ClixZor Review – Scam PTC Site | No Longer Online

clixzor advertising service
failed program status badge

Update: Clixzor is no longer online. Moved to the Failed Sites list. The review below will remain intact for information purposes and will not be updated anymore.

Update: Clixzor is back under the original admin. The site has been reset and relaunched, using new database – meaning all old login details will not work. The admin claims that he will be refunding 50% of the money owed to old members over time. Despite this promise, we would not recommend it to any new members at the moment. You can’t just reset all accounts, including balances, memberships and referrals and start over, promising to refund members sometime in the future. Clixzor will remain on the Not Recommended list for now. If they refund members, we will reconsider to change their status here.

December 27 2013: Clixzor is listed for sale. According to the admin, accounts will be reset when the new management takes over. Clixzor will remain on the Not Recommended list. We do not recommend sites that reset accounts without providing refunds/compensation to members.

Latest update from the old admin
(click on the image to enlarge)

Update 30 October 2013: Things at Clixzor didn’t improve at all since our last update, therefore we are moving Clixzor to the Not Recommended list. Clixzor stopped paying through other payment processors as well, besides Paypal and Payza. The forum is currently unavailable and most likely intentionally removed. We would recommend to keep away from Clixzor.

Update 22 October 2013: There are payment issues at Clixzor. Members reported on the forum that payouts are marked sent but not received in their Paypal and Payza accounts. Apparently, Clixzor’s Paypal and Payza account have been limited. Also there are complaints on the forum regarding pending payout requests. The admin appears to be inactive since the last update a couple of days ago. There is no update from him about the current situation at Clixzor. Until they post a official update, if any, Clixzor will be moved to the Watch List. Anyway, if the current situation do not improve in a reasonable time, their status here will be downgraded further.

clixsense advertising platform

Downsides – Issues to Pay Attention to:

Payment Issues; Stopped Paying – Initially, Paypal and Payza payout requests were marked sent but not received. Moreover, there were pending Paypal and Payza payouts. At that time the site was paying through Solid Trust Pay and Perfect Money, later they have stopped paying through all payment processors.

Paypal Limited – Their Paypal account has been limited. We have seen many times before that limitation of payment processor account can cause a PTC program to collapse. This is a common issue for New PTC sites. We strongly advise to wait and see if they manage to resolve this issue. Do not rush with investments through other payment processors.

Revenue Shares – Any site that is selling revenue shares and using Paypal as payment processor is at risk of having their account frozen due to Paypal policies regarding such activities. Paypal may consider revenue shares as ponzi or “get rich quick” schemes and technically that would be a violation of their Terms. I believe that this was the main reason why they got their Paypal limited.

New & Unproven Program – As usual, we do not recommend buying memberships on new sites (under a year old). Why? Well, most new PTC sites turn into a non-paying programs. In our opinion, it would be better to wait some time until the site proves that it is stable and credible, rather than invest in the early phase and risk to lose your investment if the site stops paying. Be sure to test a new site if you plan to invest. It is best to do your research to make sure it is a legitimate opportunity.

A “Bux” Site – Clixzor can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model have been proven many times as unsustainable. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and usually they are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to fully test a bux site and do your research if you plan to invest money.

  • Changes and Updates
  • October 30, 2013 – Site moved to the Not Recommended List.
  • October 22, 2013 – Site moved to the Watch List due to payment issues.
  • August 3, 2013 – Direct referrals limit increased from 50 to 100.
  • July 9, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.


Clixzor is PTC that was not paying for months. Recently the site relaunched but all data has been reset. They claim they will start refunding old members at some point in the future. Until that happens, Clixzor will remain on the Not Recommended list.

Review Published: 9 Jul 2013

Review Last Updated: 08 July 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

43 comments on “ClixZor Review – Scam PTC Site | No Longer Online

  1. i have requested for payout two months ago. but it is still not paid. so i stopped working on it.

  2. Hello Clixzor Users!

    First of all we like to say many investors have recovered there money as we never disputed and chargebacks or disputes..We infact went in favour of those who disputed.. Many users disputed even when they got paid scamming Clixzor.. we didnt get support from or users – 90 days was a long wait, we warned Paypal 90 days will destroy Clixzor..We had to limit incoming money as it was not fair that Paypal limited Clixzor account.. Having $20k+ in 1 day alerted Paypal and it came to our attention and was too late..

    What i am willing to do is help as many clickers who have balance from previous to be paid back only 50% of total amount due but i cannot say i will be able to pay back within time scale.. this will take time.. The new clixzor reborn will be fresh and the old Clixzor we still have the database of old users and will look into the system and will update clients balance time to time.. We need start without revenue share as it didnt help Clixzor.. Total amount paid out was $380,000+ within 4 months out of $469,000 70% payment was to Paypal and then Payza again Payza got limited with $22k the rest processors where ok.. The worst thing that ever happen to us was no mass payment.. we was calling paypal nearly every single day for mass payment as many of you know making payouts like 200+ a day and answering tickets solving problems wasn’t easy at all.. Many users got paid twice on many occasions and many where sincere paying back even though we never asked a single cent back.

    My intention was not here to upset was paypal that really damaged us and i agree with PTCCENTRAL rev share always avoid revshare any site that have revshare are unstable – We must have been the first to introduce revshare and then many PTC followed after us but could not be where we was in such a short time.

    I want to bring back Clixzor and help those last few clickers who were clicking and have funds in there balance.. Also i see user who is claiming to have $300 that we owe but need to checkup and confirm cuz alot of scammers disputed and chargeback even though they had got paid.. Many took advantage and made serious money on Clixzor..

    I am going to do my best to eventually make many clixzor users happy and put alot of trust back into Clixzor.. it will take time and alot of effort..

    I close my case and will see many of you come back and support Clixzor.. many of you will hate and discourage Clixzor.. im going to take it easy and steady and build a strong community over time.. I promise to keep Clixzor going with my new strategy.

    I hope to start Clixzor reborn by mid July 2014 i know it will be a bumpy ride.


    Admin Clixzor

    • David

      You don’t have any idea to refund our amount. I have sent many support tickets about the old amount. I have even specified that you can put them in purchase balance. But no reply. Hi clixzor admin, you are shamming. Don’t cheat people again.
      Lesson learnt from clixzor:Scammer is always a scammer.

    • xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

      Clixzor Admin, You are a charlatan. You will die soon.