Clixten.info Review – Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended

clixten advertising service
scam ptc programs status badge

Update 16 July 2017: Clixten reset all balances to zero, deleted all pending payment requests and changed all upgraded memberships back to standard. Which is why we are moving them now to the Not Recommended list. We do not recommend sites that reset balances without a valid reason and without compensation or refunds for members.


clixsense advertising platform


Reasons Why We Do Not Recommend Clixten.info:

Balances Reset – Members balances were reset to zero, pending cashouts have been deleted and upgraded memberships were converted back to standard memberships without any compensation.

Complaints about Pending Payments and Negative Feedback – Just before they reset balances and deleted pending cashouts, there were complaints about long payout delays. Some members reported that had pending payments for months.

Clixten is a scam
Clixten …the new scammer
Clixten Payment Pending

Forum Censorship – The Clixten forum is censored. Instead of being a place for open and free discussion where members can ask for support or address their questions, doubts and concerns, the Clixten forum is a place to get banned if you post something that they do not want to see – forum posts that contains questions, complaints or concerns regarding pending payments are being deleted and the posters are being suspended. With all these posts being deleted, the Clixten administration wants to hide the negative feedback about their site.

CLIXTEN turning into a SCAM – People getting Banned
Clixten Scammers

A Bux site – Clixten can be categorized as a Bux site. It’s not a pure bux site, it’s more like a bux site mixed with GPT. Anyway they are using “bux” features, such as admin’s self-sponsored ads (although the value of these ads is $0.0025, not the standard bux rate of $0.01), low direct referrals limit and expensive upgrades. The “bux” model is not sustainable. Bux sites heavily relies on selling expensive upgrades or renting referrals to pay members, and they are displaying self sponsored ads with high click rate. Typically, a bux site will lack of advertising revenue to cover the cost of the self sponsored ads, which is why they tend to collapse.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Script: EvolutionScript
  • Owner: Pascal Mihaela (Romania)
  • July 16, 2017 – Moved to the Not Recommended list due to resetting balances, deleting memberships and pending cashouts.
  • March 10, 2016 – Paypal no longer offered as payment processor.
  • June 23, 2014 – Standard ads click rate increased from $0.002 to $0.0025.
  • May 27, 2014 – New offer walls added – Swarmads and Minute Staff.
  • April 06, 2014 – Standard ads click rate lowered from $0.005 to $0.002. Direct Referrals limit changed from unlimited to maximum 100 direct referrals for standard members.
  • January 08, 2014 – Direct Referrals limit removed.
  • November 4, 2013 – Site moved to the Legit List.
  • October 16, 2013 – Traffic Exchange added.
  • October 1, 2013 – XtenPoints introduced. Super Rewards and Matomy offer walls added.
  • September 17, 2013 – Review published, site added to the New Sites List.

Review Published: 17 Sep 2013

Review Last Updated: 16 July 2017

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

81 comments on “Clixten.info Review – Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended

  1. servando ojeda

    clixten for me is a bad ptc they suspeded my membercy and stolen about 30 dls/

  2. Getting paid from Clixten use to be very easy and fast with PayPal. But after the PayPal restriction, the site have started to show anamolies with payments.
    Due to countries policy over digital money Payza is only option for me to cashout.

  3. myshuvm

    Yes is a scame site and admin is a cheater. Don’t waste your time and money with this site!!

  4. Irena

    This SKAM he pays and steals money. obnulyv all users accounts and money is not given

  5. Turn to a SCAM site. Not recommended. Don’t waste your time clicking there.

  6. JULIE ZIEGLGANSBERGER

    I waited for a month to get a cash out, only for today to log on and all my money is gone.. the cash out I was waiting for as well as the money that was already on my way for my next cash out….DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.. SCAMMERS AND FRAUDS

  7. Dark magic

    Clixten went rogue and took everyone’s money and ran, disabled the forum, now is enable and people are getting ban and the topics deleted, DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE OR ANY OF THEIR NETWORK, PIXEL, AND OTHER STUFF. Mihaela Pascal is a scammer BEWARE of this site, AVOID IT AT ALL COST!

  8. James

    Today the site just decided to Reset the balance of everyone. I quote

    ” This means all pending payments will be deleted, all memberships changed to standard and balances will be deleted. ”

    My earned money is gone

    • My Balance is shown as 0.00. Big SCAM SCAM SCAM. Do not waste your time.

  9. Kari Hakkinen

    Clixten is a scam. Has stopped paying:

    Withdraw History

    Mar 5 2017 03:50:41 PM $ 3.50 Pending

    Withdraw attempt was made now more than two months ago. Still pending.

  10. Clixten Showing Maintenance Error Message.
    Are they trying to scam?

  11. Clementh Martin Baroi

    Today this site is down…

  12. Clixten Scam Scam Scam.
    Clixten is a another scam site.
    they selectively paying.
    they banned people no reason.
    if someone open a topic before reply to them they close the topic.
    they closing all topic very very fast.
    but they dont answer ticket.
    if we sent a ticket they will sent a stupid answer and we have to wait for more then week.

    they are not paying.

    do not wast your time with clixten . it is just another scam only they selectively paying to people.

  13. katherineSmith

    ok Clixten is an ok site, but I think I should make others aware of what happened to me, I purchased 5 active referrals for 15.00 at the end of 8 days only 2 of them were clicking I contacted support and was informed that they could not do anything about the fact that they had stopped. It cost be .15 to delete them and they were not replaced, I am now out 9.15 take my advice even though it is spoken against, for me renting has been a better option, at least if they do not click after a set number of days depending on the account they can be recycled if you purchase a referral and does not click you simply lose your money

  14. Unfortunately their paypal is now limited.Otherwise clixten is a good site.

  15. Tapendu Mridha

    Hi,
    Thanks for the review. Its true – earning is very low in this site. Paypal does not allow any scam site’s account. I’ve working with many ptc sites till now which are legit. If anybody wish to join with me, then I also join with you.

  16. tirc ioan viorel

    hi.if is legit,why cant login in my account?that,because in the space for the login,appears an icon with adobe flash player and after that cant doing nothing.so,pascal mihaela is another deceptively admin.

  17. ester

    They have banned a lot of people from the forum because they complained about the poor performance of the RR or the payment delay. You get your money after 2 weeks at least and the max. you can get is 6 dollars. They have suspended accounts for no reason when they asked for their money. I saw only one proof of payment from yesterday. Things are going bad there. I think it´s on the scam edge.

  18. clixten has owed me for 4 months. they do not pay.

  19. newPTCsite Best List PTC

    You think you could tackle the problem?
    And continue paying?