Wordlinx Review – Established Site | Paying for over 12 Years

Wordlinx pay-per-click advertising service
established ptc program status badge
Wordlinx pay per click advertising program and earning opportunity
WordLinx has been online for 14 Years 7 Months and 24 Days
Click Rate
$0.01 - $0.001
Minimum Cashout
$10.00
Payout Wait
Instant
Payment Options
Paypal
Ads per Day
10 +/-
Affiliate Program
No DR Limit
2% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
$0.03 +/-
Accepted Countries
All

Update July, 2015: New cashout system & fees, from now on at least $0.50 worth of ads must be viewed for every cashout after the first cashout (for the first cashout you are required to earn at least $5.00 from your own clicks). More details on the forum.


Wordlinx Review – Description:

WordLinx is 12 years old PTC program where members can get paid to visit advertisers links and get rewarded for referring others to the site. It is one of the oldest PTC sites, still online and paying. The site is owned and managed by Rogue Media, a UK based company. Wordlinx appears to be a reliable PTC service with a solid reputation among PTC users. Therefore it will be placed on our Established list.


Things we do like about Wordlinx.com:

Long-Standing Site – WordLinx has been online since October 2003, more than 12 years. It is one of oldest paying PTC Sites and has been recognized as genuine advertising service.

Paying on time – WordLinx is paying its members according to their terms. On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Payment Proofs on Wordlinx Forum
Wordlinx Payment Proofs page
Payment Proofs on eMoneyspace Forum
Payment Proofs on Talkptc Forum

Instant Payments – Payments (below $100) are processed instantly after request. This is a great option, you will receive your payment within seconds of request.

Unlimited Affiliate Program – There is no limit to the number of people that you can refer to the site and this is excellent opportunity for members who can refer a lot of new members. If you manage to build big and active downline, then you will earn extra money with no hard additional effort.

Free Worldwide Service – No restrictions, WordLinx is free to join for people from all over the world. There is no need to buy membership in order to receive payment.

Buxenger Supported Site Buxenger is a free desktop software that helps you organize, monitor and view ads from your numerous PTC website accounts. With Buxenger you can view all your accounts statistics and overall summary in one screen, view ads from all accounts and also create new accounts on multiple websites at the same time.

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Pre-View Adverts – Basic members are now shown non-paid ads before paid ads to encourage them to upgrade. Every pre-view ad lasts 10 seconds. If Basic members wish to remove pre-views they can exchange points weekly in the store. Although advertisers may get better exposure with the preview ads, members don’t earn anything by viewing the preview ads. Basically members are forced to view these ads before they can view paid ads. Wordlinx is supposed to be Paid to Click site, not Preview to Click site.

Personal Ad Click Earnings Required for Cashout – In order to cashout for the first time, all users must earn at least $5.00 from their own clicks and then at least $0.50 from their own clicks for all subsequent cashouts. If you are a promoter that can bring a lot of direct referrals and if you don’t like this forced activity rule, then Wordlinx may be not the right site for you.

Very few Earning Features -It should be noted that besides the PTC ads and the referral program, there are no other earning features for users. If they had additional earning features, users could earn more and faster, also the site would have additional income streams.

High Minimum Cashout – Although the minimum cashout is fixed at $10 and does not increase after each cashout, it may be hard to reach this amount, especially if you are solely clicking on your own, without referrals under you.

Number of ads – The ads are geo-targeted. If you are not from North America or Western Europe, most likely you will get less advertisements. Also, the ads are added throughout the day. If you don’t see any now, there may be some later.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Referral Earnings (free members) – Referral clicks: 2%, Referral sales: 2%, Referral upgrades: $0.20 per upgrade on 5 levels and $2.00 per Verified Plus and Pro Yearly upgrade, Referral Sign-up commission $0.002 per referral on 5 Levels. You need to click at least 3 ads weekly in order to earn from your referrals.
  • Points – You will earn points by clicking the link at the end of the Wordlinx newsletter emails. The points will be automatically added to your account. Points can be exchanged for removing pre-views (cost 50 points weekly) or for Verified Trial one week upgrade (cost 200 points). More options will be added in future. The amount of points per task depends on your membership level. Basic members earn up to 2 points, Verified members earn up to 10 points and Pro members earn up to 20 points.
  • Credits reminder regarding unused credits – There is a requirement that credits had to be used otherwise you will not be able to view ads. If you don’t want to create a campaign right away, simply click the ‘Set Reminder’ button on the Browse Ads page and you’ll get up to 5 weeks to decide how to use your credits.
  • Toolbar – This site have a toolbar with instant ad notifications. Members who use the toolbar are more likely to see more ads.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – All payments are sent via PayPal. The minimum to cashout is $10.00 (fixed). You must earn at least $5.00 from your own clicks for your first cashout and then $0.50 from viewing adverts for all subsequent cashouts. A maximum of $300.00 can be withdrawn once a month. Payments below $100.00 are processed automatically. Payments over $100.00 must be manually audited, which can take up to 14 working days. There is a 5% fee for automatic payments below $100.00 and a 2% fee for manual payments of $100.00 and above. The 5% fee can be removed in exchange for 500 points.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Richard Sturdy – Rogue Media (UK)
  • Useful links: Interview with the Admin of Wordlinx.
  • July 02, 2015 – New Cashout System.
  • April 25, 2015 – Introduced Referral sign up commission on 5 levels.
  • February 14, 2014 – Payza is available again but currently only for purchases.
  • November 25, 2013 – Referral earnings decreased to 2% per click and per sale, upgrade commissions lowered to $0.20 per upgrade on 3 levels and $2.00 per Verified Plus upgrade.
  • May 30, 2013 – From now on, free members will earn upgrade commissions: $0.30 per upgrade on 3 levels and $3.00 per Verified Plus upgrade.
  • October 25, 2012 – Payza removed due to suspension of transfers into all UK-based Payza accounts.
  • August 3, 2012 – New banner system. No need to contact them directly, just setup your banner, wait for approval then create your own campaign. Options start at just $1 per day.
    – Pro members will now earn 20% per referral click, 20% per referral purchase and $10.00 USD for every referral that upgrades to Verified Plus.
  • June 15, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

Wordlinx Review – Final Thoughts:

WordLinx is a pay-per-click advertising system which has been online and paying since 2003. It has gained good reputation in the PTC industry over the years. In our opinion, Wordlinx is a safe site to use and earn with, however there are some cashout restrictions in place, personal click earnings are required for each cashout (refer to the downside section above). Wordlinx pays its users once they meet the cashout requirements, but it may not be the right site for big promoters that rely mostly on their referrals earnings.

Review Published: 15 Jun 2012

Review Last Updated: July 02 2015

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about WordLinx. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

58 comments on “Wordlinx Review – Established Site | Paying for over 12 Years

  1. Mollie

    The payout is NOT $10. It is actually $50 for non-paying members. And you only get enough ads to earn 2 cents per day (in my country of australia). Makes it feel like a con to me. Maybe not an actual scam, but no way to make money. And from my own experience, I feel that what is posted here is lies.

    • true lies, there is no money with clicks…but there is (low but again way better than this) $ in doing various tasks on some sites like neobux and such….clicks are for fools, doing tasks that can bring you something…you will not get rich but you will not waste time like with this “WORDLINX” which is obvious bull shit

      • Fiona Pineapple

        Well, I already paid by Wordlinx for couple of times now. If you want to earn EXTRA cash, sign-up for free in PTC sites. If you want to get rich instantly, spend time in sweepstakes or rob a bank.

  2. If it wasn’t for the ‘Pre-View Adverts’ I would seriously considered joining. Thank you PTCcentral, for telling us such things in advance!

  3. Best PTC site – WordLinx
    I only have few referral and please HELP me…
    Referral link:
    http://wordlinx.com/?r=698525

  4. Petros

    Dear sir’s
    The truth is that you cannot be rich from Ptc sites..The other truth is that if you want to have a good income every month , you must join wordlinx!
    Join my dream and help me build my downline!!!
    Please be my refferal
    http://wordlinx.com/?r=699568

  5. Rebecca Hampton

    One of the oldest PTC site, paying since 2003.
    Click this link for detail: https://tr.im/sITa8

  6. its good admin. i would love to join this cause review was good.
    i have also made a good profit at Letshavecash please saw my article
    http://smarsia.blogspot.com/2014/11/letshavecash-legit-revenue-sharing.html
    http://smarsia.blogspot.com/2014/10/paidverts-money-machine.html

  7. Dipen

    Thanks admin for the nice info, I just joined via ur link.

  8. lorentz

    Wordlinx appears to have a bug, but only on the 0.01$ ads: When you click and wait 30 seconds and you choose the RIGHT image, and the image is actually the right one, a page opens with the message: “oops you clicked the wrong image”
    You have to repeat and repeat and repeat but the same story. The earn and earn adn earn money, but you not. SCAM or BUG?

    • PTCCentral

      It seems it was a bug, I also couldn’t get credited for the $0.01 ads earlier today, now these ads are working fine for me. How about you?

  9. Suman

    I find many ads saying viru5.com is open from same admin of worldlinx. Is that true?

    • PTCCentral

      Yes, that’s true, Viru5.com is from the same admin of Wordlinx.

      • Alfred Success

        VIRU5 got the simplest menu I had ever seen so far, similar with its old brother Wordlinx.

      • Be warned online earners that VIRU5 have subscription issue concerning their unnotified monthly deduction from its member’s payment processor Paypal.

  10. sasho

    Wordlinx don’t accept Payza for payment options

    • PTCCentral

      You are right, they have disabled Payza again. Thanks for the info, review updated.

  11. jack

    what will be the average earnins from viewing ads in wordlinx for a standard member and upgraded member?

    • PTCCentral

      For standard members the guaranteed number of daily ads is 5 micro ads, each one worth $0.001. Take note that besides the guaranteed ads, the number of ads depends on advertisers, sometimes there will be more ads available to click, sometime there will be less ads. Usually there are around 15-20 micro ads daily and 1 or 2 ads each worth $0.01, sometimes there may be more.

      Upgraded members get 3 x $0.01 guaranteed ads daily, plus the additional ads from the advertisers.

  12. George

    Wordlinx has changed it’s format some. Now when you open an ad you have one count down, you clear the frame and another one starts. You are now seeing two ads at a time. I rented the cheap referrals. Don’t waste your money. After a week I’ve made .0003 cents. They need a screening process to clear out the waste.

  13. ahomake

    Almost 11 years of paying, and there is no end of that road. Hard to rent referrals, so you should get some direct ones to make good profit. I have clicked with no referrals and getting some pocket money per month. It takes only about minute per day 🙂

    Please use this to sign up -> http://wordlinx.com/?r=638521

  14. Kelly

    Does anyone know what is going on with this site. I have been actively clicking and viewing ads until yesterday. When I went into the site and clicked browse ads I have a message about unused credits. I am no longer able to see any ads or click anything because of this message. Has anyone else had such an issue?

    • Kelly

      Just an update to my post. If you have unused credits they will no longer allow you to click on ads until you use the credits. Since I don’t have a need to use the credits I am basically out of luck. Nice telling people about the change before blocking them.

      • PTCCentral

        I don’t get it. I guess they want to increase the ad counts, but I think they should not prevent advertisers to view ads while they have unused credits. Lets say if someone has 30,000 credits and he wants to spend only 500 credits per day, this means he will not be able to see any paid ads for 2 months!

        If you don’t want to spend your advertising credits, I would suggest to create an advertising campaign, allocate the credits to the campaign and then pause your campaign, I think this should work. Later if you want to use the credits to another campaign, you can cancel the first campaign and distribute the credits to the new campaign.

    • PTCCentral

      Update regarding unused credits, now you can set reminder and you will be able to view ads without spending your credits:

      To increase adverts for all members, we introduced a requirement that credits had to be used before clicking. Following feedback, we’ve now changed this to a reminder system.

      If you don’t want to create a campaign right away, simply click the ‘Set Reminder’ button on the Browse Ads page and you’ll get up to 5 weeks to decide how to use your credits.

  15. what you earn per day with premium account $15?

    • PTCCentral

      I am not upgraded member on Wordlinx and I am not actively using the site, so I can’t tell for sure what are the average daily earnings for upgraded members.

      It depends on how many referrals you have, how many ads are available for you location etc.

      As per the membership details, Verified members can get up to 5 ads daily each one worth $0.01, but this number is not guaranteed.

      More info here:
      http://forum.wordlinx.com/index.php?topic=10091.msg18411#msg18411
      http://forum.wordlinx.com/index.php?topic=10083.0

      I would recommend to upgrade only if you have a handful of active direct referrals.

      • Anastasia

        WordLinx is a true old-timer PTC website. The $15 upgrade (about $1.25 per month) will expire after a year and with instant payment timeout. The negative side is the $10 minimum cashout and geographical tagging. Insufficient direct referrals, no additional earnings.

        Visit: http://wordlinx.com/?r=654602

  16. already received payment from WordLinx, but recently site looks very bad, less ads and also removed 10-level referral system.

  17. I have been using WordLinx for a awhile now and have had no trouble getting paid. I feel that it is a trustworthy and paying site.

  18. yashwant pachpande

    please tell me after how many days if we donot click ,the account will deleted?

    • Generally they don’t delete accounts for inactivity.

      • So, the previous comment by jasonwhite “I don’t like Wordlinx because if you don’t login often they cancel your account” is not right?

        • According to the Wordlinx admin:

          WordLinx users are sent a warning by email after 30 days without logging in. After that their accounts may be deleted. We generally don’t delete accounts unless we absolutely have to, as it removes links in the chain for members earning on several referral levels.

  19. Kelly

    Does anyone know what is going on with this site? I clicked this morning and got the domain is expired message

    • I got the same message earlier today, but now is working fine here. The domain expired on October 6, and was updated on October 7, so I guess the DNS information is not updated yet, that’s why you got domain expired message. Clear your DNS cache and it should work fine.

      • Kelly

        Thank you. I am still having the problem and it seems like others are as well. I will keep trying to clean up the cache to see if that helps.

  20. Lisa Jako

    Wordlinx has a 10 level system which means you need a lot of referrals to make good money.