ClixToPaid ( Review – Is it a Scam? – Failed PTC Site

clixtopaid advertising service
Failed PTC status badge

Update 08 Dec, 2014: ClixtoPaid has been down for maintenance for over a week, since November 29. They said the maintenance will last 72 hours, yet they are still down. As I suspected, this is just an excuse to buy some time and avoid disputes. Or maybe ‘scam hours’ last much more than regular hours? Prior to this maintenance mode, ClixtoPaid stopped paying and they changed the payout policy, apparently they were experiencing financial issues. Quite a long time without a word from their administration so I have to assume that ClixtoPaid is gone and it will be moved to the Failed Sites list.

Update 03 Dec: One day after we moved Ctpbux to the Watch list, they went in maintenance mode, supposedly due to ‘upgrade of hosting’. On their website, there is a message displayed stating that they will be back online within 72 hours (3 days).
clixtopaid maintenance
It has been 4 days since they site is under maintenance. In my view, I really doubt they are performing ‘maintenance’, I think this is just an excuse to buy some time to avoid disputes. They were buying time by increasing the payout waiting period from ‘daily’ to 7 business days, without any announcement, they didn’t paid out anyone for the last week, the admin was inactive on the forum for quite some time, even their moderator stated that he haven’t heard from the admin for a long time and now ‘suddenly’ they are performing maintenance. If the site doesn’t return online within 7 days since they went to maintenance mode, or if they don’t post any update or announcement regarding the current situation, it will be moved to the Failed Sites list.

Update 28 Nov: Moved from the New Sites list to the Watch list. For more details, refer to the downside section below.

clixsense advertising platform

Downsides of – Things to Pay Attention to:

Payment Issues – It appears that ClixtoPaid is experiencing financial issues lately, there is only 1 new payment for the last 7 days. They used to pay daily, but that’s not the case anymore. They changed the payout waiting time without announcement, from 4 hours to up to 7 business days. Due to security reasons they claim, but I doubt that, I would say due to financial issues. You can see below the google’s cache screenshot of the page as it appeared on 19 Oct 2014.

And screenshot of what is currently displayed on their FAQ page.

Suspending users without a valid reason – Forum Censorship – ClixtoPaid is suspending users without a valid reason at all. I always had my suspicions that their forum is censored as you can hardly find any criticism/complaints. That doesn’t means everything is working smoothly. Members have questions, concerns, doubts and the forum should be the place where these issues can be addressed. But on ClixtoPaid that is not the case – they ban people that post concerns on the forum and delete their topics. They even ban people for posting legitimate questions. For instance, yesterday someone posted a question asking why there are no new payment proofs.

Today this person is banned for “violating” the terms of service.

Really? How this particular question is a TOS violation? I doubt the admin knows what the Terms says since he just copy/pasted the terms from Nerdbux at the time of launching. The admin appears to be inactive on the forum while the site is experiencing issues – there are no new payments for a week, someone ask about it, and instead of providing him an answer to his question, this member is getting banned.

There are other examples too. Few days ago in the comment section below someone posted that he got banned for asking why the domain name is not renewed as it is going to expire soon. Here’s a screenshot of the topic posted on the Clixtopaid forum.

This is a legitimate question too, but this member got banned and his posts deleted. It looks like they don’t want any posts that raise more questions and concerns, that’s why they ban people and delete these topics.

New Program – From our experience, many new PTC sites fail to stand the test of time. Since we can’t predict which sites could possibly turn into long lasting successful programs, we do not recommend buying memberships and investing in new sites (under a year old). In our opinion, it would be better to wait some time until a new site proves to be stable and credible, rather than investing in the early phase and risk to lose your investment if the site stops paying. However, the choice is yours and it is up to you to make your own decisions. But be sure to test a new site if you plan to invest. It is best to do your research to make sure it is a legitimate opportunity. And if you decide to invest in a new PTC, never invest more than you can afford to lose.

  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Rakesh Kamandal; Co-Admin – Jeffrey Walters
clixtopaid terms of serviceclixtopaid frequently asked questions
  • December 8, 2014 – Moved from the Watch list to the Failed List, ClixtoPaid has been down for maintenance for over a week.
  • November 28, 2014 – Moved from the New Sites list to the Watch list due to suspending users without a valid reason and payout issues.
  • May 17, 2014 – Grid Game added as additional earning feature.
  • April 13, 2014 – Direct referrals limit decreased from 1000 to 200. Referrals earnings per click lowered from 50% to 30% from ads value.
  • January 22, 2014 – EgoPay has been added as a new payment processor.
  • January 10, 2014 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

ClixToPaid Review – Bottom Line:

ClixToPaid is a Paid to Click program, launched on December 25, 2013. Lately the site is not doing very well, the red flags around it are starting to raise – they stopped paying and they changed the payout waiting time without announcement from 4 hours to 7 business days. Moreover they are suspending members without valid reason, just for asking legitimate questions or posting concerns on the forum. As a precaution, we have moved ClixtoPaid from the New Sites list to the Watch list. The day after we moved ClixtoPaid to the Watch list, they went under maintenance which was supposed to last 72 hours, but they are still under maintenance, since 29 November and up until now. Under the assumption that ClixtoPaid is gone, we are moving them to the Failed Sites list.

Review Published: 10 Jan 2014

Review Last Updated: 08 Dec 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

32 comments on “ClixToPaid ( Review – Is it a Scam? – Failed PTC Site

  1. Nabeel

    Now both sites are now 100% scam, because Rakesh (the admin of both sites ) used to be Online On Skype everyday, but now it is offline for more than SIX MONTHS .

  2. I think both sites are gone. Both of them (paid and cash)”performing” maintenance.

    My upline are the “happy owner” in scam sites like GoldenClix

    From the site just now:

    Sorry, We are Currently Performing Maintenance!
    We are currently performing upgradation of hosting. Site will be back in next 72 hours. Just keep patience.

    They havent told their members about this?

  3. Bev

    Yes, I have to admit that since my last post about this site two months ago my suspicions are becoming more of a reality.

    I was one of the lucky ones and got paid 10 days ago as alarm bells started ringing and for me I base this on one simple sign.

    Once a site advertises a promotion if you deposit a certain amount of money you get a percentage back. To me this means they have run out of cash or funds are low as they need their members to pay for other members cash outs, basically a ponzi in the making.
    This promo ran over all three of their sites at the same time.

    I am letting my referrals expire, but this is a slow process, I might get to the $5 minimum cash out but probably not.
    Perhaps I should just get banned and save myself some time.

    Such a shame though, more bad publicity that all PTC sites are scams when you have decent sites that will probably suffer with bad reviews because of the poor running of sites that rip people off.

    That’s it for me, I am sticking with the big two and at the moment Paidverts. Let’s hope that this doesn’t turn into a scam site.

    Watch out for a glut of scam sites appearing before your eyes, it is coming up to Christmas and there are a lot of greedy ruthless spiteful so called admins out there.

  4. didyy

    Seems like anyone asking about payment in either clixtopaid,clixtocash or clixtogem gets banned.Forum posts are also being deleted{my posts were deleted without any response and can’t post in the forum anymore because i was blocked}Number of days have passed without the site paying even as seen from the payments sent status.Support tickets are closed without being responded to.Seems the site is having problems or it’s gonna go scamming soon if it has not done that already..

    • PTCCentral

      You are right, I just downgraded their status here.

  5. Wawe1992

    No recent payment at their site. I don’t know why. Please explain.

    • PTCCentral

      That’s something their admin should explain, but if anyone ask him why there are no recent payment proofs, he will just ban that member and delete his post. We’ve moved ClixtoPaid from the New sites list to the Watch list, refer to the article above for more details.

  6. godzilla

    i disagree on the statement that CPTBUX admin is honest,
    for this reasons:
    1. The site is soon to expire (December 2014) and i posted it on the forum (from whois)
    the admin and moderator replied and he stated that “i will extend 2 years on both site in 2 months from now” it was September 2014, its now late November still not extended.
    2. Rented Ref expire fee: 0.05 EACH
    i’m only a silver member i tried to let my rented referrals expire to check the fee, i was charged $2 for 40 referrals. i was expecting $1.2
    3. Admin Banned me and Deleted All my post including Guide for Break Even Point.. why? because i speak the truth. i tried to contact them in forum even on skype to check every claim that i posted was true but no reply.

    • godzilla

      They should take criticism as a way to improve their service. not take it in a negative way and retaliate to members which result to suspension.. i can post all the screen shot on everything that i said is true. i dare to challenge the admin or moderator of ctpbux and explain their side here ツ

  7. It pays on time such a wonderful paying site is CTPBUX AND CTPCASH very very honest and paying. Nice Ctpbux ctpcash!!!!…

  8. Bev

    Their other site Ctpcash is very under rated and I don’t know why. Admin is first class and the Mods are terrific.

    This is by far the best site I am a member of, refs actually click and I guess this is to do with the fact that we all have a common goal, to earn money. I don’t know how many times I am recycling my refs on Neobux but on here this is a rare occasion.

    If anyone wants to see what I mean come and join . Get some well respected Incognito007 vibes and earn some money.

  9. Qwerty

    Can anyone teach me how to do this thing? Im already registered but how does it work?

    • PTCCentral

      Log in to your account, view the available ads, complete sign up offers, refer new members and you will receive commissions from their earnings. You can find your referral link under the “Promotional banners” tab from the navigation menu. Use that link to promote the site, if someone join through your referral link, he will become your direct referral and you will receive commissions from his earnings. As soon as you reach $4.00 in your account balance, you can request a payment via Paypal or Egopay.

      • Qwerty

        Hi admin, about the “your referral clicks” how to do it?

        • PTCCentral

          That’s statistic for your referral clicks, if you have referrals, it will display the number of ads they have clicked, and you earn commission from these clicks, in this case 30% of the ads value. I would recommend to read our FAQ the learn more about how PTC sites work and about the referral system.

  10. I need referrals. So please join my referral link.

  11. Nikhil Verma

    Today my IP address banned without any reason.

    • Nikhil we got DDOS attack and hosting ban some IP address you should contact me on Skype which is everywhere in forum in all my posts

  12. There was some changes for “Standard Membership” in both there sites.With those changes I remembered NerdBux sites,they also made same changes.I hope they wont make like Nerdbux Did.

    • Some folks said when we launched that we will not last for even one month but we are closing our 5th month and many more to come, changes can be done any time to make the site more stable, some new changes will be seen soon.

  13. ClixToPaid is an awesome place backed-up with great community. I believe I never seen a Paid-To-Click forum with such good vibes so far! 😀 Referrals are clicking great until now and are really stable.

    If you are looking for a new website with huge growth potential ClixToPaid should be your choice! 😉

  14. Anonymous

    Not accusing anything of the site yet, but seeing I have 1000+ RRs there I’ve noticed ALL of the rented referrals click EVERYDAY, not even a gap of 2 days, although this very well seems good… But I think its “too good” to be true that every single one of my rented referrals click everyday without missing a days worth of clicks. RR system may very well be bots. Unless they have a way to stabilize the syste with fake referrals, I dont see them as a long term.

    • Some people complains for everything if RR click they complain if RR do not click they complain. U said you don,t see them as a long term only time will tell who will be there for long term and if you think like that what you are doing our site you can leave anytime you want.

      We know we cant keep everyone happy but we are trying to introduce more money making opportunities on our sites, so members can earn more.


      Rakesh K.

      • Anonymous

        I’m just thinking with good logic here. I understand that I can leave anytime I want but I wont, at least not yet (because so far the site is profitable) but like as you said only time will tell if it’ll still be up in a year.

        What I am questioning though is the “long term” stability of the site because the behavior of the referrals are “not” human-like its pretty much impossible for every single one of my referrals to be clicking every single day and not miss one click which makes me assume the site in fact does use bots. And if you do the math itll be hard-impossible come up with a plan to stabilize the site with “fake referrals” unless if they were designed not to be profitable to members

  15. Clixtopaid and clixtocash is a very stable sites with a honest admin………both sites have no self sponsored ads ….50$ cash out limit for upgraded members…..the both system is very stable ! I requested payout and got within 5 seconds ….if you have any doubt about the site ….contact me through Skype :vishnuvardhan1996

  16. Bakhtiar93tiar Studio

    this website like nerdbux

  17. hello admin
    They open another site within 1 month…isn’t it very bad sign??

    • Not necessarily, as long as they have the means to run 2 sites. It would be bad sign if they open new site to pay debt on the older site. But we can’t know that right now. I think we should give them more time before drawing any conclusions.

      • We have no debits on the older site, you will be more happy to know that we are having 10 times more funds what members are owning to us now and we are getting funds everyday, we made the other site to attract more members from the web and so far it is working very well, you can check our forums no complains whatsoever.

        • Adam

          Very stable site with a first class admin staff. Has been active since day one with relevant ads. Excellent upgrades options available. I joined on day one and am glad I did. I am one of the forum moderators, as admin said, no complaints yet. The members and staff have a very good healthy relationship with one another of mutual trust.

          • bngnbngg

            Adam, do you know what has been going on about ctp and ctc? Please reply me.. 🙁

  18. It was awesome ptc,I have joined on its first day.Very active admin,it was similar to nerdbux.$50 weekly referral contest.Don’t miss this PTC :).