LinkGrand Review – No Longer Paying | Not Recommended

linkgrand advertising service and earning opportunity
not recommended status badge

Update July 21, 2015: Apparently Linkgrand is experiencing serious financial issues, the site is behind on payments for months, there are users that have pending payments since December 2014. Moreover their Facebook page has been removed. Users used their facebook page to post questions and updates regarding their pending payouts. In our opinion, Linkgrand is no longer stable and safe PTC, and we would not recommend it. Therefore we are moving Linkgrand from the Watch list to the Not Recommended list.

Update Dec 22, 2014: Moved from the Legit list to the Watch list due to payout delays. Linkgrand is behind on payments again, some members are waiting for 50+ 100+ days to receive their payouts.
linkgrand payment delays
Few months ago they went behind on payments and now the same is happening again. As a precaution, LinkGrand has been downgraded to the Watch list and will remain there until these payment issues are resolved. Otherwise, if no improvements are made in the following period, we may downgrade their status here further to the Not Recommended list.

clixsense advertising platform

Reasons Why We Do Not Recommend

Payout Delays; No Longer paying? – There are long payment delays at Linkgrand, some users waiting since December 2014 to receive their payments. Apparently the site is not doing well lately, they are experiencing financial issues and not paying on time for the last couple of months, which is why we have downgraded LinkGrand from the Watch list to the Not Recommended list.

Non-Responsive Support System – Support tickets are not answered. The admin appears to be inactive and does not answers to questions or concerns submitted via the support system or on their Facebook page. Their Facebook page has been removed recently. Too many complaints are not good for the business, isn’t that right? When members have an important issue or question, they expect the customer support department to resolve their issues. Without forum and with non-responsive support service, there is no way to get in touch with the site if you are have an issue with your account.

No Forum – This site does not have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.

  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Pay per Referral Click – You will receive 10% commission on all purchases from your referrals and 30% of their earnings from clicking.
  • Prizes – They have section called “Billboard Advertising” where they display banner ads bought by the advertisers. The billboard ads are rotated randomly on every page throughout the LinkGrand website. When user click on a billboard ad, he will earn 1 token. The member who have earned the most tokens, will be the first winner. The second winner is selected randomly based on the number of tokens. Winners are selected at the end of every month. The more you click, the better your chances to win cash prizes at the end of the month.
  • Inactive Accounts Suspension – LinkGrand may terminate a member’s account if no activity has occurred in such account for 6 consecutive months. Any credits, cash, or referrals in such account shall be forfeited.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Garrett Rowland (USA)
  • Useful links: Interview with the Admin of LinkGrand.
linkgrand terms of servicelinkgrand frequently asked questionslinkgrand upgrade options and prices
  • July 21, 2015 – Moved from the Watch list to the Not Recommended list.
  • December 22, 2014 – Moved from the Legit list to the Watch list due to payout delays.
  • September 30, 2014 – Moved from the Established list to the Legit list due to payout delays.
  • February 17, 2013 – Moved back to the Established list. The ads count is being increased and there are enough ads to click for all members.
  • November 18, 2013 – 10 seconds ads (value $0.001) added.
  • November 13, 2013 – Moved to the Legit List due to too low number of ads available to click which resulted in too low earning potential.
  • July 4, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

LinkGrand Review – Bottom Line:

LinkGrand is a Paid-to-Click service that has been online since 2007. It has been paying without issues until September 2014, but since then the site is not doing well, they are experiencing financial issues for the last couple of months and there are long payout delays. It would not be wrong to say that this site stopped paying – some members are waiting since December to receive their payouts. Therefore we have moved Linkgrand to the Not-Recommended list.

Review Published: 4 Jul 2012

Review Last Updated: 21 July 2015

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

25 comments on “LinkGrand Review – No Longer Paying | Not Recommended

  1. Mike

    I was shocked to see I got money in my Pay Pal from them today, 7/4/15. I hadn’t been on their site for over a month I think but went back today and it looks different. It still says 24 hours for a payment but I’ll beleive that when it actually happens.

  2. Joachim

    Hi @ll
    I a Old LinGrand Member but now i think its better say goodbye!!
    You must have a valid Paypal account and at least $5.00 current cash to proceed with cashout. All payments are sent within 24 hours of your request.
    Still waiting for payment since
    2015-05-31 $5.95
    Now we have September!!!
    I hope i wll paid on 2016 !! (lol)

    Sorry for my bad English



  3. Well, I came here to complain about my 9 days pending payment but when i saw ppl are waiting for 4+ months. I am just “lol..”.. :p
    I will remove this site from my blog

  4. Jack

    Still waiting for payment I requested 2014-12-17.

    • Jack

      My payment requested 2014-12-17 was refunded to my linkgrand account. I also received this mail:

      “We have just refunded your recent cashout request back to your account.
      We are working to process payouts in a timely manner following a delay in payments. Please help us by ensuring that your information is still correct when requesting your payout again. You may also help us by using your money for advertisement on our site instead of requesting a cashout.
      I sincerely apologize for this delay and thank everyone that is understanding during this time.”

  5. I am not paid still to this day.

  6. Just as the person below me stated, this site is behind on payments. I actually now have 2 pending payments that are behind.

  7. I requested a payment 2014-11-17 and it’s over a month. I still haven’t gotten my payment yet.

  8. Payment received. Thank you LinkGrand.
    payment proof:

  9. Was finally paid. Requested on Sep 11th paid on October 9th. Almost a month later. lol…

  10. J R

    Have requested a payout on Sept 1 and to date (Oct 1) I am still not paid.
    Have noticed that their contact page is no longer operational so no way to contact.

  11. Tom

    Something wrong to Linkgrand now , I spend long time to get my cash out amount cause very few ads a day, now my requested cashout was 10 days ago, but never receive it, and the contact us was suspended by hostgator.

    • dbinghamjr

      Their blog is also showing a suspended page from Hostgator.

    • PTCCentral

      They are behind on payments, from what I can see, there are 2 weeks delays in processing payouts. They are still paying but it takes much longer. A reason enough to downgrade them from the Established list here. You can contact them regarding your payment on their facebook page, I have already addressed the issue about their contact page, hopefully they will fix it soon.

      If no improvements are made in the following period, Linkgrand will be downgraded to a lower list. Could you report back to us if you get paid and let us know how many days it took to receive your payment?

  12. Mick

    linkgrand is scam, I have requested cashout two weeks ago, but till now I havent received any money. I also have contacted the website, but no response.

  13. Shariq

    Can I rent referrals on linkgrand?

    • PTCCentral

      No, you can’t rent. Direct referrals is the only option and cannot be purchased from the site – you have to refer them to the site.

  14. Frank

    linkgrand is a scam, stay away and dont waste your time with it

    • PTCCentral

      Why do you think it is a scam? I would appreciate if you shed some light on the subject, saying “it is a scam” without providing explanation why do you think so doesn’t help much.

  15. Carolyn

    I am hardly getting any ads from Linkgrand. I am just above $4.00 and cannot even make a penny a day. Is it just me or is there a new problem with this site? I live in USA. I am very worried about this site.

    • I’ve noticed other members complained about the number of ads too. Some of them don’t get any ads for days. Linkgrand need to find a way to attract advertisers. Implementing new features and changes to the current program would be a good idea. Otherwise they might turn into a ghost site.

      I’ve downgraded their status here and moved them from the Established list to the Legit list.

      • Thanks. At a time when we need support most, we get kicked down a little more. LinkGrand is one of the first PTCs ever to exist. We have faced our share of challenges, but we overcome them!

  16. Hi Ptccentral.
    My opinion about this site is that linkgrand is one of the rare sites that continue to pay without any trouble. Linkgrand is an example of "slow and steady" site which wins the race.
    You can see my full review of linkgrand here:
    Thank you.

    • Hi Onlinemoneytalk,

      I completely agree with you. I would prefer "slow and steady", but stable and sustainable site, instead of those fast growing new sites that do not last more than 6-9 months.
      You have nice and informative review there on your site.