BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

buxp pays you to complete simple tasks
closing down badge

Update September 12 2017: After 9 years of service, BuxP is closing down. According to the admin, BuxP became unsustainable after they lost their Paypal account. Current cashout requests will be paid out and premium members which have not reached ROI will be refunded. Cashouts are no longer possible, account balances can be only converted into ads. Below you can read the full announcement:

The End

Post by Max » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:11 pm

First things first.

After a long debate with my staff and colleagues, given the current situation BUXP is into, we have decided to call it a day, say goodbye to our baby and close BUXP in the near future. Why? Reasons enough, such as the declining GPT/PTC market, the negative perception, the hosting problems we have been facing,… but the main reason is called Paypal, which was used by 95% of our advertisers and since it is no longer available, without having decent alternatives on the market, our sales collapsed and BUXP became unsustainable. Compared to certain other GPT/PTC sites, BUXP was relying almost entirely on advertising sales.

We did research potential solutions, but honestly, the investment needed to put into BUXP without having guaranteed results is just too much of a risk. We had options to sell the site but did not feel good about it.

We are not going to abandon our loyal members and investors from the past, so please read the summary of things to keep in mind below…

*BUXP will remain online until the end of 2017
*Advertising purchases can still be made
*Cashouts are no longer possible and you will not be paid for your ongoing activity.
*Current cashout requests will be paid out
*Members who invested in BUXP and have not received their return on investment on this specific purchase can open a ticket mentioning their username and payment email address (paypal, payza or bitcoins). We will pay back the investment(s). We will give more details about the how the paybacks will work tomorrow.

This way, we hope we will compensate everyone completely and no losses are made.

Once again, we are sorry we had to come at this stage and never expected this a couple of months ago, not even weeks ago, but the situation is not improving and this seems, from a business point of view, closing is the only solution.

If you have remaining balance which is not cashed out yet, you can exchange it into ads.

Of course, I am available for questions and feedback – best is to post on the forum topic regarding our closure or open a ticket.

clixsense advertising platform

BuxP Review – Description:

BuxP was an established PTC advertising service, sharing its revenue with its members for over 9 years. As a member of BuxP you could earn money online by viewing PTC ads, watching video ads or completing offers and surveys. BuxP was doing well and paying without any major issues until the moment they lost their Paypal account. After that their sales collapsed and BuxP became unsustainable, so the admin decided it is time to close down the website. BuxP will remain online until the end of 2017.


Positive Aspects – Things we liked about Buxp.org:

Well Managed Site – BuxP is a long-standing PTC site – it has been online and paying since May 2008. For a PTC site it is very important how long it has been online and paying. Most paid-to-click programs do not last that long. Clearly, this site is well managed and have a good reputation in the PTC industry.

Paying – BuxP is paying its members and on time. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days, all next payments will be processed instantly. We tested the site and we were paid few times:

  • 18th Payment Proof
  • 17th Payment Proof
  • 16th Payment Proof
  • 15th Payment Proof
  • 14th Payment Proof
  • 13th Payment Proof
  • 12th Payment Proof
  • 11th Payment Proof
  • 10th Payment Proof
  • 9th Payment Proof
  • 8th Payment Proof
  • Seventh Payment Proof
  • Sixth Payment Proof
  • Fifth Payment Proof
  • Fourth Payment Proof
  • Third Payment Proof
  • Second Payment Proof
  • First Payment Proof

On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Payment Proofs on BuxP Forum
Payment Proofs on eMoneyspace Forum
Payment Proofs on Talkptc Forum

Instant Payments – Payments for the first payment request are processed in 30NET days and all future requests are processed instantly.

Fixed Minimum Cashout – The payment threshold is fixed at $6.99 for both Premium and Free members.

Unlimited Referral Program – There is no limit to the number of people that you can refer to the site. Which is excellent opportunity for members who can refer a lot of people. If you menage to build an active and big downline, you will earn residual income with no hard additional effort.

Various Earning Features – You can earn money in few different ways, there are multiple earning features available, such as viewing ads, watching videos, completing tasks, surveys or offers.
buxp earning options

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Adult Ads – As per their Terms, BuxP makes no guarantee that the service does not contain material that could be offensive to someone. Hence, they have Adult ads category. If you don’t want to see these ads, there is an option to disable this category via your profile. Adult ads are automatically disabled for users under 18 years of age. Be aware that those adult sites may contain malicious content that can harm your computer.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Anti-Cheat Link – There is an anti-cheat link at the bottom of the browse ads page. It is the last ad with red text that says: “DO NOT VISIT THIS LINK”. If you click the link it will permanently reset your account balance to $0.00. Clicking on the cheat link 5 times will lead to a permanent suspension of users account. It looks like this:
    Buxp antic cheat link
  • Referral Earnings – Standard Members will earn from their referrals 50% from the value of the ads they click, for 10 Second Ads: $0.0005, for 30 Second Ads: $0.002 and for 45 second Ads: $0.003 and 2.5% commission for each sale made through their referral link. Premium members will earn 100% click earnings from their referrals and 7.5% commission from sales made through their referral link. There is no requirement to click daily in order to earn from referrals.
  • ClickRewards Bonus System – Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance to win prizes such as memberships, referrals, money in account balance (from $0.01 to $1), traffic exchange credits, lottery tickets or jackpot cells. Winners are chosen randomly and there is no limit on winning. The higher activity, the more chance in winning. The chance to win a ClickReward increases if the initial earnings for the action are higher.
  • Video ads & Video Offers – You can earn money by viewing Youtube videos for specified period of time. You can earn more by completing video offers (comment and like videos). Make sure to follow the provided instructions.
  • Offer Walls & BUXPoints – SuperRewards, MonetizeDigital, AdscendMedia, AdWorkMedia and OfferToro offer walls are available. When completing offers you will earn BuxPoints which later can be redeemed for different prizes. Premium members can convert BUXPoint into cash. Minimum amount you can convert is 20 points and maximum 50 points at a time. Conversion rate: 100 BUXPoints = $0.85.
  • Tasks – You can also earn money by completing tasks. There are 2 categories of tasks: BuxP tasks and Member Tasks. Be sure to follow the provided instructions when completing tasks. You may want to read the Tasks Overview.
  • TOS 7.2. – “You are allowed to advertise your BUXP referral link in any language, but should we come to the conclusion that your referral base is not differentiated at all and/or of low quality, we may terminate your account after paying out your current earnings and investments.”
  • TOS 7.7. – Sites that offer Mass referral deals are not allowed. You are not allowed to join BuxP if your referrer comes from a Site that offers you money to join under them (mass “refback” sites). Personal “refback” and “cashback” deals are allowed.
  • Toolbar – This site have a toolbar with new ads and video ads notification. Members who use the toolbar are more likely to see more ads.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – The avaliable payment methods are Payza and Bitcoin. The minimum to cashout is fixet at $6.99. You must have a valid and verified Payza account to be paid and the name on that account must exactly match the name on your BUXP account. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days for Standard members and 3NET days for Premium members. After the first payment, all further payments to the same Payza account are instant. This process repeats if you change the payment account in your BuxP profile. Users must click at least 150 ads on BuxP between cashouts.
  • Inactive Accounts Suspension – Account that have not been logged into for a period of 30 days can be frozen.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Max Cartner (Belgium)
  • January 20, 2017 – Paypal has been removed from Buxp after they lost their account. Payza has been enabled for all members. Bitcoins added as payment method.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • December 8, 2014 – Payza has been enabled for standard members from certain countries.
  • August 10, 2014 – Member Tasks introduced.
  • June 28, 2014 – Payza has been disabled for cashouts for standard members.
  • December 9, 2013 – Minimum payout reduced to $6.99 for both Premium and Free members, regardless of their location. Instant payments introduced for the 2nd and all next payout requests.
  • April 16, 2013 – ClickRewards bonus system introduced. Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance in winning prizes.
  • September 24, 2012 – Minimum cashout lowered from $7.99 to $6.99 and changed TOS point 7.2
  • September 7, 2012 – Negative aspect added, Adult ads.
  • June 30, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

129 comments on “BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

  1. Warning, do not know why, but now my account is gone, although I do with my email request for a password reset says that no longer exists. Impossible !!!

    • Yeah, same here and don’t really know why. Just can’t login and can’t even recover password and username! I bet there are even more people with the same problem. So what are we gonna do now?

      • Alright, it’s a known issue with the loging on problem. They are already have been working on it. You can check it from their facebook and twitther account. Atleast we aren’t banned or so ;p

  2. Is it recommended to buy referrals from BuxP? or is it the same as rented referrals? I always have doubts when renting and buying referrals, I’m just wondering if BuxP is different?

  3. fiona

    Very good after new hour 01:00 – 02:00 – 03:00 etc new ads. If you like help…
    Feel free to ask what ever you wanna…
    http://buxp.org/?r=colt80

  4. niteowll01

    The only thing I don’t like about Buxp is the high payout limit 5.99. Otherwise it pays OK on ads. You can choose whether or not to have the porn ad showing to click or not.
    http://buxp.org/?r=niteowll01

  5. BuxP is definitely one of the Best PTC Sites in the business. Great revenue sharing and affiliate programs. Thumbs up! 😀

  6. DiACes

    Hello,

    I used to be a member on this site, but dropped clicking ads a few years ago and now am back at it.
    If I remember correctly then this site didn’t screen it’s ads and you have stated that there may be adult ads. Does it mean that there may also be ads containing malware ? Cause if I recall correctly then sometimes my computer even stated that the site itself contained malware, or maybe it was a site with similar name.

    Best regards,
    DiACes

  7. while I check buxp, why any complaint pending payment at forum?

  8. Fiona

    Very good after new hour 01:00 – 02:00 – 03:00 etc new ads. If you like help…
    http://buxp.org/?r=colt80

  9. sunil

    can i add may same paypal account in different ptc sites

  10. Fanny

    I’ve been paid instantly for the 4th time. It’s a great PTC… Don’t hesitate to try it: http://buxp.org/?r=fannybacon

  11. colt80

    Πολύ καλό αρκεί κάθε αρχή της ώρας να είσαι εκεί να μαζεύεις…Έχει μεγάλες δυνατότητες.Αν υπάρχει κανείς Έλληνας ας γραφτεί πάνω σε μένα.
    http://buxp.org/?r=colt80

  12. oly

    hmm pls can i get more information about this site PTC central is is Legit or Not?

  13. markun

    BUXP FRAUD, ACCEPT PAYMENTS BUT REFUSE TO PAY!!

  14. be caution about anti-cheat because this advertisement can reset our buxp balance

  15. Please help someone.

    Im completely unable to access buxp,Yesterday i was able to access the site for about 5 minnuttes and post a support ticket about my problem,this has been going on for over a week and i cant find anyone with the same problem.

    Im getting the message that im not connected to the internet or that the page is not available.

    Ive cleared my cache and tried 3 different browsers BUT SAME PROBLEM????
    I cant view my support ticket as im not able to load the page

    Please admin of ptc-central or admin of buxp help me out as im completely stuck on how to solve this problem.

    • amilaswije2222

      I also suffering this problem too.I hope they would pay attention on this matter

    • zarejestrowalem sie 26.06.2015 imam to samo.zero logowania.moje maile do buxp -zero odpowiedzi. ale-zaloguj sie przez Ie.ona loguje.

  16. Hi ptc central.

    for the past 3 days im having big problems connecting to buxp, Todays it says im not connected to the internet (But i am) cause every other site loads fine.

    Dear admin could you give me some advice on what is going on with this site??

    My username on the site is thomriis,I cant reach the support myself so could you be so kind to ask the admin of buxp whats going on.

    Thanks for your honest reviews.

  17. WHOPPER! BUXP WAS A FRAUD! BUXP JUST WANT TO STEAL MONEY FROM MEMBERS AND COMPLICATES WITHDRAWAL PROCESS AND REFUSE TO PAY.

  18. My first payment reach on 2015-04-30 Buxp | ★★★★ 7.10$ (proof)

  19. Cryptominer

    buxp is not available for 2 days now.

    • PTCCentral

      Buxp is working fine here, also on other locations.

      • Cryptominer

        Oh! maybe it is my PC having infected with malware.

        • PTCCentral

          Maybe there is a problem with your internet connection, reset your router/modem or flush your DNS and see if that works.

  20. Sam

    Sir , buxp is really a good site no doubt trusted … but i guess you should review Grandbux LLC also , Paying over a year now Instant . I am sure this PTC also same owner of Buxp 🙂

    Check address and Phone no. same :

    => https://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=grandbux.net&prog_id=GoDaddy
    => https://who.is/whois/buxp.org

    So i guess you can check them and make a review also 🙂 , GB also Paying Instant PTC from 1 year now .. I didn’t see any review about them on your site so thought to post here and let you know 🙂

    Link : http://www.grandbux.net/?ref=Pshycho

    • PTCCentral

      The address and the phone number listed in the whois record are from the domain privacy protection provider, Domains By Proxy, LLC (owned by Go Daddy). Which means both domains are using the same domain privacy protection provider, doesn’t mean they are from the same owners. Many other sites are using the same domain privacy protection but they are not connected.

      Regarding Grandbux – it is a “bux” site, we do not review or endorse sites based on the unsustainable bux model due to their high failure rate.