ClixToCash ( Review – Is it a Scam? – Failed PTC Site

Clixtocash advertising service
Failed PTC status badge

Update 08 Dec, 2014: ClixtoCash has been down for maintenance for over a week, since November 29. They said the maintenance will last 72 hours, yet they are still down. As I suspected, this is just an excuse to buy some time and avoid disputes. Or maybe ‘scam hours’ last much more than regular hours? Prior to this maintenance mode, ClixtoCash stopped paying and they changed the payout policy, apparently they were experiencing financial issues. Quite a long time without a word from their administration so I have to assume that ClixtoCash is gone and it will be moved to the Failed Sites list.

Update 03 Dec: One day after we moved Ctpcash to the Watch list, they went in maintenance mode, supposedly due to ‘upgrade of hosting’. On their website, there is a message displayed stating that they will be back online within 72 hours (3 days).
clixtopaid maintenance
It has been 4 days since they site is under maintenance. In my view, I really doubt they are performing ‘maintenance’, I think this is just an excuse to buy some time to avoid disputes. They were buying time by increasing the payout waiting period from ‘daily’ to 7 business days, without any announcement, they didn’t paid out anyone for the last week, the admin was inactive on the forum for quite some time, even their moderator stated that he haven’t heard from the admin for a long time and now ‘suddenly’ they are performing maintenance. If the site doesn’t return online within 7 days since they went to maintenance mode, or if they don’t post any update or announcement regarding the current situation, it will be moved to the Failed Sites list.

Update 28 Nov: Moved from the New Sites list to the Watch list. For more details, refer to the downside section below.

clixsense advertising platform

Downsides of – Things to Pay Attention to:

Payment Issues – It appears that ClixtoCash is experiencing financial issues lately (same for their sister sites and, there is only 1 new payment for the last 7 days. They used to pay daily, but that’s not the case anymore. They changed the payout waiting time without announcement, from 4 hours to up to 7 business days. Due to security reasons they claim, but I doubt that, I would say due to financial issues. You can see below the google’s cache screenshot of the page as it appeared on 19 Oct 2014

And screenshot of what is currently displayed on their FAQ page.

Suspending users without a valid reason – Forum Censorship – I always had my suspicions that their forum is censored as you can hardly find any criticism/complaints. That doesn’t means everything is working smoothly. Members have questions, concerns, doubts and the forum should be the place where these issues can be addressed. But on ClixtoCash/ClixtoPaid/ClixtoGem that is not the case – they ban people that post concerns on the forum and delete their topics. For more details and proofs refer to the ClixtoPaid review.

New & Unproven Program – As usual, we do not recommend making investments (upgrades and rentals) on new sites (under a year old). From our experience, many new PTC sites turns into a non-paying programs. Since we can’t predict which sites could possibly turn into long lasting successful programs, we recommend to wait some time to see whether the site is stable and credible, rather than invest in the early phase and risk to lose your investment if the site stops paying. However, the choice is yours and it is up to you to make your own decisions. But be sure to test a new site if you plan to invest. It is best to do your research to make sure it is a credible opportunity. Also you should be aware that new sites are notorious for making changes to their membership details, personal and referrals click rate, changes to the payout policy etc. If you decide to invest in a new PTC, never invest more than you can afford to lose. So decide carefully.

  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: Evolution Script
  • Owner: Rakesh Kamandal; Co-Admin – Jeffrey Walters
clixtocash terms of serviceclixtocash frequently asked questions
  • December 8, 2014 – Moved from the Watch list to the Failed List, ClixtoPaid has been down for maintenance for over a week.
  • November 28, 2014 – Moved from the New Sites list to the Watch list due to suspending users without a valid reason and payout issues.
  • April 13, 2014 – Direct referrals limit decreased from 1000 to 200. Referrals earnings per click lowered from 50% to 30% from ads value.
  • March 10, 2014 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

ClixToCash Review – Summary:

ClixToCash is a Paid to Click program, launched on February 1st, 2014. The owner of ClixtoCash also owns 2 other PTC sites, (clixtopaid) and (clixtogem). All sites are under a year old and launched within short period of time, one after another. Lately these 3 sites are not doing very well, the red flags are starting to raise – they stopped paying, they changed the payout waiting time without announcement from 4 hours to 7 business days. Looks like they are buying some time. Moreover they are suspending members without valid reason, just for asking legitimate questions or posting concerns on the forum. As a precaution, we have moved ClixtoCash from the New Sites list to the Watch list. One day after we moved ClixtoCash to the Watch list, they went under maintenance which was supposed to last 72 hours, but they are still under maintenance, since 29 November and up until now. Under the assumption that ClixtoCash is gone, we are moving them to the Failed Sites list.

Review Published: 10 Mar 2014

Review Last Updated: 08 Dec 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

21 comments on “ClixToCash ( Review – Is it a Scam? – Failed PTC Site

  1. Janosh Viter

    Hello, are you looking extra money? I recommend Clixsense. Join free..

  2. Phyllis

    It’s too bad, it seemed like a good site. I joined as a free member, and I did get one payout with no problem. I did pay for some advertising, glad I didn’t rent any referrals or upgrade.

  3. thanks for posting the update about 2 of the 3 sites they own with ongoing performing maintenance message when I try to log-in….terrible to discover I won’t be getting paid my earnings and that I lost money on renting referrals with clixtopaid. I will continue to promote PTC Central on my website and will be deleting 3 more banner links from my website for Twickerz, ClixToCash and ClixToPaid.

  4. Bev

    Site down for maintenance.

    “We are currently performing upgradation of hosting. Site will be back in next 72 hours. Just keep patience”

    Not looking good.

    • PTCCentral

      I really doubt that, in my opinion they are just buying some time to avoid disputes. They were buying time by increasing the payout waiting time from ‘daily’ to 7 business days, didn’t paid out anyone for the last week and now this. Let’s wait and see what happens.

  5. Zobair

    ADmin PTCCENTRAL, it’s almost a year old. What do you suggest now about investing in this site, and ctpbux too? I’m thinking to invest in both sister sites. I want your response. Thanks

  6. Phyllis

    I received my first payment from clix to cash quickly and with no problems. seems to be a decent site.

    • Sebastia.

      Admin Is scam friends

  7. I’m very happy!!! Today I was paid and you can join me :

  8. nokia

    Scam admin.They used bots for RR.Today they block my ctpbux,ctpcash,ctpgem acount without any reason.This scam admin living in india don’t trust him.He only want your money.Foolish greedy admin for $$$$$$$$.

    • Without contacting me on skype which is there in all my forum post you are shouting here, atleast you have contacted me once, we got DDOS attack and hosting ban some IP address, but we are releasing the IP when we are getting request, None of payment from the site is delayed for more then one hour how can you say we are greedy U also said bots do you have any proof, I can say you were a cheater and that’s why your IP was banned, but I am not saying that.

  9. Bev

    The third site from them in as many months.

  10. New site from admin Clixtopaid

  11. Bev

    I don’t like drastic cutbacks, it is unsettling.
    Another site to keep checking up on.

  12. sammy

    I am upgraded member and test this site for 5 months,
    Yes, RR average is high but values of relerral clicks is very low- only $0.001.
    Consider this calculation:

    When you are upgraded member , with 1000 referrals wit autopay on, and click average of referrals =7.5

    1000 x $0.001 x 30 x 7,5 = $225

    with autopay= $0.0065 x1000 x 30

    profit for the month= $30

    So, must check first..
    This site used bots that are programmed to click at least 7 ads for low click values.

    • PTCCentral

      Thank you for your feedback, but I’m just wondering how you have been testing this site for 5 months when it has been online for only 2 months?

      • sammy

        sorry for the typo error on my part.

        Just to tell everyone that it is better to check whether the PTC site is worth investing by considering RR click value when upgraded to higher membership.

        IMO, $0.001 click value is not very worth it even if RR click average is 7 to 9.

        So, High RR average- low click value by RR.
        For your info, main admin of this clixtocash is from India, and US30 is a lot of money to Indian man.

  13. 1000 direct referrals? Why havent i join, so many have i bet. Usually because i work on individual sites and build them up first, i take my time.

  14. This site reminds me of PTCRS.

  15. My daily pure profit from ClixToCash is around $6 now.

    It’s really trusted and paying site.