DrClix Review – Is it a scam or legit? | New Site

drclix advertising service
new ptc program status badge
Get paid to click with Drclix
Drclix has been online for 0 Years 3 Months and 16 Days
Click Rate
$0.02 - $0.001
Minimum Cashout
$4.00
Payout Wait
1 day
Payment Options
Paypal
Ads per Day
25 +/-
Affiliate Program
100 DR Limit
50% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
$0.025 +/-
Accepted Countries
All

Update 19.04: Supposedly the domain name Drclix.com has been seized by the US Department of Justice. The following message is displayed when you try to access the website:
drclix domain seized
I believe this is not true. I guess this is either the exit strategy of John Novak or maybe the site has been hacked? The seizure is completely fake, yeah at first glance it looks like the domain has been seized, but actually that is not the case. Also the other 2 websites owned by John Novak ListBuildSurf.com and ListBuildTactics.com are “seized” as well, but both domains redirecting to Drclix. The image displayed on Drclix is just an image of another seized domain.

Lets shade some light on this subject – what happens with domain names when they are seized? First of all, the relevant government authority will send a request to the domain registrar to take specific actions against the domain names in question. The registrar is obligated to lock the client status codes and the server status codes in order to prevent the owner from updating the domain details.
On this screenshot you can see how these status codes looks on a seized domain:

Now take a look below at the status codes of Drclix, only the Client Transfer is prohibited. This status code instructs the registry to reject any requests from other registrars for the object to be transferred into their sponsorship. This status has no effect on the registrar’s ability to update, delete, or renew the domain and is enabled by default.

As you can see, there is no clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited, serverDeleteProhibited, serverTransferProhibited, serverUpdateProhibited. Meaning the domain is not seized at all!

Still not convinced? Ok, lets take a look into the name servers. On seized domains, the registrar must update the name servers of the domain to the name server specified by the relevant authority. The name servers of seized domains are either one of the following combinations:
NS1.CIRFU.NET and NS2.CIRFU.NET
NS1.SEIZEDSERVERS.COM and NS2.SEIZEDSERVERS.COM
ns1.sinkhole.shadowserver.org 74.208.64.145
ns2.sinkhole.shadowserver.org 74.208.15.160

Or alternatively, name servers are registered as ns1.seized-domain.com and ns2.seized-domain.com that point to a server under the control of ShadowServer.org and have the following ip address: 74.208.15.160

As you can see on the screenhot below, neither of the name servers mentioned above are associated with Drclix, their name servers are still pointing to CloudFlare, which proves that the domain drclix.com is not seized.

I am pretty much sure the domain is not seized, just someone want to make it look like that. Now there are two possible scenarios here. Either the site has been hacked and the hacker posted the message about the seized domain, or John Novak ran away and made it to look like the domain is seized. I would wait day or two before jumping into conclusions. I will update this article as soon as I have more information. If Drclix has been hacked, then John Novak should post that info on his twitter profile and let us know what is happening with Drclix.


Drclix Review – Description:

Drclix is a new Paid to Click program, launched on January 5, 2014. Owner of Drclix is John Novak and he also owns some traffic exchange and list building programs like ListBuildSurf.com and ListBuildTactics.com. The name Drclix comes from the admin profession – a doctor. Members of Drclix can earn by viewing advertisements, completing signup offers, playing the grid game and by referring others to the program and earn click commissions from their activity. As a new PTC program, Drclix will be placed on our New Sites list for a test period of at least a year, counting from the launch date.


Things we do like about Drclix.com:

Paying – Drclix is paying its members. Payments are processed daily and payment proofs can be found on their website. We’ve tested the site and we got paid:

  • Fourth Payment Proof
  • Third Payment Proof
  • Second Payment Proof
  • First Payment Proof

On the links below you can see payment proofs from other users:
Drclix Proof of Payments page
Proof of Payments on Drclix forum
Drclix Proof of Payments on eMoneyspace forum

Daily Payments – Payments to members are processed daily. Not instant, but close enough, you should receive your payment in a few hours of request.

Fixed Minimum Payout – The minimum payout is fixed at $4.00 and does not increase after each cash out, so this is a good thing, there are no increasing payout thresholds.

Affiliate System – You can refer up to 100 new members to Drclix. It’s not unlimited, but a downline of 100 direct referrals should be a solid referral base that will help you to increase your daily earnings.

Buxp - Remarkable PTC Take your earning potential to the next level. Do not miss out this great opportunity to earn online!
GPTPlanet - Paying Since 2010 Join GPTPlanet and start earning cash online. Minimum Payout as low as $1.00.

Free Worldwide Service – There are no registration restrictions, people from all over the world can join as a member for free. Users can make money without having to invest any money to get started.

Buxenger Supported Site Buxenger is a free desktop software that helps you organize, monitor and view ads from your numerous PTC website accounts. With Buxenger you can view all your accounts statistics and overall summary in one screen, view ads from all accounts and also create new accounts on multiple websites at the same time.

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

New Program – From our experience, many new PTC sites fail to stand the test of time. Since we can’t predict which sites could possibly turn into long lasting successful programs (even for those programs from reputable and experienced owners), we do not recommend buying memberships and investing in new sites (under a year old). In our opinion, it would be better to wait some time until a new site proves to be stable and credible, rather than investing in the early phase and risk to lose your investment if the site stops paying. However, the choice is yours and it is up to you to make your own decisions. But be sure to test a new site if you plan to invest. It is best to do your research to make sure it is a legitimate opportunity. If you decide to invest in a new PTC, never invest more than you can afford to lose.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Earnings per referral click – 50% from ads value
    You must view at least 4 advertisements each day to continue to earn from your referrals the next day.
  • Sign up Offers – Members can earn by completing PTSU Offers (currently up to $1.00 per completed offer). If you have followed the instructions and completed the offer successfully, the advertiser should approve the offer then the money will be automatically credited to your account.
  • Offer Walls – Currently SuperRewards offer wall is available. You can complete offers and earn points. When you reach 1000 points, you can redeem them for $1.00 cash.
  • Drclix Grid– They have game called “Drclix Grid” which you can play daily. All you need to do is to click anywhere in the grid and an ad will appear, once the ad has been viewed (5 seconds timer), you will be given a notice if you have won or you need to try your luck again. You will get credited as soon as you win and your winning prize will go directly to your account balance. You will be given a number of tries daily which will depend on your membership. Standard members get 25 chances per day. Prize is up to $2.00.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – Payments are made via PayPal. The minimum amount required for cashout is fixed at $4.00 and it does not increase after each payout request. Payments to members are processed daily. The withdrawal time frame for free members is 5 days.
  • Script: PTC Evolution
  • Owner: John Novak
drclix terms of servicedrclix frequently asked questionsdrclix upgrade options
TOSFAQUpgrades
  • February 12, 2014 – Super Rewards offer wall added.
  • January 13, 2014 – Grid game has been added.
  • January 6, 2014 – Review published, site added to the Test List.

Drclix Review – Bottom Line:

Drclix is a PTC program owned by an experienced traffic exchange owner who appears to have good reputation in the TE industry. However, PTC is quite a different model than TE, so we’ll see how well they will do with this project. Drclix is still very new PTC and as such it will be placed on our New Sites list for a period of at least a year. As for any new PTC, if you are considering to upgrade, our recommendation would be to test the site, do your research and make sure it is a reliable opportunity before buying membership.

Review Published: 6 Jan 2014

Review Last Updated: 12 Feb 2014

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about Drclix. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please read our Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment.

33 comments on “DrClix Review – Is it a scam or legit? | New Site

  1. Krystul

    I see where you are coming from and I am not going to dispute what you say. I just wanted you to basically know what was on the site. I am glad you posted your updated info so that everyone will know exactly what or what could be going on. I am hoping this site is not a scam but, as I have been becoming more and more involved with ptc sites. Any site can close, shut down or go scam at any time. Thanks for the info.
    Have a nice day

  2. Krystul

    I went on this site. Drclix. There is a notice that says this domain has been seized by the United States Global Illicit Financial Team in accordance with a seizure warrant obtained by the United States Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of New York.

    It also states:
    Preliminary investigation has revealed that certain registered members of this site are actively involved in international money laundering through this site.

    All assets and sites related to the sites listbuildsurf.com and drclix.com have been frozen pending further investigation. Registered members may be contacted during the investigation to verify financial transactions executed through this site and it’s payment processors.

    You might want to update the information for Drclix. You can also check it out for yourself to make sure that what I wrote here is accurate.

    Tahnks for listening have a nice day

  3. Lali

    They suspended my account and no answer for my tickets……

    • Me did exactly the same for that reason I created an article on my blogger saying that drclix ptc is a scam.

  4. This should be a trusted ptc considering the people behind it, new sites usually have the most maintenance and bugs to fix to provide better quality of service.

  5. bakulaw

    Piece of advice, focus on getting DR’s and dont waste your time and money on their Rented Referrals for the mean time. Their RRs are really a waste

  6. neil

    they suspended my account……..no reason beware!!!!

  7. ivan

    Hello drclix suspend my account without reason, they said i was cheating and it was not true, i had 130 direct refferals and i was and upgraded member, drclix is a scam

    • BONO7

      Beware! Drclix is scam. They syspended my account with no reason at all.

      • js

        They are “friends” of nerdbux. So is legacyclix so can’t expect much out of them. Cash out if you still can

  8. Drclix is experiencing some issues, whenever you click a fixed ad it shows a page “hacking attempt”. While a was browsing their forum I found this reply from on of the admins:

    “We are aware of the problem, and doing everything we can to get it fixed.
    I’m so sorry for the inconvenience!”

    Hopefully they will resolve this issue. We’ll see what happens.

    • Thank you for the info, the review has been updated.

  9. Jimmy

    DrClix, Ryobux(scam site) and Leesense(scam site) is managed by the same owners?

    • Hi Friend Dr.clix was owned by John Novak.He has only two sites ListBuildSurf and ListBuildTactics and now Dr.clix,doesn’t owned any other sites.He was Very professional and trusted admin.
      Dr.cix was fast growing PTC’s After Nerdbux and Legacyclix.
      Join Now :) http://drclix.com/?ref=iamchaitu

    • I can’t see a connection between them. What makes you think they are from the same owner?

    • The banner rotators is a free service on our website, so there is no need to pay for placing your link on a rotator. Banner rotators are added for sites which I am not using or I have reached my direct referrals limit. Currently there is no banner rotator for Drclix as I haven’t reached the direct referrals limit yet. Once I reach the limit, I’ll open a rotator and your link will be added.

  10. Thank you for reviewing this!!

    Please add my link to the rotator if possible. I don’t want to be investing in a PTC until I know that they are paying, and all that stuff.

    http://drclix.com/?ref=shugohmk

  11. I’m the owner of Downlinetrafficbuilder.com and my site can help you to build your DrClix downline and in other PTC very fast! DrClix will be added to the downline builder programs list very soon and if you are an active referral in my downline & connect with me (Facebook group) I will place your ref. link on my site for every member to join! As you know ref limit is 100 so I will help all of my downline to reach 100 refs ;) Here is my ref link http://drclix.com/?ref=DrClix0

  12. Rock

    Dear Admin
    your payment proof link is wrong ;pls check & revise;thanks!

    • Thanks for letting me know, I’ve replaced the link.

  13. JOKER

    JOhn Novak is a awesome owner always paid in time.This PTC is going to be a good one.
    Hi PTCcentral,
    Can’t see any banner rotator for this PTC in case you will add in future Kindly add my link http://drclix.com/?ref=JOKER Thanks in advance ! =D

    • Did you read the review above? It says John Novak is the owner, not Timtech.

      There is no open rotator for Drclix at the moment.