BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

buxp pays you to complete simple tasks
closing down badge

Update September 12 2017: After 9 years of service, BuxP is closing down. According to the admin, BuxP became unsustainable after they lost their Paypal account. Current cashout requests will be paid out and premium members which have not reached ROI will be refunded. Cashouts are no longer possible, account balances can be only converted into ads. Below you can read the full announcement:

The End

Post by Max » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:11 pm

First things first.

After a long debate with my staff and colleagues, given the current situation BUXP is into, we have decided to call it a day, say goodbye to our baby and close BUXP in the near future. Why? Reasons enough, such as the declining GPT/PTC market, the negative perception, the hosting problems we have been facing,… but the main reason is called Paypal, which was used by 95% of our advertisers and since it is no longer available, without having decent alternatives on the market, our sales collapsed and BUXP became unsustainable. Compared to certain other GPT/PTC sites, BUXP was relying almost entirely on advertising sales.

We did research potential solutions, but honestly, the investment needed to put into BUXP without having guaranteed results is just too much of a risk. We had options to sell the site but did not feel good about it.

We are not going to abandon our loyal members and investors from the past, so please read the summary of things to keep in mind below…

*BUXP will remain online until the end of 2017
*Advertising purchases can still be made
*Cashouts are no longer possible and you will not be paid for your ongoing activity.
*Current cashout requests will be paid out
*Members who invested in BUXP and have not received their return on investment on this specific purchase can open a ticket mentioning their username and payment email address (paypal, payza or bitcoins). We will pay back the investment(s). We will give more details about the how the paybacks will work tomorrow.

This way, we hope we will compensate everyone completely and no losses are made.

Once again, we are sorry we had to come at this stage and never expected this a couple of months ago, not even weeks ago, but the situation is not improving and this seems, from a business point of view, closing is the only solution.

If you have remaining balance which is not cashed out yet, you can exchange it into ads.

Of course, I am available for questions and feedback – best is to post on the forum topic regarding our closure or open a ticket.

clixsense advertising platform

BuxP Review – Description:

BuxP was an established PTC advertising service, sharing its revenue with its members for over 9 years. As a member of BuxP you could earn money online by viewing PTC ads, watching video ads or completing offers and surveys. BuxP was doing well and paying without any major issues until the moment they lost their Paypal account. After that their sales collapsed and BuxP became unsustainable, so the admin decided it is time to close down the website. BuxP will remain online until the end of 2017.


Positive Aspects – Things we liked about Buxp.org:

Well Managed Site – BuxP is a long-standing PTC site – it has been online and paying since May 2008. For a PTC site it is very important how long it has been online and paying. Most paid-to-click programs do not last that long. Clearly, this site is well managed and have a good reputation in the PTC industry.

Paying – BuxP is paying its members and on time. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days, all next payments will be processed instantly. We tested the site and we were paid few times:

  • 18th Payment Proof
  • 17th Payment Proof
  • 16th Payment Proof
  • 15th Payment Proof
  • 14th Payment Proof
  • 13th Payment Proof
  • 12th Payment Proof
  • 11th Payment Proof
  • 10th Payment Proof
  • 9th Payment Proof
  • 8th Payment Proof
  • Seventh Payment Proof
  • Sixth Payment Proof
  • Fifth Payment Proof
  • Fourth Payment Proof
  • Third Payment Proof
  • Second Payment Proof
  • First Payment Proof

On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Payment Proofs on BuxP Forum
Payment Proofs on eMoneyspace Forum
Payment Proofs on Talkptc Forum

Instant Payments – Payments for the first payment request are processed in 30NET days and all future requests are processed instantly.

Fixed Minimum Cashout – The payment threshold is fixed at $6.99 for both Premium and Free members.

Unlimited Referral Program – There is no limit to the number of people that you can refer to the site. Which is excellent opportunity for members who can refer a lot of people. If you menage to build an active and big downline, you will earn residual income with no hard additional effort.

Various Earning Features – You can earn money in few different ways, there are multiple earning features available, such as viewing ads, watching videos, completing tasks, surveys or offers.
buxp earning options

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Adult Ads – As per their Terms, BuxP makes no guarantee that the service does not contain material that could be offensive to someone. Hence, they have Adult ads category. If you don’t want to see these ads, there is an option to disable this category via your profile. Adult ads are automatically disabled for users under 18 years of age. Be aware that those adult sites may contain malicious content that can harm your computer.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Anti-Cheat Link – There is an anti-cheat link at the bottom of the browse ads page. It is the last ad with red text that says: “DO NOT VISIT THIS LINK”. If you click the link it will permanently reset your account balance to $0.00. Clicking on the cheat link 5 times will lead to a permanent suspension of users account. It looks like this:
    Buxp antic cheat link
  • Referral Earnings – Standard Members will earn from their referrals 50% from the value of the ads they click, for 10 Second Ads: $0.0005, for 30 Second Ads: $0.002 and for 45 second Ads: $0.003 and 2.5% commission for each sale made through their referral link. Premium members will earn 100% click earnings from their referrals and 7.5% commission from sales made through their referral link. There is no requirement to click daily in order to earn from referrals.
  • ClickRewards Bonus System – Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance to win prizes such as memberships, referrals, money in account balance (from $0.01 to $1), traffic exchange credits, lottery tickets or jackpot cells. Winners are chosen randomly and there is no limit on winning. The higher activity, the more chance in winning. The chance to win a ClickReward increases if the initial earnings for the action are higher.
  • Video ads & Video Offers – You can earn money by viewing Youtube videos for specified period of time. You can earn more by completing video offers (comment and like videos). Make sure to follow the provided instructions.
  • Offer Walls & BUXPoints – SuperRewards, MonetizeDigital, AdscendMedia, AdWorkMedia and OfferToro offer walls are available. When completing offers you will earn BuxPoints which later can be redeemed for different prizes. Premium members can convert BUXPoint into cash. Minimum amount you can convert is 20 points and maximum 50 points at a time. Conversion rate: 100 BUXPoints = $0.85.
  • Tasks – You can also earn money by completing tasks. There are 2 categories of tasks: BuxP tasks and Member Tasks. Be sure to follow the provided instructions when completing tasks. You may want to read the Tasks Overview.
  • TOS 7.2. – “You are allowed to advertise your BUXP referral link in any language, but should we come to the conclusion that your referral base is not differentiated at all and/or of low quality, we may terminate your account after paying out your current earnings and investments.”
  • TOS 7.7. – Sites that offer Mass referral deals are not allowed. You are not allowed to join BuxP if your referrer comes from a Site that offers you money to join under them (mass “refback” sites). Personal “refback” and “cashback” deals are allowed.
  • Toolbar – This site have a toolbar with new ads and video ads notification. Members who use the toolbar are more likely to see more ads.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – The avaliable payment methods are Payza and Bitcoin. The minimum to cashout is fixet at $6.99. You must have a valid and verified Payza account to be paid and the name on that account must exactly match the name on your BUXP account. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days for Standard members and 3NET days for Premium members. After the first payment, all further payments to the same Payza account are instant. This process repeats if you change the payment account in your BuxP profile. Users must click at least 150 ads on BuxP between cashouts.
  • Inactive Accounts Suspension – Account that have not been logged into for a period of 30 days can be frozen.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Max Cartner (Belgium)
  • January 20, 2017 – Paypal has been removed from Buxp after they lost their account. Payza has been enabled for all members. Bitcoins added as payment method.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • December 8, 2014 – Payza has been enabled for standard members from certain countries.
  • August 10, 2014 – Member Tasks introduced.
  • June 28, 2014 – Payza has been disabled for cashouts for standard members.
  • December 9, 2013 – Minimum payout reduced to $6.99 for both Premium and Free members, regardless of their location. Instant payments introduced for the 2nd and all next payout requests.
  • April 16, 2013 – ClickRewards bonus system introduced. Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance in winning prizes.
  • September 24, 2012 – Minimum cashout lowered from $7.99 to $6.99 and changed TOS point 7.2
  • September 7, 2012 – Negative aspect added, Adult ads.
  • June 30, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

128 comments on “BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

  1. Bob

    i get message : Error – The field password is using invalid characters (only 3 to 20 numbers and/or letters are permitted).
    Tried resseting password tried everything, it wont let me in

  2. Bux ptc is nice

  3. Alla posizione n.13 della classifica di PTC ITALIA troviamo BUXP (Ptc-Pts) online e pagante dal 2008. Non è necessario investire dei soldi e si può richiedere il pagamento su Paypal o Payza al raggiungimento della soglia minima di 6.99$.
    Consulta la classifica su http://www.ptcitalia.tk o leggi la guida di Buxp in italiano! http://monetizzailtuotempo.altervista.org/buxp/

  4. Buxp is the one of the few long standing ptc sites. thanks
    http://buxp.org/?r=mandeep4687

  5. well established stable and legit website .You can make a handful of money by clicking ads,completing task and offers.
    if you can get direct referral than it will be icing on the cake.
    so i can assure you from my past experience you can join it blind eye.
    you can also earn by watching youtube videos and doing other funny things.
    and most importantly it does pay on time.
    there never been any issue regarding payment on this site.
    http://buxp.org/?r=harshvasistha

  6. Fernando da Silva Farias

    Buxp is a big SCAM. Create dificulties for proceed payments. Is a BIG SCAM.

  7. Uday

    Agree. Buxp is a trusted site. Sign up below and start earning!!!
    https://goo.gl/IXTTCv

  8. The only thing I don’t don’t is the low earnings. But the rest, buxp is a very good and stable site.

  9. Fanny

    Great PTC!! Paid instantly for the 6th time! Don’t hesitate to try it: http://buxp.org/?r=fannybacon

  10. well established stable and legit website .You can make a handful of money by clicking ads,completing task and offers.if you can get direct refferal than it will be icing on the cake.so i can assure you from my past experience you can join it blind eye. yyou can also earn by watching youtube videos and doing other funny things.and most importantly it does pay on time
    http://buxp.org/?r=harshvasistha

  11. Fiona

    Great site and very stable. Join under me to help me…Thanks a lot 🙂
    http://buxp.org/?r=colt80

  12. BuxP is a good paying site!

    Earn money from the top & best PTC Sites.Very high RR average.Dont miss—>http://goo.gl/rhf74C

  13. One of the legends!

  14. I Agree with Jackchun
    BuxP is a stable Legit PTC Site with tons of programs to earn money from. They have lots of rewards and prices as well. Good PTC! 😀

  15. Jackchun

    BuxP is a legit site which has a lot of ways to earn money like viewing ads, watching videos and much more!

    http://buxp.org/?r=jackchun

  16. Noemon72

    PTCCENTRAL I have this question that nobody seems to have answered clearly. Is it profitable to buy referrals from BuxP or not? Can you make some serious money, not a fortune but worthwhile, having bought lets say 100 or 200 referrals from BuxP? Moreover, is there a minimum number of ptc clicks you have to make to gain from your referrals?

  17. fiona

    Great site if you are patient. Anyone can help me?
    http://buxp.org/?r=colt80

  18. BuxP is Legit! But it’s hard to cash out if you don’t have DRs.

  19. Fanny

    Another payment! It’s a great PTC… Don’t hesitate to try it: http://buxp.org/?r=fannybacon