Legacyclix Review – Failed PTC | No Longer Online

legacyclix advertising service
failed PTC program status badge

Update Aug 5th 2017: LegacyClix has been down for over 3 weeks now. The website has been closed down without announcement and without paying off its members, therefore we are moving LegacyClix to the Failed Sites list. Apparently few months ago the original owners sold Legacyclix to Anton Baikov, a name that ties to several closed/scam sites like Adzpool.com, ClickyHits.com, PureProfitClicks.com, ClickyClix.com, Mysiterotator.com. So no wonder Legacyclix ended up as a scam.


Legacyclix Review – History:

Legacyclix was over a 3 years old Paid to Click program, launched on December 4, 2013. Legacyclix was originally owned by a team from the Traffic exchange industry (Marcus Wahl, Ken Locatelli and Rodney Hage). Under the original owners Legacyclix was paying without major issues, but then they decided to sell the website to Anton Baikov, a person involved into few failed scam PTC sites. And shortly after Legacyclix was closed down without a word from the new admin.


Note: Most of the information below is from the time when LegacyClix was online and it will remain intact for informational purposes only and will not be updated anymore.


Things we initially liked about Legacyclix.com:

Paying – Legacyclix is paying its members and payment proofs can be found on their website. We tested the site shortly after the official launch and we got paid few times.

Daily Payments – Payments to members are processed daily, within 24 hours after being requested.

Fixed Minimum Payout – You can request payment as soon as you reach at least $4.00 in your account balance. The minimum payout is fixed and does not increase after each cash out, and this is a good thing, there is no stepped cash out system or high minimum payout requirements.

Free Worldwide service – There are no registration restrictions, people from all over the world can join for free. Users can make money without having to invest any money to get started.


Downsides – Things to pay attention to:

Site gone – LegacyClix is down and there is no any notification or update from the new owner. The site went offline without paying its members, therefore LegacyClix has been moved to the Failed Sites list.

Site Sold to a Scammer – Few months ago the original owners sold Legacyclix to Anton Baikov, a name that ties to several closed/scam sites like Adzpool.com, ClickyHits.com, PureProfitClicks.com, ClickyClix.com, Mysiterotator.com.

Personal Information Required – Make sure to read their Terms of Service before registering, particularly the sections regarding collection of personal information.

– Users using false information, including full name, when registering or changing their personal settings will have their account suspended.
– For security reason, Legacyclix.com reserves the right to delay and cancel any payment request and ask for more information from member.
– For security reason, Legacyclix.com has the right to request proof that you are the rightful owner of both your payment processor and Legacyclix account should we find it suspicious.
– Failure to provide us with the documentation of proof within 5 business days, your account will be suspended and all earnings will be deleted.

You have to provide your real name when registering because when you try to cashout they will request a proof that your are the rightful owner of your Legacyclix account. Also you will have to enter your payment processors email ID when registering. There is no option to add it later, you will have to send support ticket and ask them to add your payment processor email ID, but take note that they will request additional proof such as screenshot of your Paypal account with your full name listed and the status of your account (verified/unverified). The same applies if you want to change your payment processor email ID.

lLegacyclix Require Screenshot of your Paypal account

So they may ask you to provide sensitive personal information but take note that the website doesn’t have a Privacy Policy so you do not really know how and for what purposes your personal information might be used. Personally, I would be concerned about how my personal information might be used. Which is why I stopped using Legacyclix when they asked me to provide them a screenshot of my Paypal account. In my opinion a privacy policy is a must for every website that require sensitive personal information. It is just plain, common courtesy to let your users know what is being done with their personal information. I would recommend to use caution regarding this privacy issue. Decide for yourself whether it is worth or not to give your personal information to a website that doesn’t have a Privacy Policy.

Self-Sponsored Ads – More than half of ads available for free members are self-sponsored. These ads are placed there by the admin, they are not from external advertisers that purchased advertising at the site, just the admin is promoting his affiliate links for other sites/products/services. The concept of self-sponsoring is bad because the site depends on outside sales/conversions to earn commissions in order to pay members for viewing these ads. It’s dangerous and risky when new sales/conversions are not generated, that means there won’t be any money to pay you for viewing these ads. This may possibly lead to cash flow issues, unless the site have proper budget for self-sponsored ads or other solid income streams. As it happens, PTC sites don’t make enough sales to cover the expenses for showing these self-sponsored ad. Anyone remember Clicksia/Incentria? They were showing self-sponsored ads as well and they closed down after operating in loss for years. Yes, they were paying for years, but at the end their owner admitted that they were in loss for years and he had to use his income from other affiliate programs to pay members. Which is another proof that self-sponsoring is not sustainable. IMO, it is sad to see that many PTC site owners are ‘opening PTC sites to promote their affiliate links’ instead of building a real PTC site that will entirely depend on advertising income.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Security captcha – If you see a captcha while you are navigating through the website
    you need to answer it. Do not try to get around it as it will lead to account suspension. The captcha could be case sensitive so you need to enter exactly what it shows you. It looks like this:
    legacyclix security captcha
  • Earnings per referral click – 50% from ads value
    You must view at least 4 advertisements each day to continue to earn from your referrals the next day.
  • Sign up Offers – Members can earn by completing PTSU Offers ($0.05 per completed offer). If you have followed the instructions and completed the offer successfully, the advertiser will approve the offer then the money will be automatically credited to your account.
  • Offers Wall – Users can complete offers from the SuperRewards Offer Wall network. Users will earn Virtual cents for completing offers. 1 Virtual Cent equals $0.0007.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – Payments are made through PayPal and Solid Trust Pay. You have to use verified payment processor account in order to receive payment. The minimum amount required for cashout is fixed at $4.00 and it does not increase after each payout request. Payments to members are processed daily, within 24 hours of request. The withdrawal time frame for free members is 7 days. Members from Vietnam must upgrade their account in order to be allowed to request a payout.
  • Inactivity Policy – Members must log in at least once every 30 days in order to stay active. Inactive members could have their accounts suspended and forfeit any account balance, memberships, points, referrals and advertising credits.
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Anton Baikov Old Owners:Marcus Wahl, Ken Locatelli and Rodney Hage (USA)
  • August 05, 2017 – LegacyClix is no longer online, moved to the Failed Sites List.
  • June 14, 2016 – Moved from the New Sites list to the Legit list.
  • May 29, 2014 – SuperRewards offer wall added.
  • January 15, 2014 – Solid Trust Pay has been added as new payment option.
  • December 9, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

70 comments on “Legacyclix Review – Failed PTC | No Longer Online

  1. I`ve been with legacyclix since beggining.
    Got 3 DR, earned $2 and rented referrals. For first few days all of them were active, but as time went by all, except one, stoped clicking. I tryed multiple times to recycle them, bet they stayed inactive. I have no doubt that they are bots.
    Now I`m close to my first payment. If I get it, I`ll have some trust to this site.

    http://legacyclix.com/?ref=morbidejs

  2. I have been paid 4 times so far, i work mostly on getting direct referrals more often, to see how far i progress. Even renting referrals works but i would rather rely on my own work and see where that goes.

  3. Wanthani

    Customer Service URL: http://www.legacyclix.com

    Amount received:
    $3,92 USD
    Fee amount:
    $0,00 USD
    Net amount:
    $3,92 USD

    Issue a refund

    You have up to 60 days to refund the payment.

    Date:
    4 Apr 2014
    Time:
    11:14:15 GMT+02:00
    Status:
    Completed

    Subject:
    Payment From Legacyclix to member Wanthani1
    Custom Note:
    Payment From Legacyclix to member Wanthani1
    Payment type:
    Instant

  4. great site! I like it! join now friend. 🙂 http://www.legacyclix.com/?ref=turkanece

  5. oiLvAcciNe

    Requested my first payout on 23rd of March
    Request $4,0730 for payza … fee of $0,0830 applied .. received $3,9900

    So far for me its looking good
    🙂

    • oiLvAcciNe

      sorry withdraw to paypal

  6. rab

    I was about to join this site but a recomendation from the TimTech guys (the owners of Nerdbux)is no recomendation at all, see elsewhere on this site. Needless to say I haven’t wasted my time.

  7. BRUNO

    WHEN I SUBMITED MY 1 PAYMENT THEY SUSPEND MY ACCOUNT
    VERY BAD SITE
    SCAM SITE

  8. Merriam

    Have not been able to login for several days. Support does not answer at all.

  9. Nikhil Verma
  10. Fantastic and trusted site!!
    instant payments
    Join Now..!
    http://bitly.com/1gSf4Hy

  11. Bakir
  12. Ali

    Don,t mind guys i think so Charles is back The owner of Infinitybux,TviPtc etc more than 4 scam sites He paid too much and then he flew away with all investment of people Now like nerdbux nerdclix legacyclix and drbux these all owned by same owner i think so these all sites are owned by Charles from America i personally talked him many times When hi come he always pay instant and after 1 or 2 month of his 1st site he launch again and again new site and said that same owner same admin etc

    Be careful before investing

    Regards

    Ali Inayat Waraich

    • Do you have any actual proof of this? I don’t see how Charles Scoville is connected with these sites.

      • Cristhian Lopez

        three points:
        1. nerdbux is not paying instant since like 20 days ago, changes have been made and now there is a limit for direct and Rented refs for both upgraded and free members, reduced % of ref clicks, many members complain about 500 refs in a single day just stop clicking… and like 1000 members complaining… what a coincidence more than 20000 ref stop clicking the same day… they are just bots.
        2. after nerdbux started to have problems and reduced refs, % etc they promoted legacyclix… saying is not from them but from a friend… now legacy clix is experiencing the same problems tahn nerdbux months ago about refs..
        3. Nerdbux keeps making changes (taking away refs from members thanks to new restrictions (upfraded members 200 DR and 1500 RR limit) and RR clicks and % keep foing down… then they lauched DRclix… saying is from another friend… well maybe in two months after drclix starts to have problems they launch another “Friend’s” ptc… I was member uchijashisui.. i was banned withut a reason.. having 2500 RR, 200 DR and lifetime upgrade, i lost 200 usd, so for me this is a scam, luckyly ojooo has paid me 700 and have recovered back my money, but don’t join this ptcs as they are constantly changing terms and memberships and launching PTCs on a bimonthly basis

        • James

          I agree, Legacyclix is a Scam and in less than a few months it will become clear to everyone. Mark my words.

      • Ali

        yes because Legacy team is doing same as Charles Scoville did he made infinitybux then he made 4 more sites by gap of 1 month or 15 days then he flew away by taking investment from all of his sites Moreover he create mant other programmes like legacy team is creating no like weekly referral contest and many other investment programme According to my experience Legacyclix and Noulinx both of these are old scammed persons This is because a site owner only pay instant payments if he has a lot of ptc experience In my view life of legacyclix and noulinx is maximum 2 to 3 months more And Zapbux is also Of Owner of Probux in my point of view I said all this because all of these sites”s fourms discussions invesments programmes and many more things are similar to old sites

  13. Is a good site i recive 3 payments all instant .

  14. Best ptc site
    signed up now.!
    http://bit.ly/1gSf4Hy

  15. A great site,i have got paid 4 times until now,payment is instant,if you like,you can join the site through my link: http://legacyclix.com/?ref=jiaoyang

  16. Even though LegacyClix is not owned by the TimTech guys, most people advertise that site as a site that belongs to Timtech. In other PTC sites ads that advertise legacyclix, most of them say something like ‘a new site from timtech’. Anyway, this site pays – So it’s good 🙂

  17. Col Davis

    This website is only new BUT RR are very scarce.
    A lot of people are questioning how the availability of Rental Referrals seem to be only certain members.
    As the sight gets more established Referrals will become more available.

  18. I have to say, i signed up with LegacyClix knowing it was owned by the highly sought out for Traffic Exchange leaders Marcus Wahl,Ken Locatelli,and Rodney Hage. The guys at Nerdbux are fully recommending LC to a high volume of members of interest. Everyone at the forum is user friendly active & earning.

    > http://legacyclix.com/?ref=Neo6ux

    • js

      OK this comment made me laugh “highly sought out for Traffic Exchange leaders Marcus Wahl,Ken Locatelli,and Rodney Hage”
      And nerdbux is on a downfall.
      Do they pay you to write this crap?

      • Ha, thanks for the comment, yeah at the time nerdbux was happening, who would have thought they’d go scam. I work on getting referrals to get paid, so i cant imagine being paid for writing my thought about their site, other than linkbuilding..

  19. Hello! This is a new site highly recommended by Nerdbux so you can trust it. They have just started but they already have a lot of ads running so you’ll earn more then enough.
    If you like, you can join this site through my link:
    http://legacyclix.com/?ref=espana
    Thank you!

    • Legacyclix is following the footsteps of Nerdbux. It is good because Nerdbux has become a successful site and lots of advertisers of Nerdbux also participated in Legacyclix. And, you know, advertisers are the backbone of any PTC site.

      • Ali

        Yes yes afcourse you can see all this Nerdbux similar to legacyclix and Gladbux is similar to The-bux.net old scammed site All of old scammers are making new and news sites and making person fool Ptc is name of investment if you have invesment you can only succeed Otherwise as a free member site will flew away when you reach minimum payout

  20. Great site from Legacy team,earn 50% from referral.
    Anyone plz join through my link
    http://legacyclix.com/?ref=iamchaitu
    Tq

    • Kari Hakkinen

      Step 1: Screenshot Your PayPal

      Log in to the PayPal website and click the gear on the top right. Take a screenshot of the profile page that comes up. Make sure that your name and all attached payment addresses are clearly visible.

      Step 2: Submit your screenshot via E-mail
      Submit your screenshot to us via e-mail by sending it as an attachment to verify@legacyclix.com

      Step 3: Submit a Support Ticket
      Navigate to the support page on LegacyClix and submit a ticket using the following template.

      —-

      PayPay does not have any “gear” on the top right.

      Legacy is a scam that doesn’t pay. Terms of paying are totally arbitrarily.

    • Kari Hakkinen

      LegacyClix does not pay. Terms of paying are totally arbitrary and have unnecessary obstacles:

      Your payment information must be verified before your cashout can be processed. Click here for information on how to get verified. If you do not complete the process within the next 6 days your cashout will be cancelled and the funds will be returned to your account.

      Step 1: Screenshot Your PayPal
      Log in to the PayPal website and click the gear on the top right. Take a screenshot of the profile page that comes up. Make sure that your name and all attached payment addresses are clearly visible.

      Step 2: Submit your screenshot via E-mail
      Submit your screenshot to us via e-mail by sending it as an attachment to verify@legacyclix.com

      Step 3: Submit a Support Ticket
      Navigate to the support page on LegacyClix and submit a ticket using the following template.

      First of all PayPal does not have any “gear on the top right”.