Cashtream Review – Improperly Closed PTC | Failed Site

Cashtream
failed ptc status badge

Update Dec 24 2015: Moved from the Watch list to the Failed sites list. Cashtream has been down since September 27 2015. The site was improperly closed without prior notice and without paying or compensating members and advertisers. There are no any recent news regarding the site’s future, besides the promise to pay members “soon” posted on 27 September.


Update 16 Nov 2015: I must say this situation reminds me of “Cashviews” which was a PTC site by the same admins, they improperly closed it down 5 years ago, at the time they were also saying that they are going to sell it and promised to pay off the debt when the site is sold, but it has never happened. The site wasn’t sold nor the debt was paid off. Members were not compensated.

So here’s the problem, this isn’t the first time this has happened. And why Cashtream members didn’t get paid yet? It has been almost 2 months. They should have paid members first, or transfer their balances/credits to Cashnhits, and then close the site, without leaving the members to wait so long for them to find a buyer or to figure out what to do next.



To summarize, the closure of the site is not the problem, the way they do it is wrong. Usually when a PTC site is closing down or merging with its sister site, they will post announcement and give you exact dates when it is going to happen and under which conditions. In the Cashtream case, there are no any dates, just the admin promising the problem will be resolved “soon”. Well, soon is not good enough, it is clear that they are experiencing financial issues and they are just buying time. Let’s not forget – they failed to keep their promises with Cashviews. It looks like history is repeating itself all over again. First it was Cashviews, and now Cashtream. One must question – is Cashnhits next? Most likely it is, since Cashnhints have not paid anyone for more than a month.

  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Owner: Saket Asati (India) & Julia Backman (Finland) – Same owners of CashNhits
  • December 24, 2015 – Moved to the Failed List.
  • November 16, 2015 – Moved to the Watch List.
  • September 27, 2015 – Cashtream has been listed for sale on September 16.
  • April 18, 2013 – Moved to the Watch List due to payout issues.
  • September 15, 2012 – Introduced stepped cashout system.
  • June 15, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Legit List.

Review Published: 15 Jun 2012

Review Last Updated: 24 Dec 2015

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

16 comments on “Cashtream Review – Improperly Closed PTC | Failed Site

  1. FORGET CASHSTREAM! My new resolution, I’m not messing around with no more slow or low paying sites anymore. Big bucks ONLY no BS.
    http://i-get-paid-to.blogspot.com/2015/11/get-paid-to-advertise-your-gpt-referral.html

  2. Why cashtream will sold? I get several payment from this site

  3. are cashtream for sale?

  4. Thomas

    Has anyone received payment????

    In their latest update they announced that payments would be made at the end of october.

    Probably not gonna happen.

  5. Thomas

    Yes!! Cashnhits is a great site.

    Still im wondering how the members earning on cashtream will be paid??

    Know its not much,But i would like my 5$ to be paid in some way????

    • PTCCentral

      All this reminds me of “Cashviews”. It was a PTC site by the same admins, they closed it down 5 years ago, at the time the administration also said they are going to sell it and promised to pay off the debt when the site is sold, but it didn’t happen. The site wasn’t sold nor the debt was paid off.

      I seriously doubt if Cashtream members ever get paid. If the admin had intentions to pay members then he should have done that before closing the site and putting that announcement. They should have paid out pending payments at least, without leaving members to wait for them to find a buyer or to figure out what to do next.

      We’ll have to wait and see what happens, but to me it looks like history is repeating itself all over again. It’s a shame, the actions of this administration hurts the reputation of Cashnhits as well and if this issue is not resolved the proper way – it will prove that the owner is not reliable and we may stop promoting their other site Cashnhits.

      • Yes it had crossed my mind that it could the reason for closing the site.

        Considering your words i’ll might have a date with the cashout button on cashnhits.

        ill post back on the outcome with my payment on cashnhits,Hope its not linked in any financial way.

  6. olympus

    yes u guys better just focus on Cashnhits its for the best also there are some room for improvements since some functions are disabled.

  7. I think it’s a good news for the CnH users.
    CnH recently was a bit neglected.

    • Unfortunately we will not be able to continue with CashTream anymore.

  8. Thomas

    Hi Ptc central.

    Do you know if the site will be online again???,Its been off-line for the past 2 days and i really really want to cashout my earnings.

  9. My Payment is pending since 12th. Just checked it is queued for payment now and request date is changed from 12th to 21..

  10. this site back to on track again? any problem a few time ago about payment

  11. ace25

    true payments are delayed like i requested last april 8 and it just arrive today.

  12. scam not pay

    • PTCCentral

      Yeah they are not paying on time, there are delays. Both Cashtream and their sister site Cahnhits are in big decline. I have moved Cashnhits to the Watch list, and I will do the same with Cashtream as soon as I can.