Ojooo Review – Scam or Legit PTC? | Not Recommended

ojooo advertising service
Not Recommended status badge
clixsense advertising platform

Update 9 June 2014: After being placed on the Watch list for months, now we are moving Ojooo to the Not Recommended list. Ojooo is paying selectively, mostly VIP yearly members. On the other hand, many members are waiting for over 3 months to receive their payouts. I would not recommend Ojooo to new members. The site is experiencing financial issues for months. It is obvious that they can’t pay all members.


Update 4 Mar 2014: Moved to the Watch list due to payout delays. The site is still paying, but not according to their own terms and not everyone is getting paid on time. Newer requests are processed on time, but that’s not the case with older pending payout requests. In some cases, there are delays of 60+ days. Ojooo will remain on the Watch list until these payout issues are resolved and until they get back on track with payments and start to pay all members on time.


Update 20 Feb 2014: There are delays in processing payments at Ojooo. Payments are still being processed but it takes longer. Payments to PayPal take around 15 days and to Payza around 30 days. This is supposedly due to the process of auditing each account before processing the request, in order to insure that no fraud has taken place, as stated in this announcement on their forum. Hopefully they will get back on track with payments in reasonable time. Otherwise, our criteria for ranking sites are clear, long payment delays will result in moving the site to the Watch list.


Downsides of wad.ojooo.com:

Selective Payments; Payout Delays – There are long payment delays, supposedly due to the time they need to audit each account in order to insure that no fraud has taken place. But it has been like that for months, so this is just excuse, it is obvious that the site is experiencing financial issues. Not everyone is getting paid on time, many members are waiting for over 60 days to receive payout.

Self-sponsored Ads – Most of the high value ads displayed at Ojooo are actually self-sponsored ads. Which means the site is paying for these ads, not advertisers. This can be bad on the long run if the site doesn’t generate enough advertising income and may lead to cash flow issues.

Bux Program – Ojooo can be categorized as a Bux site. The “bux” model is unsustainable, proved by hundreds of other failed “bux” sites. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades and renting out referrals to pay members. Bux sites are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate (the site is paying for this ads, not actual advertisers). Most bux sites will pay at their beginnings, but as the time pass, investors will start making profits, and the site could get into financial problems if they do not generate enough advertising income and usually they don’t.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Inactivity Policy – After 30 days of inactivity, your account will be temporarily suspended. 60 days of inactivity will result in loss of the right to restore your account.
  • Script: Gen4
  • Owner: Michael Thees (Germany)
ojooo terms of serviceojooo frequently asked questions
TOSFAQ
  • June 9, 2014 – Moved to the Not Recommended list due to payout delays and selective payments.
  • March 4, 2014 – Moved to the Watch list due to payout delays.
  • October 8, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Review Bottom Line:

There are selective payments and payout delays at Ojooo. The site is not paying according to their terms. Not everyone is getting paid on time, many members have been waiting for over 60 days or more to receive their payments. As a precaution Ojooo was moved to the Watch list but as no improvements were made during that period, now we are moving them to the Not Recommended list. I would not recommend Ojooo to new members.

Review Published: 8 Oct 2013

Review Last Updated: 09 June 2014

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

186 comments on “Ojooo Review – Scam or Legit PTC? | Not Recommended

  1. i have got my payment of 179 $ on paypal. i have wait 6 month… they pay but you need to wait a long time i hope they will optimize it.

    • Omid

      6 month for 100 bucks ?, ow, that’s half of the year

  2. Kharma

    i got payed by them ,my first payment,in my paypal verified account, $2 in maximum 24 hours and i saw in forum payment proof section, some members got their old pending payments completed. I think the website it recovering itself as i receive lately more daily ads (record as free i had 96 ads viewed in a day) to view as well. Maybe should be moved in Watch list back ?
    Between Ojoo and Paidverts, i prefer Ojoo. No “hackers” to steal BAPs 🙂

    • Ojooo is totally scam site

  3. AhmadF

    They paid me twice so far, still waiting for my third…. I’m still an active member on Ojooo

  4. suresh

    i got my first payment immediately.. and waiting for second payment since april 2014.. MORE THAN A YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Ojooo robbed me 556.40 dollars, today I checked my account and I find the surprise that my balance is at 0 after having waited for my cashout for over a year.
    Ojooo are all liars and thieves, play with patience and hope of people.

    I’ll post in all possible pages to warn people not to invest they money or they time with these thieves.

  6. Anna

    Hi.
    I get paid 3 times.
    I am stil on page. Everyone who I know, they were payed.

  7. kissling

    waiting payment since 14august 2015 on wad .ojooo

    • i’m also waiting payment. i conformed totally ojooo scam site.

  8. mehdi rassif

    I got paid from ojooo few days ago
    http://prntscr.com/6gnium

  9. klaus

    Michael Thees only a man hired to be in front of Company

    real owner the well knowned Darius Krakowski.

    Darius and Michael Thees was involved in the TITAN und JUMP pyramid programme in the mid 90’s.

    The first 2 payouts people get very quickly , but then after……long pending time.

    They have a adress in Hamburg , but not sure the office is real.

  10. Thanks to be here. I came to know about wad-ojooo. I am also member of this site. I am clicking ads daily but randomly. I have got my 1st payment of $2. initially long ago. After that I learned that they were taking too much time to process payment requests. So tried to review the status of this site. I have my blog with some legit sites and getting paid.
    http://shaziqbal.blogspot.com

  11. ganesaiyerk

    Two times they erased my earning from main and never paid to me. Please do not waste your time on this site. They are basters cheaters and criminals stealing common peoples money. They are the biggest beggars in the world

    • This is for all those who defend Ojooo:
      Ojooo robbed me 556.40 dollars, today I checked my account and I find the surprise that my balance is at 0 after having waited for my cashout for over a year, and you still dare to defend Ojooo.
      Ojooo are all liars and thieves, play with patience and hope of people.
      I know you are going to delete this message to cover the false you are.
      But I’ll post in all possible pages to warn people not to invest they money or they time with these thieves.

      • I agree with you they are basters cheaters

  12. WAD.OJOOO.COM SCAMSCAM

    Administrator delete post forum
    Delete users ask for explanations
    Do not make payments
    Do not pay users updated
    And convinces others That wad ojooo.com SITE BE PERFECT ..
    ojooo.com BIG SCAM SCAMSCAM
    STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE wad.ojooo.com
    NOW AND SCAM
    DIRECTOR TO EARN MONEY FOR ONLY RUN AWAY
    SCAM SCAM SCAM

    • yes, u r right. ojooo totally scam site.

  13. Sam Ashley

    Scam. Simply a scam

  14. toni

    http://wad.ojooo.com not pay the members BIG SCAM..
    05/26/2014 at 6:15 pm
    You requested money!
    The requested amount was 36.27975 through Paypal.
    Note – You currently have $36.28 yet to be paid.

  15. Mary Penelope
  16. Cheng Liang

    Admin, this site is still paying. I have just received one payment from them. I do not remember when I request the payment, maybe half a year ago.

  17. Ahmed

    Im Folgenden ein Indiz und meiner Meinung nach ein Beweis dafür, dass Ojooo betrügt. Am 24.04.2014 gab es bei ojooo wad (gemäß deren Zähler) 3.516.061 Benutzer. Heute am 10.12.2014 gibt es doppelt so viele Benutzer, nämlich 6.547.244. Schaut euch jetzt die Statistik der Seite auf alexa.com an. Die Daten sind echt, denn wie es da geschrieben steht, ist ojooo registriert, somit werden die Daten direkt von der Ojooo Seite gezogen. Die Statistik zeigt, dass ojooo sich nicht etwickelt. Ojooo ist im freien Fall. http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/was.ojooo.com

  18. Fox

    I paid only the first time. After I asked cashout on 17 Aug. I am still waiting … I am ready for third cashout, but I can’t do this, because they didn’t pay the second. So, I post this in forum and they answered with ban and delete. I hate them! I waste my time on this scam site.

  19. walid

    i am waiting.. no payment..

  20. timjimc2

    received my ist payout in three days ,,, good work ,,, keep it up