Bucks247 Review – Established PTC Site – Paying for over 5 Years

bucks247 ptc advertising service
established program status badge
Get paid to visit websites with bucks247
Bucks247 has been online for 5 Years 11 Months and 18 Days
Click Rate
$0.005 - $0.0001
Minimum Cashout
Payout Wait
30 days
Payment Options
Paypal, Payza, EgoPay, OKPay, STP, PM
Ads per Day
55 +/-
Affiliate Program
60 DR Limit
50% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
$0.0125 +/-
Accepted Countries


Bucks247 is a PTC advertising service that has been around since December 2009. Its aim is to connect advertisers and potential customers from around the world. Bucks247 is powered by the NextGen script (Buxhost) and as such site, having in mind the reputation of Buxhost sites, they are doing well so far. Users at Bucks247 can earn money online by viewing advertisements and reading emails, completing micro jobs, playing the grid game or by referring others and earn commissions from the activity of their recruits. In this period of over 5 years Bucks247 has been paying without major issues and they continue to do so. Therefore we will upgrade their status here from Legit List to the Established List.

Things we do like about Bucks247.com:

Long-Standing Site – Bucks247 has been online and paying since December 2009. For a PTC site, specially for a Buxhost sites, it is very important how long the site has been online and paying. Most PTC sites do not last more that a few months. However, Bucks247 has passed the test of time and has proven to be a paying and well managed site.

Paying – Bucks247 is paying its members as per their terms of service. We tested the site and got paid:

  • Fourth Payment Proof
  • Third Payment Proof
  • Second Payment Proof
  • First Payment Proof

On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Bucks247 payment proof page
Payment proofs on Bucks247 forum
Bucks247 payment proofs on eMoneyspace
Bucks247 payment proof thread on eMoneyspace

Free Worldwide service – Bucks247 is international free service and there are no restrictions, individuals from all over the world are allowed to join the site and earn with it. Members are not forced to invest in order to cashout.

Forum – Bucks247 does have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing serious problems.

Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

BuxHost Site – We can’t judge a site by the script they use, but we should note that this site is using the NextGen PTC Script from Buxhost which have a poor reputation among PTC users and many avoid to use buxhost sites. Too many sites that used this script turned into a scam. This script is affordable for everyone’s pocket, which makes it very easy for a person with scamming intentions to open a site, scam and then close the site. However, among all failed buxhost sites, there are few that are legit and actually paying. Bucks247 is one of them.

Forced Activity – Standard members must remain active and click ads after submitting payment request. Standard members need to click all ads at least 20 days out of the past 30 days in order to get paid. Otherwise they may send payment requests of standard members back to their account balance. If you are promoter who can bring a lot of direct referrals and if you don’t like this forced activity rule, then as a Standard members Bucks247 may be not the right site for you. However there is Affiliate membership which cost $15 for 6 months, there are no click requirements and you may bring referrals as much as you want.

Takes Long Time to Earn – The click rates are low and vary from $0.0003 to $0.005 for Standard members and for referral clicks even less. For members who are solely clicking on their own it will be hard to earn. However, the earning options are not limited only to PTC ads. There are also Micro jobs, paid emails, grid game and bux bonus. These additional earning features may help you to earn more and faster.

  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Referral Earnings – 50% of ads value. You must click 1 ad today in order to earn from your referrals tomorrow. You can view the referral click rates for all type of ads and memberships here.
  • TOS point 8 (referral related)
    Referring members or signing up through anonymisation services and “URL shortener” such as href.li, bit.ly, adf.ly, goo.gl, tinyurl.com (and all others) will not be tolerated. Members/Referrals who registered through such a service or make a use of such a service will may see their account suspended without a warning.

  • Prize Game – They have game called “AdGrid” which you can play daily. Standard members get 100 chances to win. How to play the game? There is a picture on a grid and you have to click the square that has the prize. All you need to do is to click anywhere in the grid and a site will appear, once the ad has been viewed, you will be given a notice if you win or you need to try your luck again. The prize is $0.05.
  • Micro Jobs – You can complete sign up offers and get paid for each successfully completed offer.
    bucks247 mini jobs
  • Buxbonus – For each day that you complete the daily checklist you will be allowed to collect your bonus earnings. The bonus amount you can earn is $0.05.
    bucks247 daily checklist bonus earnings
  • Sign up bonus – After registering, you will get one time cash bonus of $0.05.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – Bucks247 provides various payment methods, including Paypal, Payza, Okpay, Solid Trust Pay, Perfect Money and Egopay. The minimum amount required for payout is fixed at $2.47 for all cash out requests. For Standard members, 10 days as a registered member and a minimum of 200 clicks are required to enable the withdrawal option. Standard members must remain active and click ads after submitting payment request. Standard members need to click all ads at least 20 days out of the past 30 days in order to get paid. Otherwise they may send payment requests of standard members back to their account balance. If you have made any purchases at the site, then you are required to request payouts through the payment gateway you have purchased most with. If you have received a payout, you are required to post a screenshot in the payment proof section in order to receive your next payout.
  • Inactive Account Suspension – You need to log in and click at least 1 advertisement once every 90 days to keep your account active. Inactive accounts will be irreversibly deleted and all balances will be forfeited.
  • Script: NextGen PTC script/Buxhost
  • Owner: Tim Kolb
bucks247 terms of servicebucks247 frequently asked questionsbucks247 upgrade options and prices
  • October 4, 2013 – Stepped cashout system replaced by fixed minimum payout of $2.47. Direct referrals limit increased to 60.
  • June 9, 2013 – Moved to the Established list.
  • April 4, 2013 – Minimum payout reduced to $2.00-3.00 (instead of $2-3-4), direct referral limit increased to 50 for Standard members.
  • March 1, 2013 – Review completed, site added to the Legit List.

General Conclusion:

Bucks247 is a Buxhost site that is online and paying for more than 5 years. Only a few Buxhost sites out there completed a similar achievement. The site appears to be doing well, so far they are paying without serious issues. Note that this program is not a money making machine, however it is possible to make some extra money online with this program. Their Standard membership is limited at 60 direct and 20 rented referrals. Paid memberships have higher earning rates and referral limits, however if you are considering to upgrade your account, we would suggest to test the site yourself before doing so. Alternatively you can complete micro jobs or try your luck with the grid game. If you are active enough to complete the daily checklist, you can earn the $0.05 bux bonus as well. We have moved Bucks247 to our Established list.

Review Published: 1 Mar 2013

Review Last Updated: 4 Oct 2013

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about Bucks247. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

61 comments on “Bucks247 Review – Established PTC Site – Paying for over 5 Years

  1. I am going to join Bucks 24/7
    But I still love neobux.

  2. niteowll01

    A bit hard to make money without referrals. Doing the bonus requirements helps a lot. LOTS of ads to view.

  3. niteowll01

    Can anyone tell me if renting referrals on Bucks247 are any good?

  4. Investment required to make a payment.

    I am a upgraded member and can’t cashout even $1.80 !!!

    • My bad. Everything is OK. Didn’t read ToS exactly.

      Bucks 24/7 is an Established PTC Site.

  5. yes agree, bucks247 are really the best buxhost which stable. PTC different with other scam sites

  6. how to get account balance.

  7. Bucks247 is one of the most trusted ptc sites. I have used this service for a while now, and i can say that it’s fun to be around there. Thanks for the review ptccentral. Keep it up

    • Ahmed

      I am a standard member and i have 2.5$ and I want to payout them. So, should I click all ads for 20 days then payout or payout then click?

  8. cristian

    i request removal of this site from this category for :

    low ads count and forced activity

    i gave up getting my 4.50$ – for not wanting to click 50 ads daily each of o.oooo5$ for 30 days in a row

    and now i checked, my account has been deleted for inactivity, so my 4.50$ unpaid

  9. karen

    really crapy site
    they deleted my acc because of inactivity
    really crap

  10. kevin kostan

    i was a member of this site in 2009, i got paid like 11 times.. but i left it when it click rate went down, surprise to see its still paying .. its really legit site :) … really honest admin ..

  11. Latifah

    Dear admin,

    I want to give positive response for bucks247. I have issue with my PTSU (not paid/declined by advertiser). I send ticket to support team, and not too long I already got the answer.

    Re: PTSU declined
    Dear Latifah,

    thank you very much for your message. Unfortunately there is not much I can do about the decisions of Advertisers and I can’t reverse their decisions no matter whether they approved or declined your submission. The site is just the middleman and we only decline Advertisers which have a very bad decline/approve ratio or receive lots of complains. We note down your complains and if the respective Advertiser is receiving too much complains from different members all further Microjob campaigns will be denied.

    However, I have credited $0.13 to your account balance for compensation so that you work wasn’t for free.

    If you have any further questions or problems please do not hesitate to contact us by sending another support ticket.

    Best Regards,
    Bucks 24/7 support

  12. earning is very hard bucks247

  13. rofina

    Hai, can u please explain me about the job and your payment

    • PTCCentral

      Basically, you view ads and get credited for it into your account balance. Besides the ads, there are other earning options too, such as completing sign up offers, playing the grid game, completing the daily checklist etc. You can also promote the site with your referral link, those who will join the site through your referral link will become your direct referrals and you will earn percentage of their earnings. As soon as you reach the minimum amount ($2.47) required for cashout, you can request payment to your Paypal account or to the other available options for cashout. For additional details on how it works, you can read their FAQ page.

  14. Any One Please Tell Me, if i Upgrade Rhodium 35$ for one Month.What will Be My Daily Earning(per day) without DR and RR….

    • PTCCentral

      I would not recommend to upgrade if you don’t have any referrals. You can view the ad counts for each membership and their total value at the top of the ads page. For the Rhodium membership currently there are 71 ads, total value $0.1415. Multiple that by 30 days and you will get $4.25 only from your clicks. Doesn’t worth to upgrade if you don’t have referrals.

      • Latifah

        It’s useless even if you have many referrals. You get earn if DR click standard ads, BUT the reality is, I’ve been a member for 3 days and never met standard ads. This situation seems common, because I found it too in the forum. I join this site through PTSU in another PTC. And because this situation, of course my upline couldn’t get anything from me. It doesn’t matter even if I always click ALL ads everyday. Poor the upline. This PTC really dissapoint me. And I ask this into forum. My post disapproved. Here the answer.

        Post disapproved – “Re: In Clickads Standard part not available”

        1:21 AM (4 hours ago)

        to me
        Hello lalagembul,

        You are receiving this notification because your post “Re: In Clickads
        Standard part not available” at “Bucks 24/7 Forum” was disapproved by a
        moderator or administrator.

        The following reason was given for the disapproval:

        The reported message is off topic.

        Thank you very much for your message.

        No, you do not need to upgrade in order to earn from your direct referral
        clicks but most standard Advertisements are available to upgraded members

        If you have any further questions or problems please do not hesitate to
        contact us by submitting a support ticket here:

        For more information you may also want to take a look at our Frequently
        asked question section:

        Yours sincerely,
        bucks247.com admin

        • PTCCentral

          As a standard member you earn from your direct referrals clicks on all ads except nano ads. I can confirm this as I am earning from my direct referrals clicks on standard, medium, mini and micro advertisements. You can see the the direct referrals click rates here. Either your upline is making excuses to avoid paying you for your signup or he have deliberately set requirements in his PTSU offer to click standard ads assuming he knows that standard ads are rarely available for free members.

          • Latifah

            Oooooh, thank you very much for your enlightment.

  15. Roxana
  16. Maleficent

    One of the oldest and trusted bux site in existence but payout time will took 30 days for standard member. But for only $3.50 upgrade, you can earn more for a month with weekly payout time. Great site.

    Visit my house: http://www.bucks247.com/?ref=warlord

  17. Low daily earnings for a Standard Members (without DR).

    But it is very trusted, solid program. Paying since 2009.

    My total profit on Bucks 24/7: $13.01.


  18. Lucia

    Me parece un magnífico sitio, he cobrado 6 veces y paga instantáneamente, la membresía es muy barata y se gana bien, yo la recomiendo con mucha seriedad..Si quieren pertenecer a mi equipo aquí estoy..

  19. cvengr

    This site and bucks4shares

    of the few sites that you can see the name of your rented referrals

    also has something very interesting this site can renew your referrals as much as you can and take off

    I recommend it every time in my opinion has greatly improved


  20. This might be one of the few bux sites i have seen and signed up with, but never worked on it so much. It just has the getbuxtoday look to it that doesnt get me enthused about promoting, although lasting so long and still paying, sounds good.