclix to the Sites to Avoid list.

  19. john

    golden clix is scam site 2013 Aug i am member , past 15 days, i apply for my earnings. after 15 days no replay?
    in 15days i send 3tickets for that also no replay / in morning i clicked near 40 ads , 14,05,2014, now my log in blocked. its showing UR account was suspend, what a cheating admin ,

    • bob

      are nothing only a rogue site
      and do not pay to watch you steal account numbers pay pal
      when he writes though featureless block have paid account
      we do not record it and scattered kudu rogue site that was not to fall in fraud and other persons.

      • PTC User

        Golden Group and Golden Clix in general is currently paying. I’m not one to say, “Well I got mine so it isn’t scam” but I am seeing multiple payment proofs daily from various people in their forums om multiple sites of which I am a member.

        You might want to take another look at the site. Things seem quite stable there as of August.

  20. anonymous

    Scam! Stay away! I’m waiting my payment at since April 2014! 30+ day not paying.

    • anonymous

      Only pending.