Adzpot Review – Is it a Legit Program? | Site to Avoid

Adzpot front page image
site to avoid program status badge
clixsense advertising platform

Update Dec 3 2014: It has been half a year since our latest update to this review and things are not improving at Adzpot.org and the sites from the Golden Group network. Balkanikaclix.com has been closed down without paying off their members. Prior to the closure, the site was not paying for months. Silverclix and Goldenclix are still paying selectively, and if you ask a simple question about your pending payment they will suspend your account. Adzpot.org and Clixdo.com are no longer paying, there are no new payments since October 21 2014. The forums are still moderated and censored, posts must be approved by forum staff before they appear publicly. It is obvious that this PTC network is collapsing – one site already gone, two sites no longer paying and the remaining two are paying selectively. That means their status here won’t change, Adzpot and the other sites from their network will remain on the Not Recommended list. We feel the sites from the Golden Group network are not a safe place to earn money online, therefore we would not recommend any site from the Golden Group network.


Update May 21: Adzpot is experiencing financial issues after Paypal limited their account few times, the site is not paying everyone on time and there are long pending payments. What’s more concerning is that the site is suspending members when they post questions, complaints or concerns on the forum regarding their pending payments. And those forum threads are expressly deleted. Which brings me to the conclusion that they don’t not want to resolve this issue the right way. It is easy to ban members and take from them what they have rightfully earned. But it is not the right way. And we will not endorse such sites. The number of complaints we are receiving regarding this issue is increasing and there are also similar complaints over the web on other PTC related forums, blogs and groups. In case anyone have forgotten, the same admin also owns Balkanikaclix.com which is no longer paying. There are no new payments for over a month, since April 14. We will no longer recommend Adzpot and all other sites from the Golden Group. Adzpot have been moved to the Not Recommended list. I encourage those of you who were suspended just for asking about your pending payment, to post your experience that you had with Adzpot in the comment section below. They can censor you on their forum, but surely they can not censor you here.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Forum Censorship – Forum posts that contains questions, complaints or concerns regarding pending payments are being deleted and the posters are banned. Moreover it appears that forum posts must be approved by staff before they appear publicly. So you will not find many complaints on their forum, but that does not means everything is working smoothly. Members have valid reasons to complain, but if they do it on Adzpot, they will get banned and their posts will be deleted. Forums should be a place for open and free discussions, place where members can ask for support, advice, post their doubts and concerns etc. This way, with “sensitive” posts being deleted, the administration wants to hide the negative feedback about their site, and does not want others to know what is really going on there.

Selective Payments; Suspending Users – Since Paypal limited their accounts few times, the site was experiencing financial issues which resulted in payout delays. Many members have pending payments for long time, way over what’s specified in the site TOS. For instance, some members have pending payouts for over 4 months, as you can see in the screenshot below (click on the image to enlarge it):
Adzpot Pending Payments over 4 month

If a member ask about his pending payment on the forum, he will get banned and the post deleted. They are doing this since the beginning of May 2014 and still continue to do so, even after they merged with Zigma network.

Few Limited Paypal Accounts – After Paypal limited their accounts few times, Golden Group merged with Zimga network (twickerz.com and yougetprofit.com) and they are using the Zigma’s Paypal account. That may be a risk for Zigma’s Paypal, since the sites from the Golden Group already had few limited Paypal accounts. I mean, if Paypal limit your accounts multiple times, they are doing it for a reason and the same may happen again.

Payment Processors Tricks – On the Golden Group sites all payment processors are opened for deposits, but only Paypal is available for cashouts, the others are closed. As per their TOS, “All payments are made via Paypal, Payza, EgoPay and PerfectMoney” and “You can only request an unlimited amount to be paid to the payment processor you`ve used to make the most of your purchases in monetary amount”. That means if you deposit through other payment processors, you simply can’t withdraw to the respective payment processors since Paypal is the only available option for cashout and the terms says that you must withdraw to the payment processor which you used to deposit. Same applies if Paypal is not available in your country, basically you can’t withdraw your earnings since all other payout options are closed. If you ask the Golden Group admin regarding this issue, he will respond in the following manner:

“You should ask your government why PayPal is not available in your country. Members in GoldenClix can withdraw money. There is available option. For everything else, we are not responsible.”

Seriously? According to them, it is your fault for living in a country where Paypal is not accepted and it is your government fault for not doing anything about it, yet their terms says there are multiple payout options available, the logos of those payment processors are featured on their homepage and when registering, you are asked to enter your email ID for all of these payment processors. And they don’t feel responsible for luring you in under the assumption that you can cashout through Payza, Perfect Money, Payeer, SolidTrustPay or Egopay, if Paypal is not accepted in your country.

A Bux site – Adzpot can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model is unsustainable business model build over a ponzi foundations, rather that advertising income. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and they are displaying self sponsored ads with higher click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse. Be sure to test a new bux site and do your research if you plan to invest money. Even if you decide to invest in a bux site, never invest more than you can afford to lose. So decide carefully.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Golden Group – Edin Ikanovic (Croatia)
Adzpot terms of service
TOS
  • May 21, 2014 – Moved to the Not Recommended list due to suspending users without a valid reason, forum censorship and selective payments.
  • April 10, 2014 – They are using another Paypal account and Paypal withdrawals are enabled.
  • April 04, 2014 – Paypal account has been limited.
  • March 02, 2014 – New TOS point – Members from Vietnam must be upgraded to receive money.
  • September 23, 2013 – Domain changed from adzpot.com to adzpot.org.
  • July 16, 2013 – Site sold to the Golden Group LTD owner.
  • January 28, 2013 – Minimum payout for standards changed to $3.00.
  • November 29, 2012 – Direct referral limit removed.
  • August 16, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the New Sites List.

Review Published: 16 Aug 2012

Review Last Updated: 03 Dec 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

16 comments on “Adzpot Review – Is it a Legit Program? | Site to Avoid

  1. Jenny Suba

    Adzpot payed me on July, just little amount, I think there is no problem with paypal, see proof http://oi62.tinypic.com/1232xyr.jpg

    • xessex

      I waited two weeks money,and I wondered why I did not send,and suspended my account no reason = BIG SCAM!!!!

  2. berbeceanu

    site its scam
    Do not pay for 2 weeks.
    Say they have problems with Paypal!

    • PTCCentral

      There are payout delays. Their Paypal account is limited, now they are planning to open another company and to use new Paypal account, we’ll see what happens.

  3. stars

    “You can only cashout verified Paypal or Payza account.they already changed their terms,so please update.
    Regards

    • PTCCentral

      Thanks for the info, the review has been updated.

      • stars

        You are most welcome.

  4. Prashant

    adzpot silverclix goldenclix balkanikaclix are owned by same owner which other site does he own

  5. The new design is promising and helping a lot to promote the site. This is my recent payment:

  6. This is my 1st payment from this new site:
    http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/8832/lgj6.jpg
    Is the sister site of well known Goldenclix and it looks like is starting to grow like it. You can earn +/- 0.03 daily plus 15% from your referrals so if you want to join you can use my link below:
    http://www.adzpot.org/?ref=espana
    Thank you!

  7. Lisa Jako

    In order to cashout with Adzpot you must first make a purchase, NOT GOOD.
    Check out Proof of Payments from the best FREE PTC sites 2013.
    [link removed]

    • Where did you find that information? From what I can see, free members are allowed to request a payout, there are no rules that forces members to make a purchase in order to cashout.

      • Lisa, it’s LR (Liberty Reserve). were you should make a puchase in order to cashout using that processor. But everyone is eligible to withdraw using PayPal and Payza without any restrictions.

        Hope this note would help everyone. 😀

        • That makes sense, I totally forgot about these LR rules, even though they are mentioned in the review above.

      • camille

        it’s obvious that people are lying about sites so they sign up with theirs