BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

buxp pays you to complete simple tasks
closing down badge

Update September 12 2017: After 9 years of service, BuxP is closing down. According to the admin, BuxP became unsustainable after they lost their Paypal account. Current cashout requests will be paid out and premium members which have not reached ROI will be refunded. Cashouts are no longer possible, account balances can be only converted into ads. Below you can read the full announcement:

The End

Post by Max ยป Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:11 pm

First things first.

After a long debate with my staff and colleagues, given the current situation BUXP is into, we have decided to call it a day, say goodbye to our baby and close BUXP in the near future. Why? Reasons enough, such as the declining GPT/PTC market, the negative perception, the hosting problems we have been facing,… but the main reason is called Paypal, which was used by 95% of our advertisers and since it is no longer available, without having decent alternatives on the market, our sales collapsed and BUXP became unsustainable. Compared to certain other GPT/PTC sites, BUXP was relying almost entirely on advertising sales.

We did research potential solutions, but honestly, the investment needed to put into BUXP without having guaranteed results is just too much of a risk. We had options to sell the site but did not feel good about it.

We are not going to abandon our loyal members and investors from the past, so please read the summary of things to keep in mind below…

*BUXP will remain online until the end of 2017
*Advertising purchases can still be made
*Cashouts are no longer possible and you will not be paid for your ongoing activity.
*Current cashout requests will be paid out
*Members who invested in BUXP and have not received their return on investment on this specific purchase can open a ticket mentioning their username and payment email address (paypal, payza or bitcoins). We will pay back the investment(s). We will give more details about the how the paybacks will work tomorrow.

This way, we hope we will compensate everyone completely and no losses are made.

Once again, we are sorry we had to come at this stage and never expected this a couple of months ago, not even weeks ago, but the situation is not improving and this seems, from a business point of view, closing is the only solution.

If you have remaining balance which is not cashed out yet, you can exchange it into ads.

Of course, I am available for questions and feedback – best is to post on the forum topic regarding our closure or open a ticket.

clixsense advertising platform

BuxP Review – Description:

BuxP was an established PTC advertising service, sharing its revenue with its members for over 9 years. As a member of BuxP you could earn money online by viewing PTC ads, watching video ads or completing offers and surveys. BuxP was doing well and paying without any major issues until the moment they lost their Paypal account. After that their sales collapsed and BuxP became unsustainable, so the admin decided it is time to close down the website. BuxP will remain online until the end of 2017.


Positive Aspects – Things we liked about Buxp.org:

Well Managed Site – BuxP is a long-standing PTC site – it has been online and paying since May 2008. For a PTC site it is very important how long it has been online and paying. Most paid-to-click programs do not last that long. Clearly, this site is well managed and have a good reputation in the PTC industry.

Paying – BuxP is paying its members and on time. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days, all next payments will be processed instantly. We tested the site and we were paid few times:

  • 18th Payment Proof
  • 17th Payment Proof
  • 16th Payment Proof
  • 15th Payment Proof
  • 14th Payment Proof
  • 13th Payment Proof
  • 12th Payment Proof
  • 11th Payment Proof
  • 10th Payment Proof
  • 9th Payment Proof
  • 8th Payment Proof
  • Seventh Payment Proof
  • Sixth Payment Proof
  • Fifth Payment Proof
  • Fourth Payment Proof
  • Third Payment Proof
  • Second Payment Proof
  • First Payment Proof

On the links below you can find payment proofs from other users:
Payment Proofs on BuxP Forum
Payment Proofs on eMoneyspace Forum
Payment Proofs on Talkptc Forum

Instant Payments – Payments for the first payment request are processed in 30NET days and all future requests are processed instantly.

Fixed Minimum Cashout – The payment threshold is fixed at $6.99 for both Premium and Free members.

Unlimited Referral Program – There is no limit to the number of people that you can refer to the site. Which is excellent opportunity for members who can refer a lot of people. If you menage to build an active and big downline, you will earn residual income with no hard additional effort.

Various Earning Features – You can earn money in few different ways, there are multiple earning features available, such as viewing ads, watching videos, completing tasks, surveys or offers.
buxp earning options

Forum – They have a forum. In our opinion, a PTC site should have a forum. The forum is a place where members and staff can communicate with each other. Members can post their success stories or doubts, post payment proofs, share the experience that they had with the site, ask for support and stay informed about the recent changes made to the site. Usually, on the forum you can notice the first signs if something is wrong. If members complain about non-payments or payment delays, then most likely the site is experiencing problems.


Downsides – Things to Pay Attention to:

Adult Ads – As per their Terms, BuxP makes no guarantee that the service does not contain material that could be offensive to someone. Hence, they have Adult ads category. If you don’t want to see these ads, there is an option to disable this category via your profile. Adult ads are automatically disabled for users under 18 years of age. Be aware that those adult sites may contain malicious content that can harm your computer.


  • Important Info About the Site
  • Changes and Updates
  • Anti-Cheat Link – There is an anti-cheat link at the bottom of the browse ads page. It is the last ad with red text that says: “DO NOT VISIT THIS LINK”. If you click the link it will permanently reset your account balance to $0.00. Clicking on the cheat link 5 times will lead to a permanent suspension of users account. It looks like this:
    Buxp antic cheat link
  • Referral Earnings – Standard Members will earn from their referrals 50% from the value of the ads they click, for 10 Second Ads: $0.0005, for 30 Second Ads: $0.002 and for 45 second Ads: $0.003 and 2.5% commission for each sale made through their referral link. Premium members will earn 100% click earnings from their referrals and 7.5% commission from sales made through their referral link. There is no requirement to click daily in order to earn from referrals.
  • ClickRewards Bonus System – Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance to win prizes such as memberships, referrals, money in account balance (from $0.01 to $1), traffic exchange credits, lottery tickets or jackpot cells. Winners are chosen randomly and there is no limit on winning. The higher activity, the more chance in winning. The chance to win a ClickReward increases if the initial earnings for the action are higher.
  • Video ads & Video Offers โ€“ You can earn money by viewing Youtube videos for specified period of time. You can earn more by completing video offers (comment and like videos). Make sure to follow the provided instructions.
  • Offer Walls & BUXPoints โ€“ SuperRewards, MonetizeDigital, AdscendMedia, AdWorkMedia and OfferToro offer walls are available. When completing offers you will earn BuxPoints which later can be redeemed for different prizes. Premium members can convert BUXPoint into cash. Minimum amount you can convert is 20 points and maximum 50 points at a time. Conversion rate: 100 BUXPoints = $0.85.
  • Tasks โ€“ You can also earn money by completing tasks. There are 2 categories of tasks: BuxP tasks and Member Tasks. Be sure to follow the provided instructions when completing tasks. You may want to read the Tasks Overview.
  • TOS 7.2. – “You are allowed to advertise your BUXP referral link in any language, but should we come to the conclusion that your referral base is not differentiated at all and/or of low quality, we may terminate your account after paying out your current earnings and investments.”
  • TOS 7.7. – Sites that offer Mass referral deals are not allowed. You are not allowed to join BuxP if your referrer comes from a Site that offers you money to join under them (mass “refback” sites). Personal “refback” and “cashback” deals are allowed.
  • Toolbar – This site have a toolbar with new ads and video ads notification. Members who use the toolbar are more likely to see more ads.
  • Cashout Options and Conditions – The avaliable payment methods are Payza and Bitcoin. The minimum to cashout is fixet at $6.99. You must have a valid and verified Payza account to be paid and the name on that account must exactly match the name on your BUXP account. The first payout request is manually processed and completed within 30NET days for Standard members and 3NET days for Premium members. After the first payment, all further payments to the same Payza account are instant. This process repeats if you change the payment account in your BuxP profile. Users must click at least 150 ads on BuxP between cashouts.
  • Inactive Accounts Suspension – Account that have not been logged into for a period of 30 days can be frozen.
  • Script: Custom
  • Owner: Max Cartner (Belgium)
  • January 20, 2017 – Paypal has been removed from Buxp after they lost their account. Payza has been enabled for all members. Bitcoins added as payment method.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • March 17, 2015 – More countries has been added to the list of countries where Payza payments are enabled.
  • December 8, 2014 – Payza has been enabled for standard members from certain countries.
  • August 10, 2014 – Member Tasks introduced.
  • June 28, 2014 – Payza has been disabled for cashouts for standard members.
  • December 9, 2013 – Minimum payout reduced to $6.99 for both Premium and Free members, regardless of their location. Instant payments introduced for the 2nd and all next payout requests.
  • April 16, 2013 – ClickRewards bonus system introduced. Whenever browsing ads, viewing youtube or vimeo videos, completing (video) offers and surveys you will have a chance in winning prizes.
  • September 24, 2012 – Minimum cashout lowered from $7.99 to $6.99 and changed TOS point 7.2
  • September 7, 2012 – Negative aspect added, Adult ads.
  • June 30, 2012 – Review completed, site added to the Established List.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Commenting Guidelines before posting a comment. Spamming will not be tolerated.

127 comments on “BuxP Review – Closing down after 9 Years

  1. sergianza

    They banned me without reasons!!! i was waiting the cash out!! Although i wrote them a lot of emails they never answered me!!! in my opinion it’s not a trustful website

  2. GL

    Hi guys join paying site
    use this link http://buxp.org/?r=law33

  3. bitofcoin

    I’m new to the site for a few weeks and I like what I see, easy to navigate and there is always help not far away. http://buxp.org/?r=bitofcoin

  4. cvengr

    excellent site

    many advertisements, offers, prizes, etc.

    referrals are themselves

    you can buy referrals or change points for referrals

    http://buxp.org/?r=cvengr

  5. Kri$h

    can’t we upgrade with account balance in buxp?

    • PTCCentral

      We can’t, we can upgrade only through payment processor. Account balance can be converted into ads or to cash in your payment processor.

  6. 5 years and still paying, is the best sign to join this site.

  7. marcos ferreira

    tem como alugar referidos no site??

    • PTCCentral

      No, they don’t offer rented referrals, but there is option to buy direct referrals for life from their store.

  8. Al

    Hi.

    I have a question about the TOS item 7.7:
    “…Sites that offer referral deals (refback or cashback websites) are not allowed
    either. You are not allowed to join BuxP if your referrer comes from a Site that
    offers you money to join under them (“refback” sites). Personal “refback” and
    “cashback” deals are allowed (but must not be promoted through any sort of
    cashback/refback website).”

    Can I use a forum to make a referral exchange deal?

    Can I use a forum to offer money to someone if she/he becomes my referral?

    • Yes, you can make personal referral exchange deals or cashback deals on other forums, like eMoneyspace. Joining through refback sites (like http://refbackbank.com/) is not allowed, personal refbacks are fine. On some forums there are members who have been offering cashback deals for Buxp for years and they didn’t had any problems.

      • Al

        Thanks a lot, I owe you one.

  9. Lukas

    Here is my history of correspondence with BuxP about my pending payment:

    [issue resolved – copy-pasted text from tickets removed]

    I HAVE NOT RECEIVED NEITHER RESPONSE NOR PAYMENT

    • Have you been paid? Is this your first payout request? As stated in the ticket above, there are slight delays in processing payments, you should receive your payment in a day or two. Let me know if it takes longer than that.

      • Lukas

        Thank You for Your interesting.

        Yesterday I received the payment.
        This was my 5th payment from BuxP.

        Regards,
        Lukas

        • Good to hear that, congrats for your payment.

  10. Kri$h

    Hi admin How much time it takes for 2nd payment in buxp???instant payment means???

  11. Paid to click

    Lots of ads available daily, this is an amazing aspect of this PTC site. But the matter that was most disliked that the first payment is manual and users have to wait for 30 days after withdrawal request.

  12. Eugen

    BuxP sent you money via Paypal! This is my 1st payment from this Elite site, that is online since 2008:
    http://themosttrustedpaidtoclicksites.blogspot.com.es/p/buxp.html
    On this site you can earn from visiting sites, watching videos and completing tasks & offers. They also have traffic exchange ads to view if you would like to earn credits for a site of yours.
    When you`re ready, join this site from my link below:
    http://buxp.org/?r=espana
    Thank you!

  13. Collins

    How about their offer to get you twitter followers does it really work? I want to buy followers from them and I want to be sure.

    • I have never tried the Twitter followers package, so can’t speak about it. If you have any questions, you can send them a support ticket here. Or you can buy the cheapest package to see how it works out for you.

  14. Mpampis

    I am interest to sign in in this site but when i see
    1) that pay in 1 month (and also i read here that many mempers wait 2 or 3 months to pay)
    2) it has Hight cashout limits
    3) It has anticheat ad (for me is big disadvandage)
    4) has mysterius TOS (as for example ToS 7.2 which seem to me fool )
    5) The system with refferals i dont like
    For this reason i preffer stay away Dont touch

    • Srinivasan M S

      You are absolutely right. They brought down my earnings of 6 dollars to 0 within no time saying that I clicked the cheat site which I don’t think so. Hopeless site it is for sure.

  15. I present you BuxP, an Elite site that is online since 2008. On this site you can earn from visiting sites, watching videos and completing tasks & offers. They also have traffic exchange ads to view if you would like to earn credits for a site of yours.
    When you`re ready, join this site from my link below:
    http://buxp.org/?r=espana

    Thank you!

  16. BUXP is a useless site – I stopped clicking there about a year ago, too many cheat links that re-set your balance to ZERO and the owner is a real D-BAG who could care less how much you advertise or even if you are up-graded. I used to advertise with them every week and accidentally clicked a cheat link – my $10.55 balance was deleted and he made no attempt to hear my side of the story (it was a porn link I had clicked on…)

  17. milan

    Buxp is trusted well managed PTC site and it really pays. There are plenty of earning offer. I really recommend it.

    http://buxp.org/?r=sverko

  18. Eugen

    Tired of surfing the web for free? Join this site and start earning money today! A well known trusted site!
    http://buxp.org/?r=espana

  19. BuxP is my favorite paid to click site. I have had no trouble getting payments from this site and vouch for it without hesitation:)
    http://buxp.org/?r=russbenk

  20. Hi mate,
    I have a couple of points to highlight about this site which I think should be added to the review.

    Firstly,
    Their TOS says :
    7.2. It is not allowed to promote your referral link in any Asian or Slavic based language.

    You see what that means. If I don't like someone, I can promote his ref. link on a non-English site and report the Admin and get that person banned.
    This is really a very weird rule and I can't see any logical reason for them having this.

    Secondly,
    Adult Ads – You might be aware that this site has porn ads. I think its automatically disabled for members below 18 years of age. But still, I can't understand why they have this when they have this and as long they do not remove it I cannot recommend this site to anyone.
    These are the 2 main reasons why this site does not appeal to me and why I don't use it.

    • Hello mate,

      The TOS point 7.2 is already included in the review, and I agree, it is very weird rule. I don't know what is the purpose of this rule and I can't find any logical explanation.

      About the Adult ads category,it is not a common practice for a PTC Site to display such ads. In fact, almost all PTC sites does not allow these kind of advertisements. Good that there is an option to turn off those ads.

      • dante

        7.2 is already changed by Buxp, it's allowed now to promote it any language.

        About the adult it's simple to me, they are paying customers if you don't like to see those sites you can simple skip them.