Clixsense Review – Established GPT – Paying for over 10 Years

Clixsense Paid to Click advertising service
established ptc program status badge
ClixSense Paid to Click advertising service and earning opportunity
ClixSense has been online for 10 Years 9 Months and 18 Days
Click Rate
/
Minimum Cashout
$10.00
Payout Wait
2 to 5 BS days
Payment Options
Payza, Payoneer, Skrill, Tango Card, Checks
Ads per Day
/
Affiliate Program
No DR Limit
20% ref earnings
Avg Daily Earnings
Varies
Restricted Countries
Afghanistan, Albania, Antarctica, Azerbaijan, Cuba ,Kazakhstan, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Niger & Vietnam

Update July 15th, 2017: PTC ads has been removed from ClixSense. ClixGrid and Premium upgrades have been removed as well. Premium upgrades has been refunded back to your account balance. The 8-level affiliate program has been removed and replaced with a single level affiliate program that pays 20% commission on all direct referral activities. Minimum cashout for all members has been set to $10.00. More details about these changes on their forum.


ClixSense Review – Description:

ClixSense is a GPT (Get-Paid-to) program where as a free member you can get paid for completing tasks, surveys and offers. There is an affiliate system in place so you can also earn by referring others to the program. ClixSense has been online and paying for over 10 years. It was founded by Steven Girsky in February, 2007. In May 2010 ClixSense changed ownership and was sold to Jim Grago. ClixSense is well managed and established GPT site, one of the most popular in the GPT world.


Things we do like about ClixSense.com:

Well Managed – ClixSense has been online and paying for over 10 years. It has passed the test of time and has proved to be stable and sustainable program.

Paying Program – Clixsense is paying its members and on time. Payments are processed within 2-5 business days. We tested Clixsense and we got paid few times so far. Below you can see our payment proofs:

  • 47th Payment Proof
  • 46th Payment Proof
  • 45th Payment Proof
  • 44th Payment Proof
  • 43rd Payment Proof
  • 42nd Payment Proof
  • 41st Payment Proof
  • 40th Payment Proof
  • 39th Payment Proof
  • 38th Payment Proof
  • 37th Payment Proof
  • 36th Payment Proof
  • 35th Payment Proof
  • 34th Payment Proof
  • 33rd Payment Proof
  • 32nd Payment Proof
  • 31st Payment Proof
  • 30th Payment Proof
  • 29th Payment Proof
  • 28th Payment Proof
  • 27th Payment Proof
  • 26th Payment Proof
  • 25th Payment Proof
  • 24th Payment Proof
  • 23rd Payment Proof
  • 22nd Payment Proof
  • 21st Payment Proof
  • 20th Payment Proof
  • Nineteenth Payment Proof

On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Payment Proofs on Clixsense Forum
Payment Proofs on eMoneyspace Forum
Payment Proofs on Talkptc Forum
Clixsense Payment Proofs Google search

Unlimited Affiliate Program – There is no limit to the number of people you can refer to the program and it represents an excellent opportunity for members who can build a big downline. As an affiliate you will earn tasks & offers commissions and signup commissions.

Various Earning Features – Though it started as a PTC program, through the years ClixSense evolved fully into a GPT program that provide different ways to earn. At ClixSense users can earn money online by completing Tasks, completing Offers and surveys, watching videos etc.

Forum – ClixSense does have a very active and friendly forum community. In our opinion, a GPT site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

High Minimum Cashout – Even though the minimum cashout is fixed at $10.00 and does not increase after each payout, it may be hard to reach this amount, especially if you are clicking on your own, without referrals under you.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Commissions from Direct referrals:

    Commission per Signup – $2.00 after your new affiliate earned his first $5.00
    $0.30 signup commission on new active affiliates in top tier countries.
    $0.10 signup commission on new active affiliates in other countries.

    Commission per Offer/Task – 20%

  • ClixAddon ClixAddon Browser Extension – The ClixAddon is browser extension that will show a number in the far right hand corner of your browser, and when clicked will display a summary of your ClixSense account. This includes the number of Surveys and Tasks available to you. It also gives you a quick overview of your account status, including your balance and past and current earnings, plus one-click access to most pages of the ClixSense site. The ClixAddon has a series of options that can quickly be accessed by clicking on the Options button where you can choose what you would like to be notified about ( Surveys and Tasks), and how to be notified – by showing a number on the ClixAddon button, by popup notifications that appear on the taskbar or by the sound alerts. ClixAddon is available for Chrome 30+, Firefox 29+ and Opera 15+. Internet Explorer will not be supported. The old ClixSense Toolbar will slowly be phased out so it’s recommended to uninstall it and start using the ClixAddon only instead. On the following link you can download the ClixAddon.
  • Tasks – You can earn money at Clixsense by completing CrowdFlower Tasks. A task is simply a set of instructions that you need to follow, and when completed, you get paid for it. For example, there may be a task to categorize images or videos, make google searches, etc. Certain tasks will require you to train for the task before it’s completed. Each task can pay you between a few cents to several dollars per completion. For every $50 you earn working on tasks you will get $5.00 Bonus that is instantly credited to your account’s balance.
     Clixsense tasks
  • Tasks Contest – The tasks weekly contest is a simple contest running from Monday to Sunday that rewards the top 10 tasks workers. The prizes, total $100 every week, are distributed in the following manner: 1st place $50, 2nd $20, 3rd $10, 4th to 5th $5, 6th to 10th $2. The winners are paid instantly just a few minutes past midnight of every Sunday.
     Clixsense task contest
  • Offers – There are several different types of Offers and few Offer Walls: Matomy, SupersonicAds, TokenAds, SuperRewards, RadiumOne, TrialPay and Persona.ly each with their particularities. After completing an offer, some payments are instant, while others have a waiting period that may take up to 1, 2, 3 or 4 weeks to credit on your account, or even more depending on the advertiser requirements. The rewards are listed as ClixCents although you will be paid cash into your account balance. 1 ClixCent is equivalent to 1 Cent USD.
    Clixsense offerwalls
  • Daily Checklist Bonus Clixsense Checklist bonus – For each day that you complete your Daily Checklist a bonus of up to %16 of your personal earnigns will be added to your account balance at the end of that day. The bonus amount you can earn is unlimited, it only depends on your activity. This bonus will be calculated from your total personal earnings that include your completed CrowdFlower Tasks, Offers and Surveys. In order to complete the Daily Checklist you need to:
    complete at least 10 CrowdFlower Tasks, or at least 2 offers or surveys from the offers and surveys pages (except video offers), or complete at least 5 CrowdFlower Tasks and at least 1 offer or survey from the offers and surveys pages (except video offers) and visit at least one page of the forum.
    ClixAddon Extra Bonus – 2% : Complete the checklist and run the ClixAddon for at least one hour in a given day to earn this extra bonus. Important: Survey notifications must be enabled under options.
    Activity Extra Bonus – 2%: By completing the checklist three days in a row you will earn this extra bonus on the third day, for that day’s earnings, and every other day thereafter given that you complete the checklist continuously. If you fail to complete the checklist in a given day the bonus will reset.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions
    Payment OptionsMinimum PayoutCashout Fee
    Payza$10.002.9% + $0.30 up to $4.00
    Payoneer$10.00$2.00
    Skrill$10.001%
    Tango Card$10.00Free
    Check
    USA, Canada
    $10.00$1.00 (First time is Free)

    Electronic payments are processed daily. Your cashout will be entered in the pending queue to be processed and will be done in the order it’s received usually within 2 to 5 business days. Cashing out by check is available only for members from USA and Canada. Checks are mailed only once a month on or before the 10th of the month to the postal address on your profile. Check payments are not processed on weekends. You must request your cashout before the 5th of each month in order for your cashout to be processed before the 10th of the month. Checks are valid for a period of 60 days from the date of issuance.

  • Inactivity Policy– If your account should go to inactive status (90 days with no logins), ClixSense will consider the account abandoned and closes it. All funds in the account will be forfeited and the balance zeroed. Any referrals or ad credits that are in your account when it’s closed for inactivity will remain in the account.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Jim Grago – ClixSense Inc (USA) – Same owner of Adhitz advertising Network
  • Useful links: Interview with the Admin of ClixSense
  • Jult 15, 2017 – PTC ads, Clixgrid and Premium upgrades have been removed. Changes have been applied to the affiliate program as well.
  • February 21, 2017 – Skrill has been added as cashout option.
  • February 10, 2017 – Paypal is no longer provided as payment method at Clixsense, after Paypal limited their account.
  • January 4, 2017 – Payoneer has been added as cashout option.
  • December 1, 2015 – New Signup Commission policy – The Affiliate Signup Commission has been increased.
  • November 28, 2015 – New Cashout policy, from now on payments will be processed every business day.
  • August 4, 2015 – Neteller has been added as payment processor.
  • August 4, 2015 – New cashout policy introduced – from now on payments will be processed once a week on Wednesdays.
  • September 10, 2014 – Special Signup Commission Promo and Affiliate Links Shortener Introduced.
  • July 03, 2014 – Payza has been added back.
  • June 28, 2014 – Extra bonuses for the Daily Checklist Bonus introduced.
  • May 9, 2014 – ClixAddon browser extension introduced.
  • February 22, 2014 – Enabled downline click commissions on Sticky Ads. All members, regardless of their status (Free or Premium) will earn 10% commission from their referral clicks on Sticky Ads.
  • February 12, 2014 – Sticky ads introduced. Price reduction of up to 10% on all Regular Ad Credits Packs. Extended Ad clicks now pay the same referral commission as Standard Ads.
  • January 9, 2014 – Paytoo introduced as a new payment processor.
  • December 5, 2013 – Payza removed because Payza is no longer accessible to members in the USA.
  • October 1, 2013 – Changes to the Referral Program – All members, including Standards can now earn sign up commissions from their referrals. The new commission structure is retroactive for all active members, meaning you will earn signup commissions for all of your active referrals who have met the criteria. There is no longer the $100 limit on sales commissions per referral on premium accounts, and the standard accounts commission limit is upped from $50.00 to $100.00.
  • September 17, 2013 – Payout Policy update – Members from North America are required to verify their account before they are eligible for electronic cashouts (Payza or Paypal). Check fees lowered.
  • June 7, 2013 – Clixgrid changes – More chances to play, main prize is now increased to $10, new options for advertisers which include multiple campaigns that range from 7 to 180 days.
  • April 5, 2013 – New OfferWall – SuperRewards.
  • January 23, 2013 – They have added offer wall from Matomy.
  • October 20, 2012 – Cashout policy update, payments will be processed two time a week, on Mondays and Fridays. This is for electronic cashouts only. Checks will remain monthly.
  • August 3, 2012 – Introduced Daily Checklist bonus.
  • June 14, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

ClixSense Review – Summary:

In our opinion ClixSense is one of the most reliable GPT programs out there. The site has passed the test of time and it is paying as promised for over 10 years. Recently the PTC ads has been removed and now you can earn only by completing tasks, offers or surveys. The affiliate system has been downgraded from 8 levels to a single level and the affiliate commission has been increased to 20%. If you manage to refer a lot of active members, you may earn more without hard additional effort.

Review Published: 14 Jun 2012

Review Last Updated: July 15 2017

Note: The information included in this review is based on Free/Standard membership details. Please refer to the site for information about upgrade/rented referrals features and do your own due diligence before using those features.

We would like to hear your opinion about ClixSense. You are welcome to share your experience that you had with this site. Feel free to post a comment with your thoughts in the section below.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

312 comments on “Clixsense Review – Established GPT – Paying for over 10 Years

  1. Buena información, he visto cosas que no conocía, le felicito por el post

  2. Uday

    Hello all,
    I started clicking ads during June 2016. I have registered three sites – Clixsense, neobux and buxp. After working with them for almost a year, here is my take.
    * Clixsense is the only website from whom i have earned a considerable amount and the only site i would like to continue for longer. It is the only site having a good potential for everyone to earn(off course it depends on the demography) irrespective of membership type.
    * neobux is good only for people who can spend some dollars in purchasing higher membership type and rent referrals. I am still a standard member with them and i have been earned payment few times. The payment is instant. People in USA gets 100+ ads daily.
    * Buxp. Well nothing to say. I have been with them for around 10 months and yet to receive my first payment. Even with having 100+ referrals, i have not earned even my first amount. That is their potential. Soon going to close the account.

    So, in my opinion, if you want to earn some extra bucks without spending anything, then clixsense is the only site you have to consider. Register with the below link and start earning.

    http://www.clixsense.com/?9427967

  3. This is the best website! thank for information 😉

  4. by admin » Today, 14:14
    Members, more than 10 years ago we came online strictly as a PTC. As all things go, the ClixSense business model has changed over the years and with the addition of Crowdflower tasks, offers and surveys our core business has shifted. No longer are we just a PTC, but instead ClixSense has grown to be one of the top performing survey networks in the world.

    While our survey, task and offer business has grown significantly, the PTC side of our business has been on a downward slide for some time now and more so since the loss of Paypal back in February.

    Being in the PTC industry has it’s positives and negatives. The positive side of things is that we can provide you with an easy way to earn a little money and for advertisers we can send a large amount of traffic to their websites for a very reasonable price. The negative side of things is a bit more extreme. This caused us to lose our Paypal account (or so they claim), it places us into a high risk category any time we apply for a merchant account or new payment processor. It gives companies a negative feeling about us because this industry is loaded with fraud. What I mean by that is companies who we’ve approached to partner with us refuse to do so because of our affiliation with PTC. And lastly, from a revenue standpoint, it’s not profitable at all.

    With the negatives out weighing the positives, and after 10 years in the PTC business, we have decided to move forward without PTC. Beginning July 15th, 2017 PTC ads will be removed from ClixSense. Along with the removal of PTC we have also decided to remove ClixGrid and the premium upgrades, including the corresponding 8-level commission structure. As of today, July 1st we will stop selling upgrades, PTC advertising and ClixGrid. Those of you who have ad credits on your account may still use them until July 15th. Any member who has purchased an upgrade in the last 24 hours will be immediately refunded today. We are stopping the sales so any remaining ad credits or ClixGrid campaigns can expire.

    With the removal of upgrades we will no longer have 2 membership types. Instead, all members will have the same policies and options available to them and this includes cashouts. We have decided that we will raise the minimum cashout for all members to $10.00. This is still very reasonable and lower than many other companies in this vertical.

    So what does all this mean?
    Well, a lot actually. Any member who had purchased an upgrade in the last year will receive a prorated refund for any unused portion of their upgrade. This refund will be credited back to your account balance on or shortly after July 15th. The amount of prorated refund will be credited at 4.5 cents per day remaining on your premium account. This refund includes those sponsors who have purchased an upgrade for a referral.

    We know with the removal of upgrades and the 8 tier affiliate program that this may have an impact on some members with a large downline. To compensate for this ClixSense will now pay an incredible 20% commission on all direct referral activities. We will offer a single level affiliate program only and this commission is the same for all members as we will no longer have 2 different membership types. This change makes all members equal so everyone will have the same earning potential. This means if you are a standard member now (not upgraded) this change has given you a 200% increase in affiliate commissions (from 5% to 20%). For those members who are premium this is a 100% increase from your current affiliate commissions (from 10% to 20%).

    * Please note, the 20% affiliate commission may be adjusted at a later date. We will keep this at 20% for a short time and then we will review our numbers and adjust from there, if necessary. If we end up lowering the commission, it should not be reduced to lower than 15%, which is still more than a premium member was making.

    This new higher commission will generate more money for you than what the 8 tier affiliate program did. The reason is more members will do surveys, tasks and offers than those that would purchase an upgrade. In some cases this change can boost a members earnings significantly.

    The checklist bonus will now give a possible 10% bonus to all members and the requirement for clicking PTC ads & ClixGrid will be removed.

    Daily Checklist Bonus 7.0%
    Activity Extra Bonus 2.0%
    ClixAddon Extra Bonus 1.0%
    Maximum Possible Bonus 10.0%

    We realize this may come as a surprise to you but this is a change that had to be done. ClixSense will continue to be the best it can be and move forward because of your support. We are always looking for new ways for you to earn money and will not stop trying to improve our service.

    Along with all these changes you will also notice a brand new look for ClixSense. A new website layout with a responsive design (mobile friendly) that is very pleasing to look at and easy to use.

    So to recap:
    • PTC ads will be removed.
    • ClixGrid will be removed
    • Premium upgrades and the corresponding 8-level commission structure, removed
    • Minimum cashout for all members is $10.00
    • Affiliate commissions upped to 20% for all members
    • Checklist bonus will now pay a maximum of 10% if all requirements met.

    We appreciate your business and welcome your comments, questions or ideas.

    Thank you
    The ClixSense Team

  5. HY,
    Its my first visit to your blog and i have found it so useful and informative
    specially this post. Clixsense is one of the top paying ptc site. I am also member of clixsense.

  6. I think it is the best PTC to make money online all over the world, in addition its referral system of 8 levels is unique.

    Excellent review.

    Greetings.

  7. Yes! Clixsense is the best money making site for beginners. The best of all PTC sites.
    The good practice is to try complete more surveys and tasks. The best practice is to try getting direct referrals.
    I find that the blog is the only ways to get targated direct referrals. So I earned few dollars on Clixsense and created a blog with that money. I’m hoping to get good results in the near future.

  8. E intanto si continua sempre a prelevare da Clixsense!
    Online dal 2007, clixsense permette di telelavorare e di guadagnare con i sondaggi retribuiti e cliccando annunci, in più tante altre offerte da completare. Non c’è obbligo di investimento 😉
    worxy.net/clixsense

  9. Best PTC program ever!

  10. zogzog

    Honest paying site for years.

    Earn by clicks, surveys and crowdflower tasks

    Join at http://www.clixsense.com/?7346773 and contact me if you want any help getting referrals or how to earn more in Clixsense.

  11. For me there is no doubt, ClixSense is the best PTC in the world. I have been using it for about four years and have had excellent results.

    Whenever there has been a problem (like the last PayPal), the admin has solved it in the best way.

    Many ways to earn money, maximum reliability and a very cheap membership. Truly amazing.

    Thanks for the excellent review. Regards.

  12. Clixsense is truly the best and fastest earning PTC.
    It also has a powerful system of paid surveys.
    Thanks for this review.
    Regards!

  13. Clixsense is the best PTC but it take time and lots if refertals to earn any real money.

    If your Looking For An Authentic
    WAY To REALLY Make Money Free without referrals. 💰💰

    – No Hype
    – No Lies
    – No Upgrades

    Just A Real Simple Methods That Works!

    Discover How to Really Make Money Online FREE with your Smartphone!

    http://www.treasuretrooper.com/699415 – ( CashMobile ) Earn $6 to $8 an hour downloading free Apps! Earn $1.00 every 2 apps you download and use for one minute – a very quick way to earn money!

    Only downside: It usually takes 24 to 48 hours before your money is credited to your account but they always credit, every time! be sure to bookmark your site and come back later, watch your money grow!

  14. arul

    sir my clixsense is not open in 2 days. please recover it. this page is seen
    Secure Connection Failed

    The connection to http://www.clixsense.com was interrupted while the page was loading.

    The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
    Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem.

    Learn more…

    Report errors like this to help Mozilla identify and block malicious sites

  15. Nick
  16. Out of all the free methods I use to make money online, ClixSense is definitely my favorite PTC site.

    Most other PTC sites are low paying and will quickly close your account for not being active.

    http://www.clixsense.com/?3488515

  17. Thanks for writing this detailed review on Clixsense. I have been using for 2 years now. I have made more than 40$ from Clixsense.

    It’s right now one of the best and most trusted PTC sites ever.

  18. olympus

    Best Site of all great earnings, watch videos, Many Daily Surveys, the Key feature is the Surveys with will pay you high for only 15-20 minutes time just have to watch for them Crowdflower Tasks, Radio and More, and get paid,. Try it and u will like it.
    Also u have the chance to Win $10.00 per Day playing Clixgrid!!

    http://www.clixsense.com/?7025013

  19. Clixsense is certainly the Best PTC site.
    It’s online and paying sinse 2007 ad offer many ways to earn money.
    Many paying surveys available every day!!

    http://www.clixsense.com/?6030782

  20. GET PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP IN CLIXSENSE FOR FREE.
    http://royprakash2011.wixsite.com/premium