Clixten.info Review – Does it Pay? | Legit PTC Site

clixten advertising service
legit ptc program status badge
clixten ptc advertising service
Clixten has been online for 3 Years 3 Months and 15 Days
Click Rate
$0.002 - $0.0001
Minimum Cashout
$2.00 1st
Payout Wait
3 - 5 BS days
Payment Options
Paypal, Payza, Perfect Money
Ads per Day
50 +/-
Affiliate Program
100 DR Limit
20% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
$0.02 +/-
Country Policy
China and Vietnam
must upgrade

Update: Standard ads click rate increased from $0.002 to $0.0025. Points earnings have been also increased. More details here.


Clixten Review – Introduction:

Clixten is over 2 years old Paid to Click program that pays its users for doing simple activities on their site, such as viewing advertisements, completing offers (PTSU and Offerwalls), watching videos or playing the grid game. In addition, they have a referral program, so users will earn click and upgrade commissions from the members they have referred to the site. Clixten currently is paying as per their terms of service. Initially Clixten was placed on our New Sites list and now after reaching one year of successful service, we are moving them to the Legit list.


Positive Aspects about Clixten.info:

Paying – Clixten currently is paying its members and payment proofs can be found on their website and on other places over the web. On the links below you can see payment proofs from other users of Clixten:
Clixten Proof of Payments page
Payment proofs on Clixten forum
Clixten Payment proofs on eMoneyspace forum

Various Earning Features – You can earn money using multiple earning features like view ads, watch videos, play the grid game, complete offers, like and follow facebook pages and few others.

Affiliate System – You can refer up to 000 new members to Clixten. It’s not unlimited, but 100 direct referrals should be a downline big enough that will help you to increase your daily earnings.

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Negative Aspects of Clixten.com:

A Bux site – Clixten can be categorized as a Bux site. It’s not a pure bux site, it’s more like a bux site mixed with GPT. Anyway they are using “bux” features, such as admin’s self-sponsored ads (although the value of these ads is $0.0025, not the standard bux rate of $0.01), low direct referrals limit and expensive upgrades. The “bux” model has been proven unsustainable many times. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and usually they are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to fully test a bux site and do your research if you plan to invest money.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Earnings per referral click – 20% of click value (Standard and Extended ads only), up to $1.00 upgrade commission for free members. You must view at least 4 advertisements each day to continue to earn from your referrals the day after.
  • Paid to Like – You can earn 0.1 xTenPoint for each facebook like. There is a limit of 12 Likes per day that will be credited.
  • Videos – You can earn by watching Virool videos (1 xTenPoint per watched video).
  • PTSU Offers – You can earn up to $1.00 by completing Sign Up Offers.
  • Offer Walls – Matomy, Super Rewards, Swarmads, Minute Staff and PTC Wall offer walls are available. Users will earn xTenPoints or cash for each offer they complete.
  • XtenPoints – XtenPoints can be earned by watching videos, completing offers and Facebook likes. XtenPoints can be converted to money in Main balance.
  • Points – You will earn points for different activities you make on the site. You will earn 5 points for each forum post, 1 for each viewed ad and Clixgrid click, 25 points for each new referral, and 25 points per deposited dollar. You can convert your points to use them to purchase advertising or upgrade your account. 10,000 points equals to $1.00.
  • Grid Game – They have a grid game which you can play daily. All you need to do is to click anywhere in the grid and an ad will appear, once the ad has been viewed (8 seconds timer), you will be given a notice if you have won or you need to try your luck again. You will get credited as soon as you win and your winning prize will go directly to your account balance. You will be given a number of tries daily which will depend on your membership. Standard members get 20 chances per day. Prize is up to $2.00.
  • Traffic Exchange – The traffic exchange allows you to click for traffic rather than cash. When you click, you will earn credits which you can use to create traffic exchange ad. While you surf, you can earn cash prizes from 0.001$ up to 1.00$ and advertising credits.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – Payments are made through PayPal, Payza and Perfect Money. The minimum amount required for the first cash-out is $2.00. This amount will increase by $1.00 for each next payout request until it reaches a fixed minimum of $5.00 for the 5th and all next requests. Payments to members are processed within 3 – 5 business days. There is a 2 day hold on all payouts through Payza. Users need to provide their real full name, otherwise their payment will be cancelled and refunded to their account. If you invested through one processor 60% of total funds you are not allowed to withdraw to the second payment processor. Standard members can request maximum $6 per request once every 9 days.
  • Inactivity Policy: Account inactive for 90 days will be automatically suspended.
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Pascal Mihaela (Romania)
clixten terms of serviceclixten frequently asked questionsclixten upgrade options
TOSFAQUpgrades
  • June 23, 2014 – Standard ads click rate increased from $0.002 to $0.0025.
  • May 27, 2014 – New offer walls added – Swarmads and Minute Staff.
  • April 06, 2014 – Standard ads click rate lowered from $0.005 to $0.002. Direct Referrals limit changed from unlimited to maximum 100 direct referrals for standard members.
  • January 08, 2014 – Direct Referrals limit removed.
  • November 4, 2013 – Site moved to the Legit List.
  • October 16, 2013 – Traffic Exchange added.
  • October 1, 2013 – XtenPoints introduced. Super Rewards and Matomy offer walls added.
  • September 17, 2013 – Review published, site added to the Test List.

Review Bottom Line:

Clixten is over 2 years old PTC site that has been paying on time. Recently they have made some changes to the membership plans and the click rates, the direct referrals limit has been decreased and they have set maximum amount ($6) to cashout per request for standard members. I would recommend to join the site as a free member and see how it works out for you. If you are considering to upgrade, be sure to test the site, do your research and make sure it is a reliable opportunity before buying membership. We’ll continue to observe the development of Clixten and we’ll update the review if changes are made to the site.

Review Published: 17 Sep 2013

Review Last Updated: 23 June 2014

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about Clixten. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

56 comments on “Clixten.info Review – Does it Pay? | Legit PTC Site

  1. Well, this site was never very promissing to begin with.

    If you are not shy to offer expensive membership, you should not be afraid of unlimited payments (and not set MAXIMUM cashouts). Like they say in ClixSense: ‘If you can make it, we will pay it!’ Makes sense, and is safe for both sides, if the site really does work.

    Clixten was never very encouraging towards its members to actually achieve something. Else, why else set DR limit?

    All in all, not motivating.
    It can go offline for all I care.

  2. Shambala

    Warning : The site is turning out to be SCAM.
    The RR avg has been modified ,a lot of people are starting to complain about it and gets suspended in order to delete their posts. I got suspended as well. Check out their forums before.
    DO NOT INVEST NEITHER TRUST IN CLIXTEN.

  3. Any site which allows you to cashout $6 MAXIMUM is not worth the time and bother.
    No to mention the direct refs limit.
    Might be ‘legit’, just totally uninteresting site.. yawn.

  4. dawood

    It is the best join to get enjoy
    http://clixten.info/?ref=kingptc

  5. jamshid ak

    hello my cashout has been rejected if it is because of my name my real name is jafar akbari hermedani

    • shambala

      send a ticket support with your real name, they have to change it. It’s their fault because of their stupid regulation to give the real name…also required on the other ptc hosted on their server.
      Nobody on internet can be forced to give real name on internet but they ask it.
      Stupid. Stupid, Stupid.
      Almost all the ptc are not asking for a name, the paypal email or payment account number is enough.

      • you know, i have got suspended, just because using other computer. I send a ticket, but no response till now. how can this site considered as legit? shit!!!

  6. Elite PTC King

    I have already withdraw couples payments from these sites. Legit its my personal experience.

    http://eliteptcking.yolasite.com/

  7. Hello
    I can c above your review on clixten is now almost 2 years old.
    Is it possible for you to help us by giving update on Clixten as i wish to be serious with this site.
    Many thanks for helping in advance

  8. Shambala

    Be careful, their rented referrals avg is not as it was in march or april anymore.
    If you rent 10 rr you may get 8 junky rr and only 2 are above avg. Daily avg it suppose to be at least 2.500 for standard membership but you’ll have even 3 days in a row with low avg. Before to upgrade ,if you gonna do it, remain as Standard for 5 or 6 months and collect 50 RR , you will see for yourself many days with avg bellow the 2.500 limit.
    Hope Clixten won’t turn into a buxvertise or ojooo type site where only the last upgrades with thousands of rented refs brings you a small ROI.
    Will keep testing as standard and if the avg keeps dropping then goodbye investments and upgrade.

  9. Dark Metal Asuka Kazama

    Not a bad PTC site. I just got paid yesterday. However, it sucks that the cashout fees and Paypal fees combined are killing me. This, compounded with a maximum amonut per payment request and the often-discouraging stepped payout system, is not one of the PTC sites I’ll use often. I’m still going to use it due above-average daily earnings, just not often relative to other GPTs/PTCs I use.

    I’d rate Clixten 3.5 out of 5 stars, and that’s all I’m going to say. Have a good day, readers!

    http://postimg.org/image/ts5zgd0p5/

  10. Nas

    This is ascam definitely, if you want reall earning website and which is guaranteed i suggest you to go and check out this, i have already withdraw couples of times, and work like charm :)
    I have over 5 years of experience in this industry, i promise you will thank me later :)

    https://trafficmonsoon.com/?ref=Nasa

    • yes, trafficmonson is still the best.

  11. Do you know about problem?
    I hear this site give stepped minimal payout to members

    • Minimum payout is $2 and is raising by $1 until it reaches $5 and will stay there from that moment on further withdraws.

      Regards,
      Pascal Mihaela (SC Xten-Group SRL ~ CEO)

  12. Good site but I don’t think min. payout be reached easily

    • There are no other websites older the Clixten that are paying our rates per click guaranteed, also we are offering over 10 ways from where members can earn extra income. There are many members that make $20 per week without even clicking, just completing tasks

      Regards,
      Pascal Mihaela (SC Xten-Group SRL ~ CEO)

      • Hello Pascal
        I am sure u do as u say.
        But most of the sites have diff yardstick for Indian IP and value of ads to click drop drastically so what u say $20 is for which part of the globe?
        Follow my website http://surukimi.yolasite.com
        v

        • However guys according to my experience and for all world friends best site to earn money which is extremely reliable u will find onn below link.
          Please click and start earning
          http://csl.ink/VfP

  13. bassttoon

    i post my link too 😉

    http://clixten.info/?ref=bassttoon

    contact me for help on this website

  14. Clixten passes 2 Years and 6 months!

    Bonus for new members!
    Free Upgrade Silver for 7 days + $0.10 to purchase balance to all new members instantly!

    Join with my link

    http://clixten.info/?ref=Stephanos9

    http://ptcmasters.wix.com/onlinebusinessplanet