Neobux Review – Established Site | Paying for over 7 Years

Neobux advertising service banner advertisement
established ptc program status badge
neobux PTC advertising service
NeoBux has been online for 8 Years 10 Months and 6 Days
Click Rate
$0.015 - $0.001
Minimum Cashout
$2.00 1st
Payout Wait
Instant
Payment Options
Paypal, Payza, Neteller, Skrill
Ads per Day
30 +/-
Affiliate Program
30+ DR Limit
50% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
$0.03 +/-
Accepted Countries
All

Update Dec 25 2015: Neobux introduced Skrill as a new payment processor. The withdrawal fees are as follows: payments from $2 to $50: $1 fixed fee, payments above $50: 2% fee.


Neobux Review – Description:

Neobux is a Paid to Click advertising service that connects advertisers and potential customers from around the world. It is over 7 years old and paying PTC site, created on March 25, 2008 and it is the biggest paid to click service and one of the most successful. Although it started as a pure bux program, changes and additions were implemented to the business model through the years. Today, Neobux is well managed internet advertising company, a mixture between Real PTC, GPT and Bux site, and one of the leaders in the PTC industry. We have placed Neobux on our Established PTC Sites list.


Things we do like about Neobux.com:

Well Managed – Neobux has been online for over 7 years. For a PTC site, it is very important how long it has been online and paying. Many programs will pay their users at the beginning, but only few are doing it successfully for years. No doubt, Neobux is professionally managed advertising service. They have a large base of advertisers that display their advertisements to potential customers.

Paying – Neobux is paying its members instantly without any issues. There are a lot of payment proofs on their forum and around the web. On the links below you can find payment proofs from other Neobux members:
Payment proofs on Neobux forum
Payment proofs on Talkptc forum
Neobux proofs of payments on eMoneyspace forum

Instant payments – Your payment will be send within seconds after request. Great option, no need to check your payment processor account every day to see if you have received your payment.

Free Worldwide Service – Members can make money without having to invest any money to get started. There are no any registration restrictions, individuals from all over the world are allowed to join the site and earn with it.

Affiliate System (Increasing DR limits) – Before referring new members to Neobux, make sure that you have clicked at least 100 ads and that you have been registered for at least 15 days. After you meet the conditions, you can have direct referrals. The direct referral limit is set to 30, but the older member you are, the more referrals you may have. You will earn commissions from your direct referrals PTC clicks, completed mini jobs and sales commissions (except advertisements purchases).

Wide Range of Earning Features – NeoBux offers various earning methods to choose from. Users can earn money in numerous ways like viewing ads, completing Micro Jobs, completing Offers, watching videos and playing the Ad Prize game. There are few Offer Walls available: Matomy, Payment Wall, Peanut Labs, Super Rewards and Token Ads.

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Complaints about the Rented Referral System – We have found complaints about the Neobux rented referrals system. It has been reported by members that they find it quite difficult to make profit from renting referrals. Generally we don’t recommend renting on any PTC site, due to the reason that 99% of the PTC sites out there will offer you bots instead of real human referrals with a purpose to control your RR performance. We don’t recommend renting referrals as we believe it’s not worth the gamble, but that’s something you should decide for yourself.

Strict Forum Rules – Their forum is well known for being moderated to tight rules when it comes down to specific “sensitive” topics. There are certain issues where they don’t tolerate opposing views. For instance, any expressed doubts about rented referrals behavior most likely will result in forum ban or even account suspension. So be sure to read and understand their TOS 1.6 and 1.7 before posting on their forum.

Hybrid Bux site – Even though changes and additions were implemented to their original model, Neobux can be still categorized as a hybrid bux site. Bux sites usually relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting out referrals to pay members and they are showing self-sponsored ads. Generally, the “bux” model is an unsustainable business model (details here), however Neobux proves an exception here mostly due to their big base of actual advertisers and the managerial skills of the Neobux admin. Which is why they are one of the leaders in the PTC insdustry. It should be noted that Neobux managed to operate as a pure Bux sites for 3 years, and they had to change in order to sustain (decreased the self-sponsored ads for standard members from $0.01 to $0.001). Nowadays NeoBux is a hybrid between a Bux, Real PTC and GPT.

Takes a Long Time to Reach Payout – Despite the fact that there are many ads available to click, if you are member without direct referrals Neobux may be a slow earner, especially if you do not have the time to click all of the ads or if you do not visit the site multiple times per day to click the new ads which are added throughout the day. So it may take long time to earn sufficient amount for payout. Note that Neobux have stepped cash out system in place, which means after the first minimum cash out of $2.00, this amount will increase by $1.00 for each cash out until it reaches a fixed minimum amount of $10.00.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Number of Ads: 30 +/- micro and fixed ads (ad value $0.001)
  • Average Daily Click Earnings without referrals: $0.03 +/-
  • Earnings per own and per referral click:
    neobux review - earnings per own and per referral click
  • Mini Jobs – You can complete Mini Jobs and get paid instantly in your main balance. There may be a mini jobs to categorize images or videos, make google searches, find particular information on a website, etc. You will earn 12% commissions from the Mini Jobs that your direct referrals complete. For each $1.00 you earn from Mini Jobs, you will get a bonus. Standard members will earn 15% bonus and Golden members will earn 30% bonus.
    Neobux crowdflower mini jobs
  • AdAlertneobux ad alert browser extension AdAlert is browser extension and effective way of getting advertisement notifications. You can download it and will notify you of new advertisements and mini jobs available so you’ll be able to see more ads. You’ll also have your updated balances. The extension will be automatically updated (depending on your browser’s settings) so that you’ll always have the latest version.
  • Ad prize – For each viewed advertisement you will get 3 chances to win a prize. You could win a golden membership, monetary prizes: $0.25, $0.50, $1.00, $2.00, $5.00, $10.00, $25.00 or $50.00, or neopoints: 10, 100, 1000 or 10000 neopoints.
    neobux review - adprizes additional earning feature
  • Points – Points are virtual currency which can be converted for purchasing some of their services. For every viewed advertisement you will earn 1 point. You can use the points to recycle or extend your rented referrals, increase your direct referral limit (500 points = Increase the limit by 1 direct referral), or you can buy Golden membership if you have collected at least 30000 points.
  • Coins – Users can earn Coins by completing offers at NeoBux. Coins are another virtual currency which can be converted to real money credited directly to your Main Balance. To convert them, you need to collect at least 2500 Coins which is equal to $2.00. Coin offers are credited 30 days after a successful offer completion. Users will get 20% of the amount of Coins each of their direct referrals earns. The following offer walls are available at Neobux:
    complete offers at Neobux and earn much more
  • Sales Commissions – You will receive 1% commission from your direct referrals purchases. The purchase has to be made in an amount of $10 or higher, it is available for purchases of any kind of services except for advertisements service, the commission will be credited to your main balance 90 days after the purchase.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions
    All payments are made via Payza, PayPal, Skrill and Neteller. The minimum amount required is $2.00 on the first cash out. This amount will increase by $1.00 for each cash out until it reaches a fixed minimum amount of $10.00. From the amount paid, a fee can be deducted depending on the payment processor you use. If you made a purchase on the site then you can request to be paid only to the payment processor you’ve used to make most of your purchases.
  • Inactive Accounts Suspension: After 30 days of inactivity, your account will be temporarily suspended and permanently suspended after 60 days of inactivity. An inactive user for 72 hours after registration will have the account permanently suspended.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: "Fernando" (Portugal) NeoDev, Lda
  • Useful links: An Interview with the Neobux admin at our partner site PTCScrutiny.com
  • December 25, 2015 – Skrill added as payment option.
  • August 10, 2012 – Introduced downline commissions on completed Mini Jobs and a bonus for completing Mini Jobs.
  • August 1, 2012 – CrowdFlower Mini Jobs introduced. Get a job done and get paid instantly in your main balance.
  • June 14, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

Neobux Review – Final Thoughts:

Neobux is a PTC site that has been online for more than 7 years and is paying without any issues. It is one of the most successful paid to click programs. However, this doesn’t necessarily means that Neobux will be the right site for you. There is no assurance that you will make a lot money using this program. I would recommend to join as a free member and see how the site works for you. Try different earning strategies until you find the one that is most suitable for you. If you are considering to upgrade, search for other people experiences/strategies before doing so. I wouldn’t recommend to upgrade if you don’t have a handful of active direct referrals. Don’t rely only on rented referrals. But the choice is yours and it’s up to you to make your own decisions.

Review Published: 14 Jun 2012

Review Last Updated: 25 Dec 2015

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about NeoBux. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

332 comments on “Neobux Review – Established Site | Paying for over 7 Years

  1. killer

    neobux is best in the world join now
    https://www.neobux.com/?rh=6D726E6974696E3132

  2. samsam

    Hi everybody;

    I wanna ask about the first negative point listed above : “Complaints about the Rented Referral System…”. Would I earn more from rented referrals if upgrade my account or the referrals system would be as bad as before upgrading account ?

    • Well, from what I hear, the Golden upgrade will either cost you 90 dollars, which is too far fetched, or you’ll have to wait till you collect 30.000 Points (you earn 1 point for every ad clicked, or you can go for some of their ‘Offers’, which mainly includes providing someone all your information and/or credit card, which I wouldn’t recommend).

      Let’s say you’ll click all the ads diligently and long enough, or possibly win the Golden membership with AdPrize. What it means to be Golden? Rumor has it, that the rented referrals you’ll receive from then on, whill come from some kind of ‘better batch’, than those provided for standard members. Meaning they should actually click. AND, their clicks will earn you double. Other thing is, unlike for a standard member, renting the desired number of referrals is no longer guaranteed. What it means practically, is those referrals are in very high demand. After all, Neobux DOES have vast number of members. Everyone wants to rent. At the same time! How do they solve this? Basically, it is a race. You will select 2 times a day, for example 7am and 9pm, as your most convenient time to attempt. This adrenaline game goes as follows: as soon as one of your ‘selected hours’ begins, you try to click the renting page as quickly as you are capable. They say the referrals are sold out usually within 15 seconds, LOL. Then you can either try your second attempt the other hour, or you must wait till the next day. And then.. again! Therefore they have one more thing which is so-called Referral Queue, where you sign up for your renting, but I understand the price is higher.

      Basically, as Golden allows you to have 2000 referrals and not only 300, and doubles your RR income, it means you can start doing it big. It will NOT become easy for you, though:)))))

  3. nok

    Best PTC out there by far, although I’m not very happy with the referrals system.

    Regardless of that, I earn about $120 each month by doing mini jobs, and I didn’t count AdPrizes (https://goo.gl/iHuo4z) and clicking ads. I’ve made $370 so far since November.

  4. I guess extending the rental period to 240 days is the only option to make a profit from Rented referrals. I have nothing against it, but I think it’s too expensive.

    • Yeah, I refuse to do the 240.
      RR should be profitable for me for 30 days. If not, then I’m not up for the game, like try to wait for 7 years for my profits or loss.
      Just like the PTCCentral says: ‘We don’t recommend renting referrals as we believe it’s not worth the gamble.’

  5. very a lot of person get money from this ptc site

  6. neobux the king, even earning from direct referral is not so big

  7. niteowll01

    The key to renting referrals is simple, but it takes much longer for you build up your list. You must have enough funds (3.96 for 3ref)to rent your referrals and extend them 240 days. The reason is by doing so your referral cost come down to about 14 cents a month. That also means you can set your low bar of number of click from 1.30 average to about .80 clicks per day. I set mind a 1.0 for low, and 2.0 for high. You’ll be surprised at how many referrals you keep this way. I only use click average to determine recycling. 1 or more a day they stay. I use my coins for recycling when ever possible.
    http://www.neobux.com/?r=Porgie

  8. yes, neobux paying till now, but we must have a lot of rented referral

  9. Neobux is Legit, in the sense it does pay all its members instantly, and is a professionally managed site that runs smoothly.

    You can earn your bucks if you are very active on the internet and are capable to induce many direct referrals, or work on the Tasks. Unlike most of other sites, Neobux will definitely pay you.

    However, if you expect bigger money than a few bucks, without exceptionally succesful and constant effort, the truth is you have to invest. You start renting.. And renting referrals has many rules, limitations, demands constant investing, and proves itself tricky, as most of RRs will most probably have low average.

    It is needed to risk and re-invest most of your earnings
    (or bring something out of pocket even), take a patient wait for a long time, extend your referrals for the longest of times (8 months) to get the biggest discount, etc.. All this is expensive. The renting for 240 days, the upgrades, even advertising with Neobux is really expensive. Overall, you are in for a very long wait for return of your investment, be it money or time. And given the common AVG, it still might be barely just.

    Let’s face it: if you do have some money to invest, there are many many far better investment options than PTC sites, LOL. But that is not a complaint. Might be true the only time-effective payback for all the clicking is winning the $50 Adprize. Yet, if you do decide to invest something in PTC sites, then you do need the Legit site at least, and that is Neobux.

  10. Nice informative review about neobux.

  11. Go to crazy page, PTC investigation, and contribute to their lies, speak some more lies to help him deceive himself.
    place to speak lies, and throw shit through your mouth there, PTC investigation.
    here and venue for honest and knowledgeable people in the market.

  12. It’s full of crazy as PTC research are you talking lies and what they want to talk, a lot of shit in the mouth, but you forget that the other side there are honest and most intelligent people.
    So please go talk these turds in good stead to play crap on page another liar PTC invetigação, there it accepted and like so many lies and s

  13. work on this site to three years, updated member, never at any time had any problems with neobux, I always did my work every day, always received my payment at the time of request, made mutas tasks always received the combined realmene you are a member accusing them of scam is like another crazy used your page to tell a lot of lies that this is the the base, the pillar of the PTC business.
    You see, neobux today is the pillar to the PTC world reference, you can win or you can lose, that’s part of the game, if you have good strategy you win, otherwise you lose, that’s part of the game, one needs to understand, there is no magic, then say that a website that makes your Instant payments, is in the air eight years, is now the base of the PTC business, mainly for the honesty of his admin, then you are crazy like that crazy PTC investigation that just talked shit it’s a lie.
    look elsewhere to make nonsense, because no one here believes these things.

    It’s full of crazy as PTC research are you talking lies and what they want to talk, a lot of shit in the mouth, but you forget that the other side there are honest and most intelligent people.
    So please go talk these turds in good stead to play crap on page another liar PTC invetigação, there it accepted and like so many lies and shit.

  14. I’ve always have done well with NEOBUX
    http://www.neobux.com/?r=Porgie

  15. nikhil

    beter then neobux
    earn lots of $ from home
    i earn 14$ per 2days
    http://csl.ink/Epk

  16. Neobux is not the best PTC site in the business, it has many flaws. But the fact that you can earn money from them and the fact that their paying all members instantly are good enough reasons to say that Neobux is Legit!

  17. Best PTC
  18. absolutely scam, my account just got 2.3 dollar, far away from payment. this site is 100% scam for regular member.

    1. i have joined this site since 9 July 2015
    look here -> http://prntscr.com/8phrjq
    2. but after several months clicking and my account almost receive 2.3 dollars, this site scamming me.
    a. i try to enter my account -> http://prntscr.com/8phs3x
    b. http://prntscr.com/8phshq
    c. look! what happen?!?!?!?! -> http://prntscr.com/8phsvb
    http://prntscr.com/8phtan
    d. i try to recover password, -> http://prntscr.com/8phttq

    you know i have registered this site since 4 years ago, but they said user not found? what can i say to this site?

    except “NEOBUX IS THE BIGGEST SCAM FOR REGULAR USER!”

    • NeoBux Admin

      When you believe lying will make someone feel sorry for you is when you prove others you have a real and sad issue. Your “candikass” account was in fact registered on July 2015 and was NEVER used after being registered which made it be automatically and permanently suspended for inactivity as per point 8.4 of our Terms of Service. So no, you haven’t been “several months clicking” with that account nor your “have registered this site since 4 years ago” since it’s still 2015 (the year you registered that account).

      • candikass

        MISSTYPE, I MEAN 4 MONTHS

    • NeoBux Admin

      One more interesting thing: The “candikass” account was registered on July 3rd and not July 9th. The account registered by you on July 9th was “candikas” (yes, it’s a different username) which you left inactive since September 24th and as such got temporarily suspended for inactivity 2 days ago which means it was still active when you posted this.

      • candikass

        i never use candikas, mine just candikass, and it has been suspended. AH OKAY, YOU ARE THE OWNER, YOU WIN I LOOSE.

        • NeoBux Admin

          It’s not a matter of wining or losing, it’s simply a matter of getting the facts straight.

          “candikass”: Registered July 3rd. Never accessed since and as such removed 72 hours after the registration which means that it didn’t exist anymore on July 9th and it also wouldn’t be possible to register another account with that username.

          “candikas” (the one that refers to the validation code you posted here): Registered July 9th and, when I previously replied, last accessed September 24th. “Funny coincidence” that for an account that you never used (as you say) and had been inactive for more than one month, it was accessed just a few hours after my reply here. Also strange is the fact that you post a verification code for an account that you claim never had used when referring to another account.

          Don’t worry, it’s normal to mixup usernames but at least be honest about it.

          • ok, maybe i forget it, sorry.

            but my last question is, why don’t this site warn me first if i had a mistake? any other PTC give 3 times warning, and directly ask to send me my PIN, there is nothing like that in NEOBUX. why? please answer this.

            • i experience this misstype in Grandbux, ultimateclix and also twickerz, but they directly ask me the proof by sending them ticket, and I can use my account again, check my mistake, and re-correct it. why don’t u use this way?

              what happen to neobux is as same as to clixten. Directly suspending me.

            • NeoBux Admin

              There is no warning for what’s already mentioned in our Terms of Service. Not only that but you also registered another account, which you used for a long time, after the first one got inactive which means that you didn’t meant to recover it in the first place. Inactivity isn’t something that you can correct unless you have a time machine.

    • magnet777

      @candikass
      you are calling neobux a scam because of
      your own account inactivity ?
      your stupidity is just hilarious and beyond belief.

      NEOBUX is an ELITE site and will be for many years to come.

  19. The Walking Dead

    One of the top ptc’s for sure, a little known strategy is to collect coins and exchange for cash. There are coin tasks to sign up and make deposits&play in casino, the coins you get sometimes offer a higher exchange value than the cost of the offer, you can also watch videos for coins, this will add up in time.
    Register today at http://www.neobux.com/?rh=5A6E6F726B6F and start making money

  20. oly

    its a good site for starter people, click rent done.
    Join

    http://www.neobux.com/?r=olympus11